$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
95 reviews
great convention

The front desk personnel was very polite , nice and helpful in their service. The hotel's... See full review

  • radanza
  • Mar 17, 2014
Great inside, so so outside

We were concerned when we reached the hotel. There is no hotel parking and we had to park two... See full review

  • Hari N.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Welcome to the Days Inn Philadelphia where our unique location, across the street from the Convention Center, puts you within walking distance of Philadelphias historical sites, shopping and dining. Not only do we represent comfort, quality and great value but we are also a two-diamond AAA rated hotel. Our pleasant and helpful staff is committed to ensuring that your stay is both convenient and enjoyable. No Pets accepted. A valid credit card and photo ID must be presented at check-in and credit card holder must be present. All major credit cards are accepted. Credit/Debit card or cash can be used to pay for the stay at check-out. If a credit/debit card is presented at check-in, the card will be pre-authorized for amount of stay and any incidentals. Enroll in our Wyndham Rewards program and begin earning valuable points for every Days Inn stay which can be redeemed for free stays, airline tickets, store and restaurant gift certificates and much more.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.1 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 95
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DIR9
Business
CA
Nov 20, 2014

Good location, not so good rooms

Location: On Race street. Central to most touristy and business needs. Convention center walkable distance. Lobby: Shabby. Staff polite. Room: Shabby with wash basin right next to door. Paint peeling from all doors. Bathroom just tub and toilet with no space, no basin. No closets, just a rack. Internet patchy. Breakfast: Hearty, in warm but tiny basement. Very helpful server.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drummerboy2127
Business
New York NY
Oct 12, 2014

Decent stay in a very good location

I booked my 2 night stay at the Days Inn at the last minute for a conference in Philadelphia. Hotel was priced decentl for a single room with two double beds. Building itself looks newly renovated. Room was clean and facilities were decent. Continental breakfast was a welcome addition. Staff was helpful and friendly; no problems with checking in and out. The best thing about my stay was its location: just at the back of the convention center, it was very convenient to go back and forth between the center and the hotel. It's also right inside center city, couple of blocks from chinatown, reading market and city hall and less than a mile from Rittenhouse Square. Since it's at the back of the convention center, I felt safe walking at night because the streets are well lit. In all I was satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KCCSKI
Business
Houston tx
Jul 26, 2014

Near convention center

The air conditioner in my room did not work (room 312). Even though the staff tried to fix it it would only last a few hours and then quit. The staff tried their best but to no avail. I do have to give a pat on the back to Kenard, Bryant and Chris who were most accommodating. The owners need to shut that room down until the air is fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mackfoo
Business
Loveland OH
Jul 26, 2014

Bad Experience

Arrived at 6 pm for check in only to be told that they overbooked and there were no double rooms left. We were given a room with room with one double bed and two very uncomfortable roll away beds. Next we discovered the air conditioning did not work. We were provided with a fan. Room was on first floor and there was much noise throughout the night, including someone knocking on our door at 3 am. Hotel is located close to convention center, but also next to a homeless shelter. The continental breakfast was ok, but the toaster was broken. When we complained about these issues, hotel desk clerk refused to discount our room. Ask for a manager but was told they would not be in until after we left the next morning. Stay Away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colleen S
Business
Myrtle beach SC
Jul 14, 2014

So so accomadations

The last two days of my stay, the elevator didnt work, I had to ask for towels as the housekeeper hadn't left any and the air wasn't working right in my room. I would say it's ok for a one or two night stay but definitely not more than that. I would pick a different place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rittenhouse square area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quietpeace
Business
New York
Apr 30, 2014

Not good experience

I stayed there because it's close to the convention center where my meeting was. It's terrible that there was only one staff in the front desk handling everything. The hotel was completely booked because of the meeting and yet only one staff doing everything: answering phones, check in, check out, answer questions you may have about Internet, bottle water, billing credit card etc. I called one day before to confirm my reservation and called 5 times without answering, then finally when someone answered she said "I am the only one here, I have to do other things". with a tight meeting schedule time is a key and when you have to wait forever for anything, it's really bad! The funny thing was there was a second staff in the front desk always answering "I cannot do anything. She's the only one knows"; so why you even there? And the only stuff was definitely unhappy and not nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minaice
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 20, 2014

Great stay

For a one night stay, the room was quiet, quaint, and clean. Close to market street and cheap parking garages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
radanza
Business
San Juan, PR
Mar 17, 2014

great convention

The front desk personnel was very polite , nice and helpful in their service. The hotel's surroundings were safe to walk any time and you can find a lot of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelerfan
Business
NY
Feb 25, 2014

convenient but noisy

guests were very loud at late night in the hallway. The staff didn't help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Learning center
Business
Indianaplois, Indiana
May 8, 2013

location

Best location with bargin price. It's a walking distance to Cenvention Center,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top