$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 8, 2010

Adequate Lodging

The location is pretty close to the good, safe, fun, interesting parts of town, but it's not quite in one of them. When walking out of the hotel, you may encounter a rude schizophrenic man instead of a helpful directions-giver. The hotel itself is pretty small but pretty comfortable. I slept well in the bed, the a.c. worked nicely, the hair dryer was also good, and there was HBO. I only made it to the tail end of the complimentary breakfast, but it seemed to consist of frosted flakes, corn flakes, stale plain bagels and orange juice, though I may have missed better stuff. You shouldn't be wasting your calories on stuff like that anyway. One easy improvement they could make would be to serve more sugar and fake sugar and creamer options in the rooms. Also, the coffee maker didn't work well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drummerboy2127
Business
New York NY
Oct 12, 2014

Decent stay in a very good location

I booked my 2 night stay at the Days Inn at the last minute for a conference in Philadelphia. Hotel was priced decentl for a single room with two double beds. Building itself looks newly renovated. Room was clean and facilities were decent. Continental breakfast was a welcome addition. Staff was helpful and friendly; no problems with checking in and out. The best thing about my stay was its location: just at the back of the convention center, it was very convenient to go back and forth between the center and the hotel. It's also right inside center city, couple of blocks from chinatown, reading market and city hall and less than a mile from Rittenhouse Square. Since it's at the back of the convention center, I felt safe walking at night because the streets are well lit. In all I was satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas B.
Business
Aurora
Apr 27, 2015

NO FREE PARKING!!!

NO FREE PARKING!!! NO FREE PARKING!!! NO FREE PARKING!!! NO FREE PARKING!!! NO FREE PARKING!!! NO FREE PARKING!!! NO FREE PARKING!!! NO FREE PARKING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krish
Business
Glasgow
Oct 30, 2014

Good location and value for money for Convention centre on a budget

Great location, very close to convention centre. Clean, compared to many budget hotels. Room is ordinary, but with all necessary conveniences. In room safe very useful. Staff friendly, very obliging. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Newark nj
Nov 28, 2010

Was quite surprised

Visited family for the thanksgiving holiday.. First room the tv volume did not work. They moved me to a new room. They put a $50 hold on your credit card.. It was suppose to be released yesterday!! Has not yet.. Would have given cash instead if that was an option!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 22, 2010

Cheap and good location, but...

I stayed here for a conference at the nearby Marriott. It's located right across the street from the convention center and close the market east station and reading terminal. The rooms were fine, basically what you would expect. However, a couple of disappointing things... First, our room was on first floor right in the lobby near the front desk. It was pretty weird, but I suppose they did what they could with their space. You could also hear everyone coming down the stairs or coming off the elevator. A little uncomfortable to wake up in the morning, pull back the curtains, and see the brick wall of the convention center across the street and a construction worker looking back at me... Second, which was a HUGE no-no, was that after a full day at the conference, I returned to the hotel room to find that the door was left OPEN using the security latch. The housekeeping staff, who came in to clean, left it open for about a couple of hours! Anyone could have walked right in! Fortunately, we put our things in the safe, but that was just unacceptable, especially with the room being right off the lobby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suzy H
Business
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

OK but not great

They give you free water and cookies! And the staff is really nice. Was a bit noisy though, and small. It is very affordable, but I'd definitely upgrade next time I am in the area and spend the extra on a more spacious and quiet room in a nicer location at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to historical attractions.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quietpeace
Business
New York
Apr 30, 2014

Not good experience

I stayed there because it's close to the convention center where my meeting was. It's terrible that there was only one staff in the front desk handling everything. The hotel was completely booked because of the meeting and yet only one staff doing everything: answering phones, check in, check out, answer questions you may have about Internet, bottle water, billing credit card etc. I called one day before to confirm my reservation and called 5 times without answering, then finally when someone answered she said "I am the only one here, I have to do other things". with a tight meeting schedule time is a key and when you have to wait forever for anything, it's really bad! The funny thing was there was a second staff in the front desk always answering "I cannot do anything. She's the only one knows"; so why you even there? And the only stuff was definitely unhappy and not nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Friend
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 2, 2010

Noisey Stay

It was quite noisey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, short walk to everything.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rixx
Business
Billings, MT
Nov 23, 2011

quiet and convienent

It was a bit confusing to get the directions but the clerk helped me get there and was kind in the process. It is real spartan but very clean. There are no outside windows for most rooms; kinda an atrium set up. That said, there was no street noise to deal with and it was in the heart of the convention center district. Very quiet. Rix

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top