$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
121 reviews
great convention

The front desk personnel was very polite , nice and helpful in their service. The hotel's... See full review

  • radanza
  • Mar 17, 2014
Nice place to stay

This hotel does not look like much from the outside but it is very nice inside. The interior looks... See full review

  • Bwanabill
  • Jul 1, 2014
Budget hotel across street from Convention Center and historic district
Located across the street from the Convention Center, the Travelodge is also close to local transportation and Philadelphia's historic district. The hotel is on a busy city street and is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Guest rooms are basic, and complimentary hotel amenities include high-speed wireless Internet access, continental breakfast, weekday newspapers, local calls and premium television channels.
Highlights:
  • Convenient location across the street from Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access and continental breakfast
  • Multi-lingual staff available for assistance
Rooms:

The four-floor hotel, opened in 2002, provides 50 air-conditioned guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Amenities include complimentary high -speed wireless Internet access, free USA Today during the week, television with premium cable channels, free local calls, a clock radio, coffee/tea-maker and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board is available on request. Rooms are beige and basic, with some located on the first floor next to the lobby.

Features:

Ample parking is available nearby (fees apply).

Transportation:
  • SEPTA subway Race-Vine station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)

 

Attractions:
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic district (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional sports and concert venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Copy and fax services
  • Complimentary newspapers
  • 24-hour front desk
Policies and Fees:

No pets accepted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9559 -75.1599
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.1 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Haven, CT
Aug 1, 2011

"Fantastic family getaway"

quiet,clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Sep 26, 2010

It got the job done

FYI: Parking is at a city garage 2 blocks away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Sep 26, 2010

It got the job done

FYI: Parking is at a city garage 2 blocks away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One time, one night
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 31, 2010

Close to Chinatown

My room was "non smoking" yet I could smell the smoke coming from my neighbors room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One time, one night
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 31, 2010

Close to Chinatown

My room was "non smoking" yet I could smell the smoke coming from my neighbors room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ardmore,pa.
Aug 28, 2010

not what i expected but turn out to be g

your first impression should not be your last i was kind of leary until i got to my room.spice and span ,nice and neat. the staff was nice and friendly and very helpful very close to shops,historical sights. my stay was very comfortable and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ardmore,pa.
Aug 28, 2010

not what i expected but turn out to be g

your first impression should not be your last i was kind of leary until i got to my room.spice and span ,nice and neat. the staff was nice and friendly and very helpful very close to shops,historical sights. my stay was very comfortable and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marylou & David
Springfield, MA
Aug 23, 2010

Great overnight stay

We spent a weeknight in the hotel just to get away and see the city. It was nothing special if you are looking for a place to knock your socks off, but it was definitely exactly what was needed. The staff was great, we came in very early int he day and as soon as the rooms were cleaned they let us check in so we didn't have to lug our things around. The room was the perfect temperature, very clean. Nothing big but had the necessities. We were able to have a room without side windows which was a plus (some rooms only have windows into the hallways. It ws a fabulous location, easy to get down to Penns Landing and South street and walking distance from Old City Philly, the lIberty Bell and the parks. There was some convention center construction going on but the noise was not an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Suare Burger in Franklin park is about 5 blocks and great for a lunch and the subway station is about two blocks away with a quick trip to South Street for great food, shopping and nightlife. Very managable location for anything you're looking to see.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marylou & David
Springfield, MA
Aug 23, 2010

Great overnight stay

We spent a weeknight in the hotel just to get away and see the city. It was nothing special if you are looking for a place to knock your socks off, but it was definitely exactly what was needed. The staff was great, we came in very early int he day and as soon as the rooms were cleaned they let us check in so we didn't have to lug our things around. The room was the perfect temperature, very clean. Nothing big but had the necessities. We were able to have a room without side windows which was a plus (some rooms only have windows into the hallways. It ws a fabulous location, easy to get down to Penns Landing and South street and walking distance from Old City Philly, the lIberty Bell and the parks. There was some convention center construction going on but the noise was not an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Suare Burger in Franklin park is about 5 blocks and great for a lunch and the subway station is about two blocks away with a quick trip to South Street for great food, shopping and nightlife. Very managable location for anything you're looking to see.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whithewall
IN
Jul 15, 2010

Do not recommend to stay there

The location is good, close to downtown, but it seems like it is not safe there. The worst thing is that there is no window in my room, so i have to turn on the light during the day. Also, the carpet is very old and dirty. And there are some smell in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whithewall
IN
Jul 15, 2010

Do not recommend to stay there

The location is good, close to downtown, but it seems like it is not safe there. The worst thing is that there is no window in my room, so i have to turn on the light during the day. Also, the carpet is very old and dirty. And there are some smell in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top