$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 22, 2010

Cheap and good location, but...

I stayed here for a conference at the nearby Marriott. It's located right across the street from the convention center and close the market east station and reading terminal. The rooms were fine, basically what you would expect. However, a couple of disappointing things... First, our room was on first floor right in the lobby near the front desk. It was pretty weird, but I suppose they did what they could with their space. You could also hear everyone coming down the stairs or coming off the elevator. A little uncomfortable to wake up in the morning, pull back the curtains, and see the brick wall of the convention center across the street and a construction worker looking back at me... Second, which was a HUGE no-no, was that after a full day at the conference, I returned to the hotel room to find that the door was left OPEN using the security latch. The housekeeping staff, who came in to clean, left it open for about a couple of hours! Anyone could have walked right in! Fortunately, we put our things in the safe, but that was just unacceptable, especially with the room being right off the lobby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Newark nj
Nov 28, 2010

Was quite surprised

Visited family for the thanksgiving holiday.. First room the tv volume did not work. They moved me to a new room. They put a $50 hold on your credit card.. It was suppose to be released yesterday!! Has not yet.. Would have given cash instead if that was an option!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PRRR
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Fantastic business option

Travelodge Philadelphia is conveniently located next to the Convention Center and other main hotels in downtown Philly. Rooms are outdated, but very comfortable and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scotty RB
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Travelodge Hotel

The Travel lodge Hotel in Philly was great for the money. The staff were very nice and I enjoyed my stay. I think the breakfast could have been a little better but was still good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadside visitor
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Business

Clean, hospitable, and convenient for a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stuprof
Business
Tennessee
May 8, 2012

Ask for outside window!!

Our room did not have an outside window, which made the room very dark and depressing. Some rooms do have outside windows. I think if we had had an outside window, our whole experience would have been a more positive one. The room is quite small, so the window is important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Freedom Walking Tour. It is a free tour, but tip should be given. The guide was fantastic and the tour was a great introduction to the history of Philadelphia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JB likes rocks
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 12, 2012

This is a great place to sleep.

The rooms are small but practical, with no frills. The bed was reasonably comfortable, the walls are pretty soundproof, and I felt safe. I don't recommend it if you are going to be around the hotel a lot (or if you have kids)... but if you just want a place to stash your stuff while you're out on the town exploring Philadelphia- this is the economical option for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hippiepunk
Business
columbus
Dec 15, 2012

not bad

when people stay at hotels they have a certain thing they are looking for. Each person knows what they want. when reading the reviews on this hotel i could have been turned away but because of the location and price i gave it a shot and what do you know, it worked for me. It was what i was looking for. so dont base this review on what you are looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CheerCoach95
Business
Poconos, PA
Feb 25, 2013

Small but really clean

The room was small, and the remote didn't work (every button made the volume go up#, but the room was VERY clean. The staff was really nice and friendly. It doesn't have any extras, but it was the 2nd cheapest hotel in Philly #and the other one had terrible reviews saying that it was filthy). This was a great value for the price, and I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanderluster13
Business
just about anywhere
Mar 23, 2013

Worth it for the night definitely

I'm glad I was able to book the place at such short notice and considering the price considering its proximity to the city center. My only concern really is that the rooms weren't terribly sound proof so you can hear the maids doing their cleaning routine far easier than one might like, and all other guests in the hallway's actions and conversations are too easily discerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top