$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 237 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SEC123
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Brilliant choice in Center City

We were travelling as a family for a one-night stopover in Philadelphia with a small toddler. The hotel did not have the king bed room we had reserved, so they upgraded us to a suite with a king bed. The room was lovely and clean with new finishings. The bed and pillows were exceptional. The gym facilities were state-of-the-art far beyond the expectational for a hotel gym. Safe and secure attached parking facilities. Fantastic value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tess super mom
Business
Harrisburg pa
Dec 7, 2014

Great location and Great staff

Stayed there for our annual girls weekend. The staff is extremely courteous helpful and friendly.. The only complaint I have the fan was broken in the bathroom. The location was great and it was a beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital Grille and Dell Frisco's are very close. Great sake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milton101
Business
Atlanta
Dec 5, 2014

business Trip

Staff did a very good job from check in to check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alice Shoe Lover
Business
NYC
Nov 29, 2014

Warm cookies:)

Everyone was helpful & courteous.We were given two warm & delicious chocolate chip cookies when we checked in. Our room was very comfortable. Coffee pot in room is greatly appreciated. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green eggs cafe...excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonCer1
Business
New York, NY
Nov 25, 2014

Great Hotel and Location

I enjoyed this hotel especially the buffet at breakfast and the location was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visiting philly from ith
Business
ithaca, ny
Nov 22, 2014

nice stay - great locations - great value

I got a great deal on a room...maybe it was because my stay was a Sunday, but what a value. The hotel is very conveniently located. Hotel staff was very courteous. Room was clean and orderly. I'll book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKHI267
Business
Honolulu, HI
Nov 17, 2014

Great hotel with excellent location

Had a great experience at this hotel with my two sons. We were in a very central location but the room was still quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
U of Arts Mom
Business
DC
Nov 17, 2014

Great stay!!

I always enjoy my stay! From the cookie to the great room to the breakfast - all smiles and helpfulness!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Juan M V
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 21, 2014

Not What's expected for the money

I did not have a Good experience. The booking process was a hassle. The staff is very unprofessional, in a bad mood, the hotel smells old and the rooms aren't clean as try Hey should. I won't visit this hotel again which is a shame due to it's awesome location in the center city area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Juan M V
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 21, 2014

This Place Sucks

The staff is very unprofessional, they do not understand decency and professionalism. The rooms are very small and piled up. They are dirty. I wouldn't recommend this place, it was a horrible all around experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top