$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DwntwnDB
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 25, 2010

You get what you pay for

Shower was not cleaned properly(hair and dirty wash rags were in tub) when I first got to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 22, 2010

Cheap and good location, but...

I stayed here for a conference at the nearby Marriott. It's located right across the street from the convention center and close the market east station and reading terminal. The rooms were fine, basically what you would expect. However, a couple of disappointing things... First, our room was on first floor right in the lobby near the front desk. It was pretty weird, but I suppose they did what they could with their space. You could also hear everyone coming down the stairs or coming off the elevator. A little uncomfortable to wake up in the morning, pull back the curtains, and see the brick wall of the convention center across the street and a construction worker looking back at me... Second, which was a HUGE no-no, was that after a full day at the conference, I returned to the hotel room to find that the door was left OPEN using the security latch. The housekeeping staff, who came in to clean, left it open for about a couple of hours! Anyone could have walked right in! Fortunately, we put our things in the safe, but that was just unacceptable, especially with the room being right off the lobby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 22, 2010

Cheap and good location, but...

I stayed here for a conference at the nearby Marriott. It's located right across the street from the convention center and close the market east station and reading terminal. The rooms were fine, basically what you would expect. However, a couple of disappointing things... First, our room was on first floor right in the lobby near the front desk. It was pretty weird, but I suppose they did what they could with their space. You could also hear everyone coming down the stairs or coming off the elevator. A little uncomfortable to wake up in the morning, pull back the curtains, and see the brick wall of the convention center across the street and a construction worker looking back at me... Second, which was a HUGE no-no, was that after a full day at the conference, I returned to the hotel room to find that the door was left OPEN using the security latch. The housekeeping staff, who came in to clean, left it open for about a couple of hours! Anyone could have walked right in! Fortunately, we put our things in the safe, but that was just unacceptable, especially with the room being right off the lobby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Apr 17, 2010

good bad & ugly

Awesome location. Chinatown, convention center, etc. Easy to get to all that I needed. Subway station was but a few blocks away. Unfortunate that it was warmer outside than my room. Had to get extra blanket to make it through the night. Brrrrrrr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown! yummy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate New York
Mar 24, 2010

Convenient location deceptive

Although the hotel was adjacent to the convention center, the access to the convention center is currently under construction making a seemingly convenient location less than ideal (could not walk across the street but instead reroute around several blocks). Construction also complicated finding the hotel, although it was not difficult to access off of the highway. Parking, on the other hand, was awkward... the front desk had informed me that I would need to use a pay lot on the corner, but had not told me that the closest available pay lots were on the back side of the block, in a suspect neighborhood (I felt uncomfortable on my walk from the car). The hotel has a low profile and a seedy feel, both outside and in. My room, while fairly clean in appearance, smelled like body odor. Had I known any of these details in advance I would have happily paid more for a location that felt safer and cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Friend
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 2, 2010

Noisey Stay

It was quite noisey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, short walk to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Friend
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 2, 2010

Noisey Stay

It was quite noisey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, short walk to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison Simple Traveler
Business
Perugia,Italy
Dec 7, 2009

Haven of quiet

Three blocks from the location of the professional conference I was attending, the hotel provided the services I most enjoy - friendly, efficient staff and cleanliness. The premises have been newly redesigned by an excellent architect, so the small urban space in central Philadelphia is efficiently used - most rooms opening onto a skylit atrium. I requested a room on the top floor (4th) with a window to the outside, so I could enjoy a view of office buildings, historical residential houses, and the distant horizon. The continental breakfast included in the price was more than adequate. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the Reading Terminal Market where a vast array of ethnic foods is available as well as fresh produce from nearby farms in Pennsylvania. On Sundays, when the market is closed, or when one wants an affordable meal in a restaurant, one can chose from the many options in China Town that is only 4 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hand Drawn Noodle Restaurant on Race St. near 9th St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montana
Nov 5, 2009

good location good price

satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Defiance, Ohio
Oct 16, 2009

solid hotel bargain centrally located

As a wheelchair user I was disappointed that there are steps inside the front door of the hotel; but there is a small "lift" elavator that, althought it had glitches, accomodated me. The hotel is within walking distance of Old City, China Town, The Franklin Institute, and a variety of restaurants. I would describe pretty much everything else about the hotel as fine, and, as such, it is a good bargain over, for instance, the Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top