$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 237 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morrisville, PA
Apr 22, 2011

Great Location, Nice Hotel

Great location, nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, Pa
Apr 11, 2011

Great Getaway

Everything from check-in to check-out was smooth. With the exception of not being able to get Sunday breakfast after 10:30am everything was good and would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Perch Pub right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 6, 2011

Beautiful view and close to arts

Hotel was clean, check in and out was very easy despite being full. The only thing that I did note is staff was always helpful but had their hand out after they did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Whether you want a theater experience, symphony, or just to enjoy the city -- this is a great place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Financial Analyst
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2011

Conference visit in Philly

Facilities were well-kept, the artwork was nice, and the staff was courteous. I only have one minor issue. They had four elevators but I had to wait a long time each time I took a ride. And each ride had multiple stops every time! I stayed on the 12th floor, one of my rides had a stop on every single floor - aggravating. Maybe they were performing maintenance on half of their elevators..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa
Mar 20, 2011

great place

Was an easy hike to all the historical attractions, easy subway ride to Wells Fargo Center. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster PA
Mar 18, 2011

WOW

Great Trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IN
Mar 17, 2011

What I expected

Room was great, check in and check out were a breeze. Staff were nice, but scarce. When I found one in the lobby for questions about the city they were nice and very helpful but not knowledgeable. The breakfast buffet was OK, and met my vegan needs which was nice. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BosRob
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 14, 2011

Could have been better...

Overall, I was left with the impression of inconsistant customer service. Some of the staff were pleasant and sincere. Others were less genuine but knew what they were supposed to say. Still others had no concept of pleasing the customer. *Our first night there I put the completed door card/breakfast menu out between 8:30 and 9 (well before the midnight deadline.) I called the "Care" line the next morning at the end of the requested delivery time frame (7-7:30) because the breakfast had not arrived - in fact it turned out that the card had never been picked up the night before. The first thing they asked me was, "what time did I put the card out?" Next they said, "that is so strange that security did not pick up your menu." They, at no point apologized for their oversight. In fact, in brief conversations with two other hotel staff, there was still no apology. Not until I mentioned the situation to a FOURTH staff member, did I hear the words "I'm so sorry that happened." I understand mistakes happen, but it's how the hotel responded to the situation that was unacceptable. *On a different note, related to room design: The shower floor and the floor of the rest of the bathroom were at the same level - resulting in a flooded bathroom floor each time I took a shower, requiring several additional towels to mop up the mess before I could use the sink or toilet. Very annoying. *re: A/C - Heat. Within a 1 degree setting (69-70) on the thermostat, the system blew either very cold or very hot, nothing in between. *No in-room safe. *I called the front desk to verify the procedure for getting a cab. (i.e. Was there a cab stand nearby? or should we telephone for one? or...) They told me that I should ask the bellman to get one for us. When we got to the lobby, the bellman was not to be found. I asked the front desk staff, who said they would call the bellman. After he did not show up after a few minutes, we went out and hailed a cab ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dutch Eating Place was a fun experience with great diner food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockaway NY
Feb 25, 2011

Winter Break

I came to Philadelphia because my daughter wanted to see the Liberty Bell. The DoubleTree turned out to be a pleasant place to stay. She especially liked the pool and the Standing O cafe. Everyone we encountered were friendly and helpful. All in all we had a very nice visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BRONX, NY
Feb 21, 2011

DOUBLETREE PHILADELPHIA

MY FRIEND AND I VISITED MANY SITES IN THE CITY. THE HOTEL STAY WAS AMAZING, VERY COMFORTABLE, EVERYONE WAS HOSPITABLE AND HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top