$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 237 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homesick for STL
Business
Boston
Aug 31, 2014

good value for the location

We always stay here when we come to Philadelphia because the location is great. This time the fitness center was upgraded, with a hot sauna. But the lockers in the sauna room were hard to figure out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotel bobby bell
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 29, 2014

Great spot

Amazingly nice staff! Everything u need is right there. Awesome place I don't usually write reviews but this place exceeded my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cookingmg
Business
new Jersey
Aug 26, 2014

Good hotel

Overall, this was a great experience. The hotel was clean and the room was nice. But, why only good, in the heading? High-speed Internet 9.95 a day, and 25.00 for parking. These are expected amenities in 2014. I feel like they are nickel and dimeing me. Its in a great location in the city center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS78
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 4, 2014

Weekend to explore downtown

Great location in center City... ideal location for nightlife or to take in a show, and within a short walk to Reading terminal. Hotel was very clean and staff friendly room could have been a little bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jose Pistoles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronlou
Business
Rochester,NY
Jul 31, 2014

Overnight in Philly.

We had a good experience at this hotel, the lobby and the bar looks out on Broad Street. I thought that was great. The room was nice but a little small with one window that looked out to a parking garage, PU! The batroom was kinda nice,clean but was in a little disrepair. The highlight of the room was the bed, sooo comfy. IT was the best nights sleep ive had in a while. I would stay there again ,but not at the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Nick's Roast Beef on 2nd st. in old city is awesome,friendly bartender and good food. The plough and the stars in Old City is not to be missed! Great food and Happining place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomc college orientation
Business
pittsburgh pa
Jul 27, 2014

Average two night stay

it was fine nothing special. Filled a need. I was looking for a decent priced room in Philadelphia and this fit the bill no complaints just nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaliChill
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 21, 2014

Awesome spot

The hotel is within walking distance to South Street and plenty of other great locations. Complimentary cookies and friendly staff members really made the trip. The only reason I didn't give five stars was our room location: we were next to the elevator which was annoying to wake up to at night. Otherwise, the hotel was amazing, and I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister Tourist
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Great Experience

Overall, extremely satisfied. Location was outstanding...seemed to be in the middle of everything. Extremely convenient for visitors exploring the city. Comfortable rooms and cool little bistro in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Little Nonna's restaurant about 0.2 miles from hotel. Outstanding Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave and Jasmine
Business
Oakland, CA
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect location and lovely suite

We bumped up our reservation and it was totally worth it to nab a spot in the executive lounge area. The staff was friendly, the free goodies in the lounge were great, and the location is pretty perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the train down to the historic area and walk back up Market to the hotel area. It's a fantastic walk and you get to see a ton if wonderful sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lemaj
Business
Downtown Philly
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect trip

It doesn't get any better than the Doubletree especially on 4th of July. Staying at this hotel was magical and can't wait to visit Philly again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top