$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Road Runner
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great Value

I booked two nights at below $100 rate. So it was great value for me. The place was very clean. The carpet looked new. The front door was locked at night so there was a sense of security. Continental breakfast was fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert the coin Guy
Business
Philadephia
Sep 22, 2013

So So

OK overall.Amenities very average but the location was great(one block from convention center!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal is a must for casual dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous8
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 27, 2013

Awful

I didn't get the room I reserved. The room was smelly, dirty, and we got bit by bugs. When this was brought to their attention, the staff was rude and unprofessional. In addition, the location is next to a homeless shelter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Victim
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 26, 2013

Extremely Unpleasant Stay

After spending one night, I woke up the next morning with a terrible and very itchy skin rash. Concerned, I visited a doctor, who said that the bumps all over my skin looked like spider bites. Interestingly enough, I found a nasty-looking spider upon returning to room. I politely reported this incident to the front desk, who sent housekeeping to get rid of the spider. The front desk then asked me to fill out an incident report for them, but refused to give me a copy. After reviewing the report, the housekeeping staff actually denied seeing the spider in my room, even though they were the ones who killed it. Instead of apologizing, the hotel staff told me to leave immediately and even threatened to call the police.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Victim
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 26, 2013

Dirty, Dangerous & Disgusting

The street outside of the hotel was full of garbage, and there were bugs and hairs inside of the room. The manager was aggressive and irresponsible. Stay away from it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ericdd1
Business
nyc
May 28, 2013

you get what you pay for

My room had no window to the outside, only a small window onto corridor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
artrunner
Business
Tampa, FL
May 28, 2013

serviceable

The hotel was shabby and amenities were very old. E.g., computer at front desk was very slow, TV extremely old, breakfast area seemed to be unchanged from 35 years ago. Given that you can hunt 'deals' on better hotels in Philly, this wasn't such a value. On the other hand, the staff was helpful when needed and the hotel didn't play price games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Learning center
Business
Indianaplois, Indiana
May 8, 2013

location

Best location with bargin price. It's a walking distance to Cenvention Center,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanderluster13
Business
just about anywhere
Mar 23, 2013

Worth it for the night definitely

I'm glad I was able to book the place at such short notice and considering the price considering its proximity to the city center. My only concern really is that the rooms weren't terribly sound proof so you can hear the maids doing their cleaning routine far easier than one might like, and all other guests in the hallway's actions and conversations are too easily discerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yueru
Business
los angeles
Mar 1, 2013

bad!DIRTY!

I don't like it .I DON'T FEEL SAFE AND IT IS TOOOOOO SMALL FOR ME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CheerCoach95
Business
Poconos, PA
Feb 25, 2013

Small but really clean

The room was small, and the remote didn't work (every button made the volume go up#, but the room was VERY clean. The staff was really nice and friendly. It doesn't have any extras, but it was the 2nd cheapest hotel in Philly #and the other one had terrible reviews saying that it was filthy). This was a great value for the price, and I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top