$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
88 reviews
great convention

The front desk personnel was very polite , nice and helpful in their service. The hotel's... See full review

  • radanza
  • Mar 17, 2014
Great Location, Clean

I had an event at the Convention Center so I chose this hotel. It is just around the corner from... See full review

  • Amanda5541
  • Aug 2, 2014
Budget hotel across street from Convention Center and historic district
Located across the street from the Convention Center, the Travelodge is also close to local transportation and Philadelphia's historic district. The hotel is on a busy city street and is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Guest rooms are basic, and complimentary hotel amenities include high-speed wireless Internet access, continental breakfast, weekday newspapers, local calls and premium television channels.
Highlights:
  • Convenient location across the street from Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access and continental breakfast
  • Multi-lingual staff available for assistance
Rooms:

The four-floor hotel, opened in 2002, provides 50 air-conditioned guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Amenities include complimentary high -speed wireless Internet access, free USA Today during the week, television with premium cable channels, free local calls, a clock radio, coffee/tea-maker and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board is available on request. Rooms are beige and basic, with some located on the first floor next to the lobby.

Features:

Ample parking is available nearby (fees apply).

Transportation:
  • SEPTA subway Race-Vine station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)

 

Attractions:
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic district (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional sports and concert venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Copy and fax services
  • Complimentary newspapers
  • 24-hour front desk
Policies and Fees:

No pets accepted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9559 -75.1599
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.1 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 88
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colleen S
Business
Myrtle beach SC
Jul 14, 2014

So so accomadations

The last two days of my stay, the elevator didnt work, I had to ask for towels as the housekeeper hadn't left any and the air wasn't working right in my room. I would say it's ok for a one or two night stay but definitely not more than that. I would pick a different place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rittenhouse square area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KCCSKI
Business
Houston tx
Jul 26, 2014

Near convention center

The air conditioner in my room did not work (room 312). Even though the staff tried to fix it it would only last a few hours and then quit. The staff tried their best but to no avail. I do have to give a pat on the back to Kenard, Bryant and Chris who were most accommodating. The owners need to shut that room down until the air is fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Russell
Business
Florida
Oct 13, 2009

I recommend to a friend!!! Nice!

Very Good. I will recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great price. Great location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dmeb.liu
Business
New York, NY
Mar 11, 2012

Avoid at all costs!

Two colleagues and I traveled to Philly for business, and our employer wanted us to travel on the cheap, hence our rooms at the Travelodge at under $80 a night. Our rooms were tiny (not the worst thing in the world) but they had no exterior windows. My window, which featured the same security glass seen in prisons and had a lovely view of the hallway. My room was directly across from the elevator, which beeped loudly every time it stopped on our floor. My remote control was missing the back panel, which caused the batteries to fall out if, so I had to use the remote bottom side up. Oh! And my blanket was full of holes. The Travelodge is next door to a homeless shelter (bad) but across the street from the police station (reassuring). The low cost of the hotel attracts an interesting clientele. I was awoken by another guest banging on his friend's door, screaming at the top of his lungs about how he was in dire need of a cheeseburger--at exactly 4:04 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
holahan
Business
Pocono, PA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

If I could have escaped, I would have.

Upon arrival, staff was extremely professional and friendly. However, the hallway to my room was filled with 12 to 16 children, approximately 12 to 14 years of age. I blame the Chaperons for not guiding the children on proper behaviour. And if noisy, yelling, running children we not enough, there is no sound proofing in the walls adjacent to the hallways. To escape, I would have jumped out a window except the only window lead into the dreaded hallway. Frankly, I've stayed in better hostels. Room was prepaid with nothing available in the area. I was stuck, though in retrospect, I could have slept in my car. No shower but quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tequilas on Locust Ave; a fantastic Mexican restaurant. Don't be fooled by the term Mexican for this is not tacos and fajitas, it is upscale Mexican food superbly prepared in a fine, old world atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mackfoo
Business
Loveland OH
Jul 26, 2014

Bad Experience

Arrived at 6 pm for check in only to be told that they overbooked and there were no double rooms left. We were given a room with room with one double bed and two very uncomfortable roll away beds. Next we discovered the air conditioning did not work. We were provided with a fan. Room was on first floor and there was much noise throughout the night, including someone knocking on our door at 3 am. Hotel is located close to convention center, but also next to a homeless shelter. The continental breakfast was ok, but the toaster was broken. When we complained about these issues, hotel desk clerk refused to discount our room. Ask for a manager but was told they would not be in until after we left the next morning. Stay Away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Ronald P.
Business
Pittsburgh,Pa
Jul 3, 2012

Convenient Location

Easy access to Convention Center. Hotel elevator out of service all three days of stay. Helpful staff when asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 1, 2008

Rooms not great

Small room, carpeting was torn. remote control did work correctly, no pay perview movies. the room was right next to the entrance it was loud. The front desk people were nice. the location was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

their is a market district one block away that is indoors and offers a great variety of produce and prepared food choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FireFighter007
Business
Iowa
Jul 28, 2012

Convention Center

Hotel was just behind the PACC, so it was close enough to walk back and forth. Room was small. Had two double beds, a night stand, a sink, and a dresser with the tv on it. Breakfast was continental, but had much to be desired. Bread, cereal, and yogurt. No fruit, nothing special, was just plain boring for more than a day at a time. No window to the outside, so very dark all the time. Room was good for sleeping and that was it. Served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 25, 2007

Poor Location

The hotel was adequate for a nights stay but had no resturant and the staff was unable to give me any directions for a bite to eat. The rooms were clean and provided the necessities. The location although close to the convention center would not be a place you would want to venture out at night by yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search