$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Palmdale, CA
Jul 6, 2012

Travelodge Philadelpha Convention Center

Hotel staff very attentive and hard working. Room clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Termini

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OregonLover
Family
Philadelphia
May 24, 2014

Met all our needs

When we got there we discovered that they were overbooked (lots of graduations) but they put us up next door at the Hampton Inn for that night (sweet!) and then we moved over to Days Inn for the rest of our stay. Staff were wonderful, room was clean, had good products, nice beds. We also got a discount on our parking at a lot two short blocks away. All in all, a decent place, especially for that price in Center City. Also, don't be put off by the soup kitchen next door - it's part of city life, after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking in Center City is horrible and expensive - take advantage of the discount you get from the front desk - the lot where you get the Days inn discount is 2 blocks away so try to drop off your stuff at the front door or just be prepared for a little walk.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eida
Friends
NY
Jun 10, 2014

More than expected!

I booked a 2-star hotel, but it was more than expected. ice room, nice service.... it was perfect! I strongly recommend this hotel if you are in a budget (good location and good price).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montana
Nov 5, 2009

good location good price

satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

chinatown

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2008

very convenient for PCC visitor

overall very good but very thin walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

located in the back of the Philadelphia convention center

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP NGO
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 14, 2007

Close to everything

The Philadelphia Travelodge was pretty basic, but close to the Convention Center and the historic district. I would recommend it for the budget conscious visitor to Center City Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Market is a short walk.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marylou & David
Couples
Springfield, MA
Aug 23, 2010

Great overnight stay

We spent a weeknight in the hotel just to get away and see the city. It was nothing special if you are looking for a place to knock your socks off, but it was definitely exactly what was needed. The staff was great, we came in very early int he day and as soon as the rooms were cleaned they let us check in so we didn't have to lug our things around. The room was the perfect temperature, very clean. Nothing big but had the necessities. We were able to have a room without side windows which was a plus (some rooms only have windows into the hallways. It ws a fabulous location, easy to get down to Penns Landing and South street and walking distance from Old City Philly, the lIberty Bell and the parks. There was some convention center construction going on but the noise was not an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Suare Burger in Franklin park is about 5 blocks and great for a lunch and the subway station is about two blocks away with a quick trip to South Street for great food, shopping and nightlife. Very managable location for anything you're looking to see.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ardmore,pa.
Aug 28, 2010

not what i expected but turn out to be g

your first impression should not be your last i was kind of leary until i got to my room.spice and span ,nice and neat. the staff was nice and friendly and very helpful very close to shops,historical sights. my stay was very comfortable and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison Simple Traveler
Business
Perugia,Italy
Dec 7, 2009

Haven of quiet

Three blocks from the location of the professional conference I was attending, the hotel provided the services I most enjoy - friendly, efficient staff and cleanliness. The premises have been newly redesigned by an excellent architect, so the small urban space in central Philadelphia is efficiently used - most rooms opening onto a skylit atrium. I requested a room on the top floor (4th) with a window to the outside, so I could enjoy a view of office buildings, historical residential houses, and the distant horizon. The continental breakfast included in the price was more than adequate. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the Reading Terminal Market where a vast array of ethnic foods is available as well as fresh produce from nearby farms in Pennsylvania. On Sundays, when the market is closed, or when one wants an affordable meal in a restaurant, one can chose from the many options in China Town that is only 4 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hand Drawn Noodle Restaurant on Race St. near 9th St.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bwanabill
Family
Virginia
Jul 1, 2014

Nice place to stay

This hotel does not look like much from the outside but it is very nice inside. The interior looks all very new and it is quiet and clean. The beds look new and the matresses are nice and firm. They have a very nice coffee and breakfast bar in the morning that is covered by your stay. It is in Chinatown and within walking distance to just about everything in downtown Philadelphia and it is reasonably priced. I would stay there again if I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top