$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 237 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NKumar
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Distance

It turned out to be a bit far from the actual venue of the meeting I was attending, otherwise no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mex to US
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Oct 11, 2011

Not so minor annoyances for a big name hotel

First, the parking - no prices listed and $30 a day for Philly was a bit steep. Cable internet did not work - and I still got billed. In fairness they removed it from the bill no questions asked. Flushing the toilet generated a full minute of screaming pipes. NOT fun late at night. Bell hops and front desk were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across Broad Street the Bellevue has a GREAT little shopping area and food court. Very discrete, maybe too much so.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashley c
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 27, 2011

great!

love this hotel! great location and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zebradaddy
Business
Bloomingdale, IL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Half marathon weekend

Great location, staff was friendly With all the runners at the hotel, they should have made arrangements for an early pre-race continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mile622
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

my trip not so well

well it started off nice but I asked for a higher room then the 16th floor I was told they had no other rooms my 16th floor corner room had a view of the parking lot not very good at all the housekeeper that clean the room was wonderful the second day I ask for an extra cookie I was told no that's about it for what I paid I just wanted a nice view ave philadelphia which I asked for and did not get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chirogirl
Business
ny state
Aug 23, 2011

doubletree south broad

The hotel was very nice... the room was comfortable and quiet... the one thing I would add would have been a mini-fridge. The service was excellent whenever we needed anything. An overall very nice stay and I would return to this hotel... parking was convenient and easy as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 24, 2011

Nice Hotel

Clean and comfortable. Very nice dining. Very helpful in having my room ready for early check in. Good location in down town area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easter Weekend Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Apr 25, 2011

Relaxing Stay

Checking in was a breeze, I arrived a few hours early and the hotel accommodated by allowing me to check in early for no additional charge. The staff was very friendly. The next day they gave me an upgraded room at no additional charge to accommodate the kids I was traveling with. Great location walking distance form attractions, bars and various dinning choices. Clean public areas, friendly staff and reasonably priced who could ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morrisville, PA
Apr 22, 2011

Great Location, Nice Hotel

Great location, nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, Pa
Apr 11, 2011

Great Getaway

Everything from check-in to check-out was smooth. With the exception of not being able to get Sunday breakfast after 10:30am everything was good and would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Perch Pub right across the street.

Back to menu Return to top