$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 26, 2010

It got the job done

FYI: Parking is at a city garage 2 blocks away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One time, one night
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 31, 2010

Close to Chinatown

My room was "non smoking" yet I could smell the smoke coming from my neighbors room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ardmore,pa.
Aug 28, 2010

not what i expected but turn out to be g

your first impression should not be your last i was kind of leary until i got to my room.spice and span ,nice and neat. the staff was nice and friendly and very helpful very close to shops,historical sights. my stay was very comfortable and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marylou & David
Business
Springfield, MA
Aug 23, 2010

Great overnight stay

We spent a weeknight in the hotel just to get away and see the city. It was nothing special if you are looking for a place to knock your socks off, but it was definitely exactly what was needed. The staff was great, we came in very early int he day and as soon as the rooms were cleaned they let us check in so we didn't have to lug our things around. The room was the perfect temperature, very clean. Nothing big but had the necessities. We were able to have a room without side windows which was a plus (some rooms only have windows into the hallways. It ws a fabulous location, easy to get down to Penns Landing and South street and walking distance from Old City Philly, the lIberty Bell and the parks. There was some convention center construction going on but the noise was not an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Suare Burger in Franklin park is about 5 blocks and great for a lunch and the subway station is about two blocks away with a quick trip to South Street for great food, shopping and nightlife. Very managable location for anything you're looking to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whithewall
Business
IN
Jul 15, 2010

Do not recommend to stay there

The location is good, close to downtown, but it seems like it is not safe there. The worst thing is that there is no window in my room, so i have to turn on the light during the day. Also, the carpet is very old and dirty. And there are some smell in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DwntwnDB
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 25, 2010

You get what you pay for

Shower was not cleaned properly(hair and dirty wash rags were in tub) when I first got to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 22, 2010

Cheap and good location, but...

I stayed here for a conference at the nearby Marriott. It's located right across the street from the convention center and close the market east station and reading terminal. The rooms were fine, basically what you would expect. However, a couple of disappointing things... First, our room was on first floor right in the lobby near the front desk. It was pretty weird, but I suppose they did what they could with their space. You could also hear everyone coming down the stairs or coming off the elevator. A little uncomfortable to wake up in the morning, pull back the curtains, and see the brick wall of the convention center across the street and a construction worker looking back at me... Second, which was a HUGE no-no, was that after a full day at the conference, I returned to the hotel room to find that the door was left OPEN using the security latch. The housekeeping staff, who came in to clean, left it open for about a couple of hours! Anyone could have walked right in! Fortunately, we put our things in the safe, but that was just unacceptable, especially with the room being right off the lobby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Apr 17, 2010

good bad & ugly

Awesome location. Chinatown, convention center, etc. Easy to get to all that I needed. Subway station was but a few blocks away. Unfortunate that it was warmer outside than my room. Had to get extra blanket to make it through the night. Brrrrrrr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown! yummy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate New York
Mar 24, 2010

Convenient location deceptive

Although the hotel was adjacent to the convention center, the access to the convention center is currently under construction making a seemingly convenient location less than ideal (could not walk across the street but instead reroute around several blocks). Construction also complicated finding the hotel, although it was not difficult to access off of the highway. Parking, on the other hand, was awkward... the front desk had informed me that I would need to use a pay lot on the corner, but had not told me that the closest available pay lots were on the back side of the block, in a suspect neighborhood (I felt uncomfortable on my walk from the car). The hotel has a low profile and a seedy feel, both outside and in. My room, while fairly clean in appearance, smelled like body odor. Had I known any of these details in advance I would have happily paid more for a location that felt safer and cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Friend
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 2, 2010

Noisey Stay

It was quite noisey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, short walk to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top