$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 237 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
210 reviews
Center city resting place

We went to a concert and it was a nice place to stay simply because we parked our car and could... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2015
Great staff, clean comfortable room

We had a large group in town for a wedding and everyone was well taken care of. Great location,... See full review

  • Holly C.
  • Jul 22, 2015
The Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia boasts a top location in the heart of the city's Cultural District on the Avenue of the Arts. Across from the Academy of Music, this 432-room high-rise is within walking distance of many of Philadelphia's attractions, including the Pennsylvania Convention Center, City Hall and the Liberty Bell. Hotel amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, a fitness center, a business center, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), and an on-site restaurant. All nonsmoking guestrooms include Doubletree's signature bedding.
Rooms

The 26-story Doubletree offers 432 nonsmoking guestrooms and suites tastefully decorated in neutral shades. All rooms feature The Sweet Dreams by Doubletree bed, which includes a plush-top mattress that is triple-sheeted with high-thread-count linens; a down comforter and jumbo pillows. Amenities include a Herman Miller ergonomic chair at an oversized desk with task lighting; two dual-line telephones with data port, speakerphone, and private voicemail; high-speed Internet access (fees apply); cable TV with HBO and pay movies; a PlayStation console (fees apply); coffeemaker; hair dryer; iron/ironing board and complimentary newspapers. Refrigerators are available upon request (fees apply).

Property features

The Doubletree has two on-site dining options. Standing O is open for lunch and dinner and serves light fare and cocktails. The Academy Cafe is an informal restaurant that overlooks the Avenue of the Arts with a view of the Academy of Music. Dining options include a variety of buffet and a-la-carte selections for breakfast daily.   

 

24-hour fitness center features Fitness by Precor, which includes Cardio machines with personal TV screens and headphones.

Highlights
  • Convenient Center City location in the heart of Philadelphia's cultural district
  • Indoor pool, spa tub, racquetball court, rooftop track, and fitness center
  • Complimentary chocolate-chip cookies upon check-in
Nearby attractions
  • Academy of Music (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic District (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3 mi/4.9 km)

 

Business
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • Business Center
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • Notary public
  • Secretarial service
  • Video conferencing
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Banquet facilities
  • Event Catering
Transportation

                     

  • SEPTA Subway Walnut-Locust Station (Across the street)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (9.1 mi/14.7 km
Policies
Standard age for check in is 21 yrs old and older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster
Jul 27, 2015

Center city resting place

We went to a concert and it was a nice place to stay simply because we parked our car and could take the subway to our venue. It was inconvenient having to pay $25 for a 24 hour parking fee and the parking garage had no true exit to the hotel. But being in center city was nice and there's a variety of resturants to indulge in (upscale or casual).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly C.
Business
Spring
Jul 22, 2015

Great staff, clean comfortable room

We had a large group in town for a wedding and everyone was well taken care of. Great location, very clean and comfortable. Only issue was the air conditioning. There was no comfortable medium - either too hot or too cold. Motion sensing thermostat seemed to be the issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
az2011
Business
Mukilteo
Jun 24, 2015

Great location and price

I had a great stay at this Doubletree hotel. Price was unbeatable and location was excellent. I walked to all of the tourist attractions. Room was clean, large and comfortable. Only negative was there was only free wifi in the lobby. I would definitely come here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary L.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Nice place -- Bad room

The hotel location was perfect for our event at Kimmel Center. Our room location was awful. We were randomly assigned a handicapped room, located between the banks of elevators. All night, we heard mechanical noises of elevators and hotel guests were having conversations right at our door. Also, the sink did not drain. Housekeeping should have noticed that, explaining the poor score for room cleanliness. If we were staying another night, we would have had asked for a different room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tina
Business
ANCHORAGE
Jun 6, 2015

Not worth the money

The hotel was not well maintained and the price was expensive for what is offered. Staff was friendly. Valet was great, but housekeeping was hard to get to and took forever to get some extra towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel S.
Business
N/A
May 22, 2015

It was good for the price point

Nice location- not super posh, however this is to be expected at this price point. Certain amenities were missed however (lack of dry cleaning/laundry, no robes in the room, room service food just ok). Great location and the staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm No Goldilocks
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

Wedding stay in Philly.

The doubletree was very convenient to the Kimmel Center where we attended a wedding and reception. We walked there in easily as it is basically across the street. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Easy check in, check out and room service. The indoor, rooftop pool was a great add-on. My only complaint is that there is not a robe in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herbert O.
Business
STROUDSBURG
May 7, 2015

good business trip

Good hotel people where not the friendliest but it worked for the weekend conference

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
telomere
Business
Flushing
May 2, 2015

Great location!!

Great location near downtown Philadelphia. I enjoy the stay in the room, and the services. I really enjoy the great location of the hotel, and the excellent customer services. The only downside is that you need to pay separate for the wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddy
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Great hotel

Very nice staff, great location, and clean room. I would come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top