$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison Simple Traveler
Business
Perugia,Italy
Dec 7, 2009

Haven of quiet

Three blocks from the location of the professional conference I was attending, the hotel provided the services I most enjoy - friendly, efficient staff and cleanliness. The premises have been newly redesigned by an excellent architect, so the small urban space in central Philadelphia is efficiently used - most rooms opening onto a skylit atrium. I requested a room on the top floor (4th) with a window to the outside, so I could enjoy a view of office buildings, historical residential houses, and the distant horizon. The continental breakfast included in the price was more than adequate. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the Reading Terminal Market where a vast array of ethnic foods is available as well as fresh produce from nearby farms in Pennsylvania. On Sundays, when the market is closed, or when one wants an affordable meal in a restaurant, one can chose from the many options in China Town that is only 4 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hand Drawn Noodle Restaurant on Race St. near 9th St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bwanabill
Business
Virginia
Jul 1, 2014

Nice place to stay

This hotel does not look like much from the outside but it is very nice inside. The interior looks all very new and it is quiet and clean. The beds look new and the matresses are nice and firm. They have a very nice coffee and breakfast bar in the morning that is covered by your stay. It is in Chinatown and within walking distance to just about everything in downtown Philadelphia and it is reasonably priced. I would stay there again if I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda5541
Business
State College, PA
Aug 2, 2014

Great Location, Clean

I had an event at the Convention Center so I chose this hotel. It is just around the corner from the Convention center. Very clean. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross over the highway and park on that side of the town, plenty of free street parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarawithouttheh
Business
adelaide
Oct 14, 2014

philly

The staff were great, very helpful. The gift bag was a really nice touch. The location was great, with walking distance to the hop on hop of bus, and food markets. The only bad thing is the room had a lot of noise due to the water pipes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roland S.
Business
floral park
Feb 25, 2015

Good

Good price for what you pay for. Would do again if in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelerfan
Business
NY
Feb 25, 2014

convenient but noisy

guests were very loud at late night in the hallway. The staff didn't help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minaice
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 20, 2014

Great stay

For a one night stay, the room was quiet, quaint, and clean. Close to market street and cheap parking garages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 22, 2010

Cheap and good location, but...

I stayed here for a conference at the nearby Marriott. It's located right across the street from the convention center and close the market east station and reading terminal. The rooms were fine, basically what you would expect. However, a couple of disappointing things... First, our room was on first floor right in the lobby near the front desk. It was pretty weird, but I suppose they did what they could with their space. You could also hear everyone coming down the stairs or coming off the elevator. A little uncomfortable to wake up in the morning, pull back the curtains, and see the brick wall of the convention center across the street and a construction worker looking back at me... Second, which was a HUGE no-no, was that after a full day at the conference, I returned to the hotel room to find that the door was left OPEN using the security latch. The housekeeping staff, who came in to clean, left it open for about a couple of hours! Anyone could have walked right in! Fortunately, we put our things in the safe, but that was just unacceptable, especially with the room being right off the lobby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Newark nj
Nov 28, 2010

Was quite surprised

Visited family for the thanksgiving holiday.. First room the tv volume did not work. They moved me to a new room. They put a $50 hold on your credit card.. It was suppose to be released yesterday!! Has not yet.. Would have given cash instead if that was an option!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PRRR
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Fantastic business option

Travelodge Philadelphia is conveniently located next to the Convention Center and other main hotels in downtown Philly. Rooms are outdated, but very comfortable and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top