$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Apr 17, 2010

good bad & ugly

Awesome location. Chinatown, convention center, etc. Easy to get to all that I needed. Subway station was but a few blocks away. Unfortunate that it was warmer outside than my room. Had to get extra blanket to make it through the night. Brrrrrrr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown! yummy

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cathyteix
Business
North Attleboro, Ma
Jul 20, 2009

"Thankfully it was only for one night"

Was disappointed in the size of the room and having to pay $50 to park my car. Television volume was broken so we couldn't hear a thing. Management apologized and said "We can't do anything about it".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jess Rae
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Jul 7, 2014

AC doesn't work

We stayed at this hotel for the 4th of July. The AC seemed to be running continuously but there was also a portable AC unit in the middle of the small room. Dispite both of these, when we woke up the room was 81 degrees. After realizing the portable unit was empty, we called the front desk. The receptionist told us to fill it ourselves. Once the AC unit was working again the room started to cool down to about 75. The outside temperature was only 61 and overcast but the room never cooled down past 75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Franklin Foutain has amazing ice cream and the shop is adorable.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Friend
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 2, 2010

Noisey Stay

It was quite noisey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, short walk to everything.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelerfan
Business
NY
Feb 25, 2014

convenient but noisy

guests were very loud at late night in the hallway. The staff didn't help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minaice
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 20, 2014

Great stay

For a one night stay, the room was quiet, quaint, and clean. Close to market street and cheap parking garages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 22, 2010

Cheap and good location, but...

I stayed here for a conference at the nearby Marriott. It's located right across the street from the convention center and close the market east station and reading terminal. The rooms were fine, basically what you would expect. However, a couple of disappointing things... First, our room was on first floor right in the lobby near the front desk. It was pretty weird, but I suppose they did what they could with their space. You could also hear everyone coming down the stairs or coming off the elevator. A little uncomfortable to wake up in the morning, pull back the curtains, and see the brick wall of the convention center across the street and a construction worker looking back at me... Second, which was a HUGE no-no, was that after a full day at the conference, I returned to the hotel room to find that the door was left OPEN using the security latch. The housekeeping staff, who came in to clean, left it open for about a couple of hours! Anyone could have walked right in! Fortunately, we put our things in the safe, but that was just unacceptable, especially with the room being right off the lobby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Newark nj
Nov 28, 2010

Was quite surprised

Visited family for the thanksgiving holiday.. First room the tv volume did not work. They moved me to a new room. They put a $50 hold on your credit card.. It was suppose to be released yesterday!! Has not yet.. Would have given cash instead if that was an option!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PRRR
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Fantastic business option

Travelodge Philadelphia is conveniently located next to the Convention Center and other main hotels in downtown Philly. Rooms are outdated, but very comfortable and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scotty RB
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Travelodge Hotel

The Travel lodge Hotel in Philly was great for the money. The staff were very nice and I enjoyed my stay. I think the breakfast could have been a little better but was still good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top