$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

3 stars
237 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
184 reviews
Great stay!!

I always enjoy my stay! From the cookie to the great room to the breakfast - all smiles and... See full review

  • U of Arts Mom
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great Hotel

Great Hotel, very nice and very helpful staff. The hotel room was very clean, it was in the 17th... See full review

  • Fateach
  • Oct 18, 2014
The Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia is centrally located in the heart of Philadelphia's cultural district on the Avenue of the Arts. Across from the Academy of Music, this comfortable high-rise is within walking distance of many of Philadelphia's attractions including the Pennsylvania Convention Center, City Hall, and the Liberty Bell. Enjoy casual fare and libations in Standing O, our Bar/Bistro, or indulge in first class dining in the Academy Cafe overlooking Broad Street. Perfect for large or small groups, our experienced sales team will skillfully arrange your corporate meetings, weddings, bar and bat mitzvahs, reunions and more.Enjoy the convenience of this 432-room center city hotel with great views of downtown Philadelphia and its landmarks. Experience Philly hospitality as never before at the Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia.Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia guest rooms feature Sweet Dreams bedding package, including plush top mattresses, down comforters, high thread-count sheets, decorative bed skirts and an abundance of jumbo pillows; Towers level executive floor featuring robes, upgraded amenities, free local calls, and a complimentary continental breakfast served weekdays; Comcast high-speed wired Internet access; MP3-compatible clock radios; two dual-line speaker phones; and USA Today delivered each weekday.Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia features include casual dining in our Standing O Bar/Bistro or dine in the more refined atmosphere of the Academy Cafe; rooftop atrium pool, sundeck, racquetball courts, and complimentary Doubletree Fitness by Precor workout facility; valet and self-parking available in adjacent garage; wired and wireless high-speed Internet; professional on-site sales and catering team; and 13 flexible-use banquet rooms and six dedicated meeting rooms in our new Assembly on Five, our state of the art meeting center.

Hotel Map

39.9481 -75.1645
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 9.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.9 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.9 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.1 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 2.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ch4rla
Mechanicsburg, PA
Oct 6, 2013

Incredible Center City, Philadelphia, Hotel!

The hotel and service were amazing! From the moment we pulled up in front of the hotel, the staff were eager to assist, giving us parking options (self-park with in-and-out priveleges was only $25 and was right next to the hotel) and restaurant ideas. Warm chocolate chip cookies were provided at check-in, which was a welcoming touch (beware, those with nut allergies; they contain walnuts as marked on the package). We selected a special option to get a beautiful and spacious corner room for a couple dollars extra (and it was lovely and on the top floor with a wonderful view of the city!). The room was clean, luxurious, and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast in their wonderful restaurant, with a view of the city below. The waiter was kind enough to work out one free continental breakfast for us, since we weren't given the coupon upon check-in (also part of a deal). The location couldn't have been better as we were within easy walking distance of many landmarks and enjoyed a short walk to excellent shopping and Rittenhouse Square. Check-out was a breeze and my only regret was that we didn't have time to check out the pool. We must have scored an incredible room rate, because when I checked back later, the rate had gone up by almost $100 for the same date. I will definitely check out the Doubletree for my next downtown Philadelphia stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick but adequate dinner, the Fox and Hound restaurant (and sports bar) is just a couple blocks away at Spruce and 15th. When we were there on a weekday night, it seemed that a painting class was going on in one half of the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKHI267
Business
Honolulu, HI
Nov 17, 2014

Great hotel with excellent location

Had a great experience at this hotel with my two sons. We were in a very central location but the room was still quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
U of Arts Mom
Business
DC
Nov 17, 2014

Great stay!!

I always enjoy my stay! From the cookie to the great room to the breakfast - all smiles and helpfulness!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Juan M V
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 21, 2014

Not What's expected for the money

I did not have a Good experience. The booking process was a hassle. The staff is very unprofessional, in a bad mood, the hotel smells old and the rooms aren't clean as try Hey should. I won't visit this hotel again which is a shame due to it's awesome location in the center city area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Juan M V
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 21, 2014

This Place Sucks

The staff is very unprofessional, they do not understand decency and professionalism. The rooms are very small and piled up. They are dirty. I wouldn't recommend this place, it was a horrible all around experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fateach
Business
Charlotte
Oct 18, 2014

Great Hotel

Great Hotel, very nice and very helpful staff. The hotel room was very clean, it was in the 17th floor with an amazing view of the city, I will definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auditionee
Business
New York, NY
Oct 12, 2014

great location

This was a great hotel at a great location, easy to get everywhere, friendly staff, great room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SR New York
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2014

Gret hotel, bad wireless

was a great stay except that the wireless which cut in and out. And we paid for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auditionee
Business
New York, NY
Sep 28, 2014

Great location

Great location, friendly staff, great hotel room. Can't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No names available
Business
New Jersey
Sep 13, 2014

Location, location, location (and warm cookies)

Had a business meeting nearby, and this hotel fit the bill in terms of price and location. Much to do nearby, rooms were spacious and comfortable; however, staff seemed a little unknowledgable, and amenities (like flavored waters in the lobby left empty all day) left more to be desired. Still a decent hotel, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the in hotel food options and opt for local cuisine instead. So many options and all great. Hotel food is only sub-par.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hokiejay95
Business
Wilmington, DE
Sep 13, 2014

Great Location!

Loved the location. Room was kinda pricey but ok. Serious, if you are part of the LGBT community it is great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top