Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
88 reviews
great convention

The front desk personnel was very polite , nice and helpful in their service. The hotel's... See full review

  • radanza
  • Mar 17, 2014
Great Location, Clean

I had an event at the Convention Center so I chose this hotel. It is just around the corner from... See full review

  • Amanda5541
  • Aug 2, 2014
Budget hotel across street from Convention Center and historic district
Located across the street from the Convention Center, the Travelodge is also close to local transportation and Philadelphia's historic district. The hotel is on a busy city street and is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Guest rooms are basic, and complimentary hotel amenities include high-speed wireless Internet access, continental breakfast, weekday newspapers, local calls and premium television channels.
Highlights:
  • Convenient location across the street from Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access and continental breakfast
  • Multi-lingual staff available for assistance
Rooms:

The four-floor hotel, opened in 2002, provides 50 air-conditioned guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Amenities include complimentary high -speed wireless Internet access, free USA Today during the week, television with premium cable channels, free local calls, a clock radio, coffee/tea-maker and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board is available on request. Rooms are beige and basic, with some located on the first floor next to the lobby.

Features:

Ample parking is available nearby (fees apply).

Transportation:
  • SEPTA subway Race-Vine station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)

 

Attractions:
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic district (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional sports and concert venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Copy and fax services
  • Complimentary newspapers
  • 24-hour front desk
Policies and Fees:

No pets accepted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

39.9559 -75.1599
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.1 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanderluster13
just about anywhere
Mar 23, 2013

Worth it for the night definitely

I'm glad I was able to book the place at such short notice and considering the price considering its proximity to the city center. My only concern really is that the rooms weren't terribly sound proof so you can hear the maids doing their cleaning routine far easier than one might like, and all other guests in the hallway's actions and conversations are too easily discerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yueru
los angeles
Mar 1, 2013

bad!DIRTY!

I don't like it .I DON'T FEEL SAFE AND IT IS TOOOOOO SMALL FOR ME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CheerCoach95
Poconos, PA
Feb 25, 2013

Small but really clean

The room was small, and the remote didn't work (every button made the volume go up#, but the room was VERY clean. The staff was really nice and friendly. It doesn't have any extras, but it was the 2nd cheapest hotel in Philly #and the other one had terrible reviews saying that it was filthy). This was a great value for the price, and I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hippiepunk
columbus
Dec 15, 2012

not bad

when people stay at hotels they have a certain thing they are looking for. Each person knows what they want. when reading the reviews on this hotel i could have been turned away but because of the location and price i gave it a shot and what do you know, it worked for me. It was what i was looking for. so dont base this review on what you are looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FireFighter007
Business
Iowa
Jul 28, 2012

Convention Center

Hotel was just behind the PACC, so it was close enough to walk back and forth. Room was small. Had two double beds, a night stand, a sink, and a dresser with the tv on it. Breakfast was continental, but had much to be desired. Bread, cereal, and yogurt. No fruit, nothing special, was just plain boring for more than a day at a time. No window to the outside, so very dark all the time. Room was good for sleeping and that was it. Served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irish rose 2169
Ontario, Canada
Jul 23, 2012

My experience of this hotel...

The front desk staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful. Room was adequate for the price...but lacked a small frig. and microwave. The daily cleaning was minimal...needs improvement. Fortunately I was busy outside most of the time and I didn't let it spoil my trip. Continental breakfast was adequate but low on nutritional standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palmdale, CA
Jul 6, 2012

Travelodge Philadelpha Convention Center

Hotel staff very attentive and hard working. Room clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Termini

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Ronald P.
Business
Pittsburgh,Pa
Jul 3, 2012

Convenient Location

Easy access to Convention Center. Hotel elevator out of service all three days of stay. Helpful staff when asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amjin
Florida
Jun 27, 2012

Never again.

The inside of this 'hotel' looked more like a shelter for homeless people - which by the way was right next door. My one window was 6ft off the ground and looked into an alley. Each morning I was awakened at 6:15 am by loud talking and what sounded like trash cans in the alley. Evidently that was when the shelter next door released its patrons. Parking is terrible. You pay $15-$30 to park for the day. There is no in-and-out during the day (you'll pay each time). Unfortunately I was on a budget this trip and was out of options...so I got what I paid for. I will avoid this location next time even if I have to stay in Jersey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hole in the wall is located on the edge of China Town and some great food.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JB likes rocks
Houston, TX
Jun 12, 2012

This is a great place to sleep.

The rooms are small but practical, with no frills. The bed was reasonably comfortable, the walls are pretty soundproof, and I felt safe. I don't recommend it if you are going to be around the hotel a lot (or if you have kids)... but if you just want a place to stash your stuff while you're out on the town exploring Philadelphia- this is the economical option for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top