$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

3 stars
237 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
168 reviews
Perfect location and lovely suite

We bumped up our reservation and it was totally worth it to nab a spot in the executive lounge... See full review

  • Dave and Jasmine
  • Jul 6, 2014
Perfect trip

It doesn't get any better than the Doubletree especially on 4th of July. Staying at this hotel was... See full review

  • Lemaj
  • Jul 6, 2014
Symphony of Cultural District comfort with pool and fitness center
The Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia boasts a top location in the heart of the city's Cultural District on the Avenue of the Arts. Across from the Academy of Music, this 432-room high-rise is within walking distance of many of Philadelphia's attractions, including the Pennsylvania Convention Center, City Hall and the Liberty Bell. Hotel amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, a fitness center, a business center, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), and an on-site restaurant. All nonsmoking guestrooms include Doubletree's signature bedding.
Highlights:
  • Convenient Center City location in the heart of Philadelphia's cultural district
  • Indoor pool, spa tub, racquetball court, rooftop track, and fitness center
  • Complimentary chocolate-chip cookies upon check-in
Rooms:

The 26-story Doubletree offers 432 nonsmoking guestrooms and suites tastefully decorated in neutral shades. All rooms feature The Sweet Dreams by Doubletree bed, which includes a plush-top mattress that is triple-sheeted with high-thread-count linens; a down comforter and jumbo pillows. Amenities include a Herman Miller ergonomic chair at an oversized desk with task lighting; two dual-line telephones with data port, speakerphone, and private voicemail; high-speed Internet access (fees apply); cable TV with HBO and pay movies; a PlayStation console (fees apply); coffeemaker; hair dryer; iron/ironing board and complimentary newspapers. Refrigerators are available upon request (fees apply).

Features

The Doubletree has two on-site dining options. Standing O is open for lunch and dinner and serves light fare and cocktails. The Academy Cafe is an informal restaurant that overlooks the Avenue of the Arts with a view of the Academy of Music. Dining options include a variety of buffet and a-la-carte selections for breakfast daily.   

 

24-hour fitness center features Fitness by Precor, which includes Cardio machines with personal TV screens and headphones.

Transportation:

                     

  • SEPTA Subway Walnut-Locust Station (Across the street)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (9.1 mi/14.7 km
Attractions:
  • Academy of Music (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic District (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3 mi/4.9 km)

 

Business:
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • Business Center
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • Notary public
  • Secretarial service
  • Video conferencing
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Banquet facilities
  • Event Catering

Hotel Map

39.9481 -75.1645
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 9.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.9 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.9 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.1 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 2.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth3812
Lancaster, PA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Great Nightlife

The nightlife is great in this part of town, highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS78
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 4, 2014

Weekend to explore downtown

Great location in center City... ideal location for nightlife or to take in a show, and within a short walk to Reading terminal. Hotel was very clean and staff friendly room could have been a little bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jose Pistoles

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronlou
Rochester,NY
Jul 31, 2014

Overnight in Philly.

We had a good experience at this hotel, the lobby and the bar looks out on Broad Street. I thought that was great. The room was nice but a little small with one window that looked out to a parking garage, PU! The batroom was kinda nice,clean but was in a little disrepair. The highlight of the room was the bed, sooo comfy. IT was the best nights sleep ive had in a while. I would stay there again ,but not at the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Nick's Roast Beef on 2nd st. in old city is awesome,friendly bartender and good food. The plough and the stars in Old City is not to be missed! Great food and Happining place.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomc college orientation
pittsburgh pa
Jul 27, 2014

Average two night stay

it was fine nothing special. Filled a need. I was looking for a decent priced room in Philadelphia and this fit the bill no complaints just nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaliChill
Washington, DC
Jul 21, 2014

Awesome spot

The hotel is within walking distance to South Street and plenty of other great locations. Complimentary cookies and friendly staff members really made the trip. The only reason I didn't give five stars was our room location: we were next to the elevator which was annoying to wake up to at night. Otherwise, the hotel was amazing, and I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister Tourist
Rochester, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Great Experience

Overall, extremely satisfied. Location was outstanding...seemed to be in the middle of everything. Extremely convenient for visitors exploring the city. Comfortable rooms and cool little bistro in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Little Nonna's restaurant about 0.2 miles from hotel. Outstanding Italian food.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave and Jasmine
Oakland, CA
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect location and lovely suite

We bumped up our reservation and it was totally worth it to nab a spot in the executive lounge area. The staff was friendly, the free goodies in the lounge were great, and the location is pretty perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the train down to the historic area and walk back up Market to the hotel area. It's a fantastic walk and you get to see a ton if wonderful sights.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lemaj
Downtown Philly
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect trip

It doesn't get any better than the Doubletree especially on 4th of July. Staying at this hotel was magical and can't wait to visit Philly again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball Loving Wife
East Tennessee
Jul 6, 2014

Easy access in Philly

We came in on amtrak and utilized the septa for all our travels around town. The hotel is directly across the street from one of the stations and was a vision of comfort and welcome as we climbed the stairs out of the subway. The staff was amazing, very kind and helpful. They gave great recommendations for local food and local sites to take in. We arrived several hours before check-in for a baseball game and were able to leave our luggage in a secure area until after the game. Warm and welcoming staff, definitely a hotel we would recommend as well as stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steve's Prince of Steaks. A fantastic spot to try a Philly cheesesteak and enjoy a casual dining experience.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Advice 4 u and review 2
Winona, Mn
Jun 28, 2014

Ms. Travel pants

The hotel was nice, clean and staff was very friendly. I would stay here again. Only complaint is that the food is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel has nice dining if you can afford it. I would recommend a short walk to a less expensive place.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mypinkteacup
Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2014

Great location in the center of downtown Philly

Even though Or1itz is offering a 15% discount on my next hotel for writing a review, I find that offer unhelpful in my last booking. There's a deadline to use the offer and the offer doesn't seem to apply to popular hotels close to main city attractions. That said, onto the review of the Double Tree. Great location with Septa access. Walking distance for many places in the city including the Convention Center and Reading Market. Very large room with couch. The couch was very uncomfortable because it was quite stiff but I suppose when you have hundreds of people using it, it has to be sturdy. We stayed on the ninth floor and there was no ice machine. We were provided an ice bucket in the room but no ice machine on our floor. Not sure if the other floors had it because I didn't feel like walking around looking for one on another floor. Self parking was not the most convenient because there were a few stairs from the garage to the hotel lobby. That was not very easy with luggage. I liked the extra vanity outside of the bathroom so two people can get ready and allows for laying out make up and other things. Hotel was even nice enough to give us free internet when asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search