$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Friend
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 2, 2010

Noisey Stay

It was quite noisey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, short walk to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison Simple Traveler
Business
Perugia,Italy
Dec 7, 2009

Haven of quiet

Three blocks from the location of the professional conference I was attending, the hotel provided the services I most enjoy - friendly, efficient staff and cleanliness. The premises have been newly redesigned by an excellent architect, so the small urban space in central Philadelphia is efficiently used - most rooms opening onto a skylit atrium. I requested a room on the top floor (4th) with a window to the outside, so I could enjoy a view of office buildings, historical residential houses, and the distant horizon. The continental breakfast included in the price was more than adequate. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the Reading Terminal Market where a vast array of ethnic foods is available as well as fresh produce from nearby farms in Pennsylvania. On Sundays, when the market is closed, or when one wants an affordable meal in a restaurant, one can chose from the many options in China Town that is only 4 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hand Drawn Noodle Restaurant on Race St. near 9th St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montana
Nov 5, 2009

good location good price

satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Defiance, Ohio
Oct 16, 2009

solid hotel bargain centrally located

As a wheelchair user I was disappointed that there are steps inside the front door of the hotel; but there is a small "lift" elavator that, althought it had glitches, accomodated me. The hotel is within walking distance of Old City, China Town, The Franklin Institute, and a variety of restaurants. I would describe pretty much everything else about the hotel as fine, and, as such, it is a good bargain over, for instance, the Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Russell
Business
Florida
Oct 13, 2009

I recommend to a friend!!! Nice!

Very Good. I will recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great price. Great location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, nY
Oct 6, 2009

Not Worth it

Was in ok location, but was not worth how much we paid for it, and the next night paid the same to stay at the Comfort Inn on the water with an outstanding view. The rooms at TravelLodge were tiny and the place was very dingy. The only thing nice was that there was a continental breakfast. Would pay more money to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Sep 4, 2009

UGH!!

This was the noisiest, dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed at. This must THE place to go for hourly room rentals. There sure was lots of traffic in the hallways untill 3 A.M. Avoid if at all possible!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cathyteix
Business
North Attleboro, Ma
Jul 20, 2009

"Thankfully it was only for one night"

Was disappointed in the size of the room and having to pay $50 to park my car. Television volume was broken so we couldn't hear a thing. Management apologized and said "We can't do anything about it".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roadside Freakshow
Business
New York, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Great cheap hotel for a not-cheap price.

The Travelodge at the Pennsylvania Convention Center is your typical commuter-style hotel. Unfortunately, you're paying about the same price as you would at the Hilton or Sheraton just down the road, but getting much less. The Travelodge offers no parking, forcing you to park at a near-by outdoor public lot that will run you at least $20 a night. They will not offer any sort of hotel discount or validation. They offer free wi-fi which only worked for about one hour out of my three day stay there. It is currently across the street from an enormous construction project - the kind that even if you're on the top floor, there are still construction workers just outside your window. If you're attending something at the Convention Center, the location is perfect. But, as stated before, there are other hotels that are much nicer at the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're not from Pennsyvlania but want some local taste, there's a market just around the corner that is enormous, filled with every type of food (mostly local/organic) and staffed almost exclusively by the Amish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jk105
Business
new york city
May 25, 2009

Yuck!

Hotels in Philadelphia are very expensive. So I wasn't expecting much for $130 at a Travellodge. The room was fine and seemingly clean. The bathroom worked fine. But I woke up with bug bites. It ruined the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top