$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Road Runner
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great Value

I booked two nights at below $100 rate. So it was great value for me. The place was very clean. The carpet looked new. The front door was locked at night so there was a sense of security. Continental breakfast was fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roadside Freakshow
Business
New York, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Great cheap hotel for a not-cheap price.

The Travelodge at the Pennsylvania Convention Center is your typical commuter-style hotel. Unfortunately, you're paying about the same price as you would at the Hilton or Sheraton just down the road, but getting much less. The Travelodge offers no parking, forcing you to park at a near-by outdoor public lot that will run you at least $20 a night. They will not offer any sort of hotel discount or validation. They offer free wi-fi which only worked for about one hour out of my three day stay there. It is currently across the street from an enormous construction project - the kind that even if you're on the top floor, there are still construction workers just outside your window. If you're attending something at the Convention Center, the location is perfect. But, as stated before, there are other hotels that are much nicer at the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're not from Pennsyvlania but want some local taste, there's a market just around the corner that is enormous, filled with every type of food (mostly local/organic) and staffed almost exclusively by the Amish.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 1, 2008

Rooms not great

Small room, carpeting was torn. remote control did work correctly, no pay perview movies. the room was right next to the entrance it was loud. The front desk people were nice. the location was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

their is a market district one block away that is indoors and offers a great variety of produce and prepared food choices.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One time, one night
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 31, 2010

Close to Chinatown

My room was "non smoking" yet I could smell the smoke coming from my neighbors room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jk105
Single
new york city
May 25, 2009

Yuck!

Hotels in Philadelphia are very expensive. So I wasn't expecting much for $130 at a Travellodge. The room was fine and seemingly clean. The bathroom worked fine. But I woke up with bug bites. It ruined the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DwntwnDB
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 25, 2010

You get what you pay for

Shower was not cleaned properly(hair and dirty wash rags were in tub) when I first got to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nurse Donna
Business
South Holland ,Illinois
Mar 27, 2011

Tavelodge Philadelphia

I appreciated he convenience of being acrss the street from the Convention Center, and the ease of walking to other areas around the city. The Motel was clean and the staff were helphul. However, there were a few suggestions I left on the exit card: No towel rack next to the sink, unable to regulate the themostat, lite bulbs too low to read by,unable to open the curtains, propably should be replaced by blinds. But, these wee minor and I did enjoy my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to the Historical District or shopping was very convenient.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Sep 26, 2010

It got the job done

FYI: Parking is at a city garage 2 blocks away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rochester, nY
Oct 6, 2009

Not Worth it

Was in ok location, but was not worth how much we paid for it, and the next night paid the same to stay at the Comfort Inn on the water with an outstanding view. The rooms at TravelLodge were tiny and the place was very dingy. The only thing nice was that there was a continental breakfast. Would pay more money to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Apr 17, 2010

good bad & ugly

Awesome location. Chinatown, convention center, etc. Easy to get to all that I needed. Subway station was but a few blocks away. Unfortunate that it was warmer outside than my room. Had to get extra blanket to make it through the night. Brrrrrrr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown! yummy

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cathyteix
Family
North Attleboro, Ma
Jul 20, 2009

"Thankfully it was only for one night"

Was disappointed in the size of the room and having to pay $50 to park my car. Television volume was broken so we couldn't hear a thing. Management apologized and said "We can't do anything about it".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top