$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scotty RB
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Travelodge Hotel

The Travel lodge Hotel in Philly was great for the money. The staff were very nice and I enjoyed my stay. I think the breakfast could have been a little better but was still good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
holahan
Business
Pocono, PA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

If I could have escaped, I would have.

Upon arrival, staff was extremely professional and friendly. However, the hallway to my room was filled with 12 to 16 children, approximately 12 to 14 years of age. I blame the Chaperons for not guiding the children on proper behaviour. And if noisy, yelling, running children we not enough, there is no sound proofing in the walls adjacent to the hallways. To escape, I would have jumped out a window except the only window lead into the dreaded hallway. Frankly, I've stayed in better hostels. Room was prepaid with nothing available in the area. I was stuck, though in retrospect, I could have slept in my car. No shower but quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tequilas on Locust Ave; a fantastic Mexican restaurant. Don't be fooled by the term Mexican for this is not tacos and fajitas, it is upscale Mexican food superbly prepared in a fine, old world atmosphere.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Road Runner
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great Value

I booked two nights at below $100 rate. So it was great value for me. The place was very clean. The carpet looked new. The front door was locked at night so there was a sense of security. Continental breakfast was fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PRRR
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Fantastic business option

Travelodge Philadelphia is conveniently located next to the Convention Center and other main hotels in downtown Philly. Rooms are outdated, but very comfortable and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dmeb.liu
Business
New York, NY
Mar 11, 2012

Avoid at all costs!

Two colleagues and I traveled to Philly for business, and our employer wanted us to travel on the cheap, hence our rooms at the Travelodge at under $80 a night. Our rooms were tiny (not the worst thing in the world) but they had no exterior windows. My window, which featured the same security glass seen in prisons and had a lovely view of the hallway. My room was directly across from the elevator, which beeped loudly every time it stopped on our floor. My remote control was missing the back panel, which caused the batteries to fall out if, so I had to use the remote bottom side up. Oh! And my blanket was full of holes. The Travelodge is next door to a homeless shelter (bad) but across the street from the police station (reassuring). The low cost of the hotel attracts an interesting clientele. I was awoken by another guest banging on his friend's door, screaming at the top of his lungs about how he was in dire need of a cheeseburger--at exactly 4:04 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NCSP
Business
Grayslake, IL, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Not bad for the price

Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Overall stay was fine, but I spent most of my time at my convention & exploring the beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRON
Business
PA
Feb 2, 2012

Better than expected

The location was perfect,hotel was clean and well staffed.Value was above average. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RehabDoc
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Excellent Location in the heart of Philly

The best thing about the hotel has to be it's location. Within walking distance to excellent shopping, historic sites, and monuments. The room was basic, relatively clean, and I found the staff to be very friendly and knowledgeable for directions. Too bad there was no fitness center. Overall, it was a great experience...you dont go to Philly to hang out in your hotel room all day!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Reading Market for an AMAZING Amish pancake breakfast!

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guard
Business
Geneva, OH 44041, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Nice & Cheap

The motel was easy to find, close to the subway and the price was very reasonable. I only wish the continental breakfast offered more choices. The room was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rixx
Business
Billings, MT
Nov 23, 2011

quiet and convienent

It was a bit confusing to get the directions but the clerk helped me get there and was kind in the process. It is real spartan but very clean. There are no outside windows for most rooms; kinda an atrium set up. That said, there was no street noise to deal with and it was in the heart of the convention center district. Very quiet. Rix

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top