$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NCSP
Business
Grayslake, IL, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Not bad for the price

Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Overall stay was fine, but I spent most of my time at my convention & exploring the beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philly Native
Family
Williamsburg, VA
May 31, 2012

Great location for center-city and Chinatown

A great value for center city but next door to a Homeless Shelter. Clean room but the shower didn't work too well. Within walking distance of Chinatown and center-city restaurants but a distance from the Historical Area---take one of the buses eastbound on Market Street (buy tokens beforehand).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Ronald P.
Business
Pittsburgh,Pa
Jul 3, 2012

Convenient Location

Easy access to Convention Center. Hotel elevator out of service all three days of stay. Helpful staff when asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irish rose 2169
Single
Ontario, Canada
Jul 23, 2012

My experience of this hotel...

The front desk staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful. Room was adequate for the price...but lacked a small frig. and microwave. The daily cleaning was minimal...needs improvement. Fortunately I was busy outside most of the time and I didn't let it spoil my trip. Continental breakfast was adequate but low on nutritional standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FireFighter007
Business
Iowa
Jul 28, 2012

Convention Center

Hotel was just behind the PACC, so it was close enough to walk back and forth. Room was small. Had two double beds, a night stand, a sink, and a dresser with the tv on it. Breakfast was continental, but had much to be desired. Bread, cereal, and yogurt. No fruit, nothing special, was just plain boring for more than a day at a time. No window to the outside, so very dark all the time. Room was good for sleeping and that was it. Served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ericdd1
Friends
nyc
May 28, 2013

you get what you pay for

My room had no window to the outside, only a small window onto corridor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
artrunner
Single
Tampa, FL
May 28, 2013

serviceable

The hotel was shabby and amenities were very old. E.g., computer at front desk was very slow, TV extremely old, breakfast area seemed to be unchanged from 35 years ago. Given that you can hunt 'deals' on better hotels in Philly, this wasn't such a value. On the other hand, the staff was helpful when needed and the hotel didn't play price games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate New York
Mar 24, 2010

Convenient location deceptive

Although the hotel was adjacent to the convention center, the access to the convention center is currently under construction making a seemingly convenient location less than ideal (could not walk across the street but instead reroute around several blocks). Construction also complicated finding the hotel, although it was not difficult to access off of the highway. Parking, on the other hand, was awkward... the front desk had informed me that I would need to use a pay lot on the corner, but had not told me that the closest available pay lots were on the back side of the block, in a suspect neighborhood (I felt uncomfortable on my walk from the car). The hotel has a low profile and a seedy feel, both outside and in. My room, while fairly clean in appearance, smelled like body odor. Had I known any of these details in advance I would have happily paid more for a location that felt safer and cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 25, 2007

Poor Location

The hotel was adequate for a nights stay but had no resturant and the staff was unable to give me any directions for a bite to eat. The rooms were clean and provided the necessities. The location although close to the convention center would not be a place you would want to venture out at night by yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
memphis, TN
May 20, 2008

Didnt like it

Room was very small. Sink was in the room beside the bed instead of being in the bathroom. There was no window. OK for one person one night stay for businessman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

China Town right down street.

Back to menu Return to top