$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
123 reviews
great convention

The front desk personnel was very polite , nice and helpful in their service. The hotel's... See full review

  • radanza
  • Mar 17, 2014
Nice place to stay

This hotel does not look like much from the outside but it is very nice inside. The interior looks... See full review

  • Bwanabill
  • Jul 1, 2014
Budget hotel across street from Convention Center and historic district
Located across the street from the Convention Center, the Travelodge is also close to local transportation and Philadelphia's historic district. The hotel is on a busy city street and is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Guest rooms are basic, and complimentary hotel amenities include high-speed wireless Internet access, continental breakfast, weekday newspapers, local calls and premium television channels.
Highlights:
  • Convenient location across the street from Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access and continental breakfast
  • Multi-lingual staff available for assistance
Rooms:

The four-floor hotel, opened in 2002, provides 50 air-conditioned guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Amenities include complimentary high -speed wireless Internet access, free USA Today during the week, television with premium cable channels, free local calls, a clock radio, coffee/tea-maker and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board is available on request. Rooms are beige and basic, with some located on the first floor next to the lobby.

Features:

Ample parking is available nearby (fees apply).

Transportation:
  • SEPTA subway Race-Vine station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)

 

Attractions:
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic district (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional sports and concert venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Copy and fax services
  • Complimentary newspapers
  • 24-hour front desk
Policies and Fees:

No pets accepted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.9559 -75.1599
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.1 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Road Runner
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great Value

I booked two nights at below $100 rate. So it was great value for me. The place was very clean. The carpet looked new. The front door was locked at night so there was a sense of security. Continental breakfast was fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amjin
Florida
Jun 27, 2012

Never again.

The inside of this 'hotel' looked more like a shelter for homeless people - which by the way was right next door. My one window was 6ft off the ground and looked into an alley. Each morning I was awakened at 6:15 am by loud talking and what sounded like trash cans in the alley. Evidently that was when the shelter next door released its patrons. Parking is terrible. You pay $15-$30 to park for the day. There is no in-and-out during the day (you'll pay each time). Unfortunately I was on a budget this trip and was out of options...so I got what I paid for. I will avoid this location next time even if I have to stay in Jersey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hole in the wall is located on the edge of China Town and some great food.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jan 17, 2011

HORRIBLE

It was a poor room with even worse service and the manager was very unhelpful and never around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colleen S
Business
Myrtle beach SC
Jul 14, 2014

So so accomadations

The last two days of my stay, the elevator didnt work, I had to ask for towels as the housekeeper hadn't left any and the air wasn't working right in my room. I would say it's ok for a one or two night stay but definitely not more than that. I would pick a different place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rittenhouse square area

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Rochelle
Dec 6, 2008

Smelliest Night of My Life

The Travelodge on Race Street in Philadelphia may have a convenient location, but the rooms were smelly, the beds were hard as rock, and the manager was surly. The manager was rude and unhelpful. Our room had no window that opened to the outside, so we couldn't even air it out! Very disappointing experience :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous8
Pennsylvania
Jul 27, 2013

Awful

I didn't get the room I reserved. The room was smelly, dirty, and we got bit by bugs. When this was brought to their attention, the staff was rude and unprofessional. In addition, the location is next to a homeless shelter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Victim
Philadelphia
Jul 26, 2013

Dirty, Dangerous & Disgusting

The street outside of the hotel was full of garbage, and there were bugs and hairs inside of the room. The manager was aggressive and irresponsible. Stay away from it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Victim
Philadelphia
Jul 26, 2013

Extremely Unpleasant Stay

After spending one night, I woke up the next morning with a terrible and very itchy skin rash. Concerned, I visited a doctor, who said that the bumps all over my skin looked like spider bites. Interestingly enough, I found a nasty-looking spider upon returning to room. I politely reported this incident to the front desk, who sent housekeeping to get rid of the spider. The front desk then asked me to fill out an incident report for them, but refused to give me a copy. After reviewing the report, the housekeeping staff actually denied seeing the spider in my room, even though they were the ones who killed it. Instead of apologizing, the hotel staff told me to leave immediately and even threatened to call the police.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Russell
Business
Florida
Oct 13, 2009

I recommend to a friend!!! Nice!

Very Good. I will recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great price. Great location!

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
holahan
Business
Pocono, PA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

If I could have escaped, I would have.

Upon arrival, staff was extremely professional and friendly. However, the hallway to my room was filled with 12 to 16 children, approximately 12 to 14 years of age. I blame the Chaperons for not guiding the children on proper behaviour. And if noisy, yelling, running children we not enough, there is no sound proofing in the walls adjacent to the hallways. To escape, I would have jumped out a window except the only window lead into the dreaded hallway. Frankly, I've stayed in better hostels. Room was prepaid with nothing available in the area. I was stuck, though in retrospect, I could have slept in my car. No shower but quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tequilas on Locust Ave; a fantastic Mexican restaurant. Don't be fooled by the term Mexican for this is not tacos and fajitas, it is upscale Mexican food superbly prepared in a fine, old world atmosphere.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Sep 4, 2009

UGH!!

This was the noisiest, dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed at. This must THE place to go for hourly room rentals. There sure was lots of traffic in the hallways untill 3 A.M. Avoid if at all possible!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top