Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
123 reviews
great convention

The front desk personnel was very polite , nice and helpful in their service. The hotel's... See full review

  • radanza
  • Mar 17, 2014
Nice place to stay

This hotel does not look like much from the outside but it is very nice inside. The interior looks... See full review

  • Bwanabill
  • Jul 1, 2014
Budget hotel across street from Convention Center and historic district
Located across the street from the Convention Center, the Travelodge is also close to local transportation and Philadelphia's historic district. The hotel is on a busy city street and is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Guest rooms are basic, and complimentary hotel amenities include high-speed wireless Internet access, continental breakfast, weekday newspapers, local calls and premium television channels.
Highlights:
  • Convenient location across the street from Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access and continental breakfast
  • Multi-lingual staff available for assistance
Rooms:

The four-floor hotel, opened in 2002, provides 50 air-conditioned guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Amenities include complimentary high -speed wireless Internet access, free USA Today during the week, television with premium cable channels, free local calls, a clock radio, coffee/tea-maker and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board is available on request. Rooms are beige and basic, with some located on the first floor next to the lobby.

Features:

Ample parking is available nearby (fees apply).

Transportation:
  • SEPTA subway Race-Vine station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)

 

Attractions:
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic district (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional sports and concert venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Copy and fax services
  • Complimentary newspapers
  • 24-hour front desk
Policies and Fees:

No pets accepted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

39.9559 -75.1599
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.1 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jun 25, 2007

Great location

The hotel location is near Chinatown and near the Convention Center. Its all walking distance from the hotel to all directions-subway, Liberty Bell, Reading Market and others. Hotel room is big and clean. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Liberty Bell is just a few blocks walk and same with other attractions within downtown Philadelphia.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
radanza
Business
San Juan, PR
Mar 17, 2014

great convention

The front desk personnel was very polite , nice and helpful in their service. The hotel's surroundings were safe to walk any time and you can find a lot of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 20, 2007

Very Comfortable and well located

This Hotel is very well located and the right price, I would recomment this spot,,, I enjoyed my stay....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This Holtel is close to all of the surrounding historist site and shopping area.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Allentown, PA
Oct 10, 2010

Clean, courteous

While our hotel room was literally right inside the hotel entrance, between the front door and the front desk, the room was spacious enough, clean, and modern. Outside the hotel was a little trashy, but that's not really Travelodge's fault. The continental breakfast was a tasty (bagels, croissants, small cereal selection, and muffins). Overall very good. We found nearby parking for $5 per day(!) which is unheard of in the city. The parking the hotel recommended was $15/day, so we were happy to find that on our own. The staff was courteous. Not much else to say. It was a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check the nearby area for parking prices before using the hotel's recommended parking spot. The hotel's parking coupon was for $15/day valet (meaning you can't just go to your car). We found a parking garage across from the Drexel building on 15th St. and Spring St. which had a $5/day special. Parking for our entire weekend on ran us $10!

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 26, 2007

Comfortable and Friendly

The Philadelphia Travelodge was very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. There was a good selection of items for the continental breakfast. There was quite a bit of construction going on in the neighborhood because the hotel was just behind the convention center and that was being expanded. But the construction really didn't cause any problem. The hotel was within three blocks or so of a train station which made for ease of travel to and from the airport, and was also within easy walking distance of several historical sites and restaurants. The only negative might be that the hallways and rooms could be spruced up a bit, e.g., carpets, bathroom grout, etc. All in all we had a very positive experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 19, 2007

Very warm, helpful and courteous

The staff at this hotel were especially remarkable. They helped me when I couldn't get the internet to work. Then they kept my suitcases in storage as I went off to the conference after checking out in the morning. I came back that night waiting for someone that was going to pick me up. They helped me get connected to internet again, offered a comfortable place to sit in the dining room and then turned on the television for me so I'd have something to do. I can honestly say that I felt this staff to be the most helpful and friendly I have yet encountered in a hotel. Plus it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown convention center and city attractions.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 26, 2007

Comfortable and Friendly

The Philadelphia Travelodge was very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. There was a good selection of items for the continental breakfast. There was quite a bit of construction going on in the neighborhood because the hotel was just behind the convention center and that was being expanded. But the construction really didn't cause any problem. The hotel was within three blocks or so of a train station which made for ease of travel to and from the airport, and was also within easy walking distance of several historical sites and restaurants. The only negative might be that the hallways and rooms could be spruced up a bit, e.g., carpets, bathroom grout, etc. All in all we had a very positive experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Haven, CT
Aug 1, 2011

"Fantastic family getaway"

quiet,clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Allentown, PA
Oct 10, 2010

Clean, courteous

While our hotel room was literally right inside the hotel entrance, between the front door and the front desk, the room was spacious enough, clean, and modern. Outside the hotel was a little trashy, but that's not really Travelodge's fault. The continental breakfast was a tasty (bagels, croissants, small cereal selection, and muffins). Overall very good. We found nearby parking for $5 per day(!) which is unheard of in the city. The parking the hotel recommended was $15/day, so we were happy to find that on our own. The staff was courteous. Not much else to say. It was a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check the nearby area for parking prices before using the hotel's recommended parking spot. The hotel's parking coupon was for $15/day valet (meaning you can't just go to your car). We found a parking garage across from the Drexel building on 15th St. and Spring St. which had a $5/day special. Parking for our entire weekend on ran us $10!

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 20, 2007

Very Comfortable and well located

This Hotel is very well located and the right price, I would recomment this spot,,, I enjoyed my stay....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This Holtel is close to all of the surrounding historist site and shopping area.

Back to menu Return to top