$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One time, one night
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 31, 2010

Close to Chinatown

My room was "non smoking" yet I could smell the smoke coming from my neighbors room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ardmore,pa.
Aug 28, 2010

not what i expected but turn out to be g

your first impression should not be your last i was kind of leary until i got to my room.spice and span ,nice and neat. the staff was nice and friendly and very helpful very close to shops,historical sights. my stay was very comfortable and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marylou & David
Couples
Springfield, MA
Aug 23, 2010

Great overnight stay

We spent a weeknight in the hotel just to get away and see the city. It was nothing special if you are looking for a place to knock your socks off, but it was definitely exactly what was needed. The staff was great, we came in very early int he day and as soon as the rooms were cleaned they let us check in so we didn't have to lug our things around. The room was the perfect temperature, very clean. Nothing big but had the necessities. We were able to have a room without side windows which was a plus (some rooms only have windows into the hallways. It ws a fabulous location, easy to get down to Penns Landing and South street and walking distance from Old City Philly, the lIberty Bell and the parks. There was some convention center construction going on but the noise was not an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Suare Burger in Franklin park is about 5 blocks and great for a lunch and the subway station is about two blocks away with a quick trip to South Street for great food, shopping and nightlife. Very managable location for anything you're looking to see.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whithewall
Single
IN
Jul 15, 2010

Do not recommend to stay there

The location is good, close to downtown, but it seems like it is not safe there. The worst thing is that there is no window in my room, so i have to turn on the light during the day. Also, the carpet is very old and dirty. And there are some smell in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DwntwnDB
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 25, 2010

You get what you pay for

Shower was not cleaned properly(hair and dirty wash rags were in tub) when I first got to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Apr 17, 2010

good bad & ugly

Awesome location. Chinatown, convention center, etc. Easy to get to all that I needed. Subway station was but a few blocks away. Unfortunate that it was warmer outside than my room. Had to get extra blanket to make it through the night. Brrrrrrr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown! yummy

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate New York
Mar 24, 2010

Convenient location deceptive

Although the hotel was adjacent to the convention center, the access to the convention center is currently under construction making a seemingly convenient location less than ideal (could not walk across the street but instead reroute around several blocks). Construction also complicated finding the hotel, although it was not difficult to access off of the highway. Parking, on the other hand, was awkward... the front desk had informed me that I would need to use a pay lot on the corner, but had not told me that the closest available pay lots were on the back side of the block, in a suspect neighborhood (I felt uncomfortable on my walk from the car). The hotel has a low profile and a seedy feel, both outside and in. My room, while fairly clean in appearance, smelled like body odor. Had I known any of these details in advance I would have happily paid more for a location that felt safer and cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison Simple Traveler
Business
Perugia,Italy
Dec 7, 2009

Haven of quiet

Three blocks from the location of the professional conference I was attending, the hotel provided the services I most enjoy - friendly, efficient staff and cleanliness. The premises have been newly redesigned by an excellent architect, so the small urban space in central Philadelphia is efficiently used - most rooms opening onto a skylit atrium. I requested a room on the top floor (4th) with a window to the outside, so I could enjoy a view of office buildings, historical residential houses, and the distant horizon. The continental breakfast included in the price was more than adequate. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the Reading Terminal Market where a vast array of ethnic foods is available as well as fresh produce from nearby farms in Pennsylvania. On Sundays, when the market is closed, or when one wants an affordable meal in a restaurant, one can chose from the many options in China Town that is only 4 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hand Drawn Noodle Restaurant on Race St. near 9th St.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montana
Nov 5, 2009

good location good price

satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

chinatown

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Defiance, Ohio
Oct 16, 2009

solid hotel bargain centrally located

As a wheelchair user I was disappointed that there are steps inside the front door of the hotel; but there is a small "lift" elavator that, althought it had glitches, accomodated me. The hotel is within walking distance of Old City, China Town, The Franklin Institute, and a variety of restaurants. I would describe pretty much everything else about the hotel as fine, and, as such, it is a good bargain over, for instance, the Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top