$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
91 reviews
great convention

The front desk personnel was very polite , nice and helpful in their service. The hotel's... See full review

  • radanza
  • Mar 17, 2014
philly

The staff were great, very helpful. The gift bag was a really nice touch. The location was great,... See full review

  • sarawithouttheh
  • Oct 14, 2014
Budget hotel across street from Convention Center and historic district
Located across the street from the Convention Center, the Travelodge is also close to local transportation and Philadelphia's historic district. The hotel is on a busy city street and is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Guest rooms are basic, and complimentary hotel amenities include high-speed wireless Internet access, continental breakfast, weekday newspapers, local calls and premium television channels.
Highlights:
  • Convenient location across the street from Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access and continental breakfast
  • Multi-lingual staff available for assistance
Rooms:

The four-floor hotel, opened in 2002, provides 50 air-conditioned guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Amenities include complimentary high -speed wireless Internet access, free USA Today during the week, television with premium cable channels, free local calls, a clock radio, coffee/tea-maker and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board is available on request. Rooms are beige and basic, with some located on the first floor next to the lobby.

Features:

Ample parking is available nearby (fees apply).

Transportation:
  • SEPTA subway Race-Vine station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)

 

Attractions:
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic district (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional sports and concert venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Copy and fax services
  • Complimentary newspapers
  • 24-hour front desk
Policies and Fees:

No pets accepted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.1 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 91
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarawithouttheh
Business
adelaide
Oct 14, 2014

philly

The staff were great, very helpful. The gift bag was a really nice touch. The location was great, with walking distance to the hop on hop of bus, and food markets. The only bad thing is the room had a lot of noise due to the water pipes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda5541
Business
State College, PA
Aug 2, 2014

Great Location, Clean

I had an event at the Convention Center so I chose this hotel. It is just around the corner from the Convention center. Very clean. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross over the highway and park on that side of the town, plenty of free street parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
artrunner
Business
Tampa, FL
May 28, 2013

serviceable

The hotel was shabby and amenities were very old. E.g., computer at front desk was very slow, TV extremely old, breakfast area seemed to be unchanged from 35 years ago. Given that you can hunt 'deals' on better hotels in Philly, this wasn't such a value. On the other hand, the staff was helpful when needed and the hotel didn't play price games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanderluster13
Business
just about anywhere
Mar 23, 2013

Worth it for the night definitely

I'm glad I was able to book the place at such short notice and considering the price considering its proximity to the city center. My only concern really is that the rooms weren't terribly sound proof so you can hear the maids doing their cleaning routine far easier than one might like, and all other guests in the hallway's actions and conversations are too easily discerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hippiepunk
Business
columbus
Dec 15, 2012

not bad

when people stay at hotels they have a certain thing they are looking for. Each person knows what they want. when reading the reviews on this hotel i could have been turned away but because of the location and price i gave it a shot and what do you know, it worked for me. It was what i was looking for. so dont base this review on what you are looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irish rose 2169
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 23, 2012

My experience of this hotel...

The front desk staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful. Room was adequate for the price...but lacked a small frig. and microwave. The daily cleaning was minimal...needs improvement. Fortunately I was busy outside most of the time and I didn't let it spoil my trip. Continental breakfast was adequate but low on nutritional standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amjin
Business
Florida
Jun 27, 2012

Never again.

The inside of this 'hotel' looked more like a shelter for homeless people - which by the way was right next door. My one window was 6ft off the ground and looked into an alley. Each morning I was awakened at 6:15 am by loud talking and what sounded like trash cans in the alley. Evidently that was when the shelter next door released its patrons. Parking is terrible. You pay $15-$30 to park for the day. There is no in-and-out during the day (you'll pay each time). Unfortunately I was on a budget this trip and was out of options...so I got what I paid for. I will avoid this location next time even if I have to stay in Jersey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hole in the wall is located on the edge of China Town and some great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 8, 2010

Adequate Lodging

The location is pretty close to the good, safe, fun, interesting parts of town, but it's not quite in one of them. When walking out of the hotel, you may encounter a rude schizophrenic man instead of a helpful directions-giver. The hotel itself is pretty small but pretty comfortable. I slept well in the bed, the a.c. worked nicely, the hair dryer was also good, and there was HBO. I only made it to the tail end of the complimentary breakfast, but it seemed to consist of frosted flakes, corn flakes, stale plain bagels and orange juice, though I may have missed better stuff. You shouldn't be wasting your calories on stuff like that anyway. One easy improvement they could make would be to serve more sugar and fake sugar and creamer options in the rooms. Also, the coffee maker didn't work well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Newark nj
Nov 28, 2010

Was quite surprised

Visited family for the thanksgiving holiday.. First room the tv volume did not work. They moved me to a new room. They put a $50 hold on your credit card.. It was suppose to be released yesterday!! Has not yet.. Would have given cash instead if that was an option!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One time, one night
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 31, 2010

Close to Chinatown

My room was "non smoking" yet I could smell the smoke coming from my neighbors room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top