$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marylou & David
Business
Springfield, MA
Aug 23, 2010

Great overnight stay

We spent a weeknight in the hotel just to get away and see the city. It was nothing special if you are looking for a place to knock your socks off, but it was definitely exactly what was needed. The staff was great, we came in very early int he day and as soon as the rooms were cleaned they let us check in so we didn't have to lug our things around. The room was the perfect temperature, very clean. Nothing big but had the necessities. We were able to have a room without side windows which was a plus (some rooms only have windows into the hallways. It ws a fabulous location, easy to get down to Penns Landing and South street and walking distance from Old City Philly, the lIberty Bell and the parks. There was some convention center construction going on but the noise was not an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Suare Burger in Franklin park is about 5 blocks and great for a lunch and the subway station is about two blocks away with a quick trip to South Street for great food, shopping and nightlife. Very managable location for anything you're looking to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ardmore,pa.
Aug 28, 2010

not what i expected but turn out to be g

your first impression should not be your last i was kind of leary until i got to my room.spice and span ,nice and neat. the staff was nice and friendly and very helpful very close to shops,historical sights. my stay was very comfortable and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison Simple Traveler
Business
Perugia,Italy
Dec 7, 2009

Haven of quiet

Three blocks from the location of the professional conference I was attending, the hotel provided the services I most enjoy - friendly, efficient staff and cleanliness. The premises have been newly redesigned by an excellent architect, so the small urban space in central Philadelphia is efficiently used - most rooms opening onto a skylit atrium. I requested a room on the top floor (4th) with a window to the outside, so I could enjoy a view of office buildings, historical residential houses, and the distant horizon. The continental breakfast included in the price was more than adequate. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the Reading Terminal Market where a vast array of ethnic foods is available as well as fresh produce from nearby farms in Pennsylvania. On Sundays, when the market is closed, or when one wants an affordable meal in a restaurant, one can chose from the many options in China Town that is only 4 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hand Drawn Noodle Restaurant on Race St. near 9th St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bwanabill
Business
Virginia
Jul 1, 2014

Nice place to stay

This hotel does not look like much from the outside but it is very nice inside. The interior looks all very new and it is quiet and clean. The beds look new and the matresses are nice and firm. They have a very nice coffee and breakfast bar in the morning that is covered by your stay. It is in Chinatown and within walking distance to just about everything in downtown Philadelphia and it is reasonably priced. I would stay there again if I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda5541
Business
State College, PA
Aug 2, 2014

Great Location, Clean

I had an event at the Convention Center so I chose this hotel. It is just around the corner from the Convention center. Very clean. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross over the highway and park on that side of the town, plenty of free street parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarawithouttheh
Business
adelaide
Oct 14, 2014

philly

The staff were great, very helpful. The gift bag was a really nice touch. The location was great, with walking distance to the hop on hop of bus, and food markets. The only bad thing is the room had a lot of noise due to the water pipes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roland S.
Business
floral park
Feb 25, 2015

Good

Good price for what you pay for. Would do again if in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hari N.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Great inside, so so outside

We were concerned when we reached the hotel. There is no hotel parking and we had to park two blocks away and walk. It was around 10 PM and there was a big line of homeless waiting to get into the hospice next to hotel. However, once we entered the hotel, we were greeted warmly and checked in quickly. Inside the hotel was well lit and clean. The room was clean, lots of pillows, clean bath, adequate soap, shampoo, towels etc for our family of four. The wifi was quick and no hassles. It was quiet inside the room with no street noise and we had a good sleep. Morning, the free breakfast was nice with a variety of breads, pancakes, fresh omlets, variety of cereal, milk, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Check out was a breeze and our car was safe in the parking lot. Overall, for being right in the city center and the amenities offered, it was well worth the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelerfan
Business
NY
Feb 25, 2014

convenient but noisy

guests were very loud at late night in the hallway. The staff didn't help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minaice
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 20, 2014

Great stay

For a one night stay, the room was quiet, quaint, and clean. Close to market street and cheap parking garages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top