Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$92
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 13, 2016 Check-out: Mar 14, 2016

Great Experience

Would recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
Overall, extremely satisfied. Location was outstanding...seemed to be in the middle of everything. Extremely convenient for visitors exploring the city. Comfortable rooms and cool little bistro in the hotel.

Dining

Check out Little Nonna's restaurant about 0.2 miles from hotel. Outstanding Italian food.

| Rochester, NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfect location and lovely suite

Would recommend Sun, Jul 6, 2014
We bumped up our reservation and it was totally worth it to nab a spot in the executive lounge area. The staff was friendly, the free goodies in the lounge were great, and the location is pretty perfect.

Attractions

Take the train down to the historic area and walk back up Market to the hotel area. It's a fantastic walk and you get to see a ton if wonderful sights.

| Oakland, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect trip

Would recommend Sun, Jul 6, 2014
It doesn't get any better than the Doubletree especially on 4th of July. Staying at this hotel was magical and can't wait to visit Philly again!

| Downtown Philly L.G.B.T.

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Easy access in Philly

Would recommend Sun, Jul 6, 2014
We came in on amtrak and utilized the septa for all our travels around town. The hotel is directly across the street from one of the stations and was a vision of comfort and welcome as we climbed the stairs out of the subway. The staff was amazing, very kind and helpful. They gave great recommendations for local food and local sites to take in. We arrived several hours before check-in for a baseball game and were able to leave our luggage in a secure area until after the game. Warm and welcoming staff, definitely a hotel we would recommend as well as stay in again.

Dining

Steve's Prince of Steaks. A fantastic spot to try a Philly cheesesteak and enjoy a casual dining experience.

| East Tennessee Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Ms. Travel pants

Would recommend Sat, Jun 28, 2014
The hotel was nice, clean and staff was very friendly. I would stay here again. Only complaint is that the food is very expensive.

Dining

Hotel has nice dining if you can afford it. I would recommend a short walk to a less expensive place.

| Winona, Mn Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location in the center of downtown Philly

Would recommend Mon, Jun 23, 2014
Even though Or1itz is offering a 15% discount on my next hotel for writing a review, I find that offer unhelpful in my last booking. There's a deadline to use the offer and the offer doesn't seem to apply to popular hotels close to main city attractions. That said, onto the review of the Double Tree. Great location with Septa access. Walking distance for many places in the city including the Convention Center and Reading Market. Very large room with couch. The couch was very uncomfortable because it was quite stiff but I suppose when you have hundreds of people using it, it has to be sturdy. We stayed on the ninth floor and there was no ice machine. We were provided an ice bucket in the room but no ice machine on our floor. Not sure if the other floors had it because I didn't feel like walking around looking for one on another floor. Self parking was not the most convenient because there were a few stairs from the garage to the hotel lobby. That was not very easy with luggage. I liked the extra vanity outside of the bathroom so two people can get ready and allows for laying out make up and other things. Hotel was even nice enough to give us free internet when asked.

| Washington, DC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great time.

Would recommend Mon, Jun 23, 2014
The only problem I had was the parking. I didn't expect the parking charge. It wasn't listed on the website and came as a shock to me. Otherwise, very good stay with a wonderful staff.

Attractions

The convention center is a half mile away with plenty of food and things to do along the way

| York Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Expectations were completely met.

Would recommend Mon, Jun 23, 2014
From checkin to checkout the experience was a seamless progression of appropriate service.

| Linwood NJ Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great day in Philadelphia

Would recommend Tue, Jun 17, 2014
Our stay was perfect. The hotel is situated within walking distance to great restaurants the Wilma theatre and other local attractions. The room was spotless, bed extremely comfortable and the staff was friendly and genuine.

Dining

Try a burger at Village Whiskey!

| Clinton, New Jersey Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Would recommend Sat, Jun 14, 2014
This hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The staff are so warm and friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with great views of city. We stayed on the executive floor. The choice for breakfast is second to none. As for the evening the cakes and other treats were to die for. All the staff help us with info which was first class. I can't praise the staff enough.

Shopping hint

Bus to meeting mall just outside hotel door( bus 27 ).

| Taghmon, Co. Wexford, Ireland. Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5