$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
94 reviews
great convention

The front desk personnel was very polite , nice and helpful in their service. The hotel's... See full review

  • radanza
  • Mar 17, 2014
Great Location, Clean

I had an event at the Convention Center so I chose this hotel. It is just around the corner from... See full review

  • Amanda5541
  • Aug 2, 2014
Budget hotel across street from Convention Center and historic district
Located across the street from the Convention Center, the Travelodge is also close to local transportation and Philadelphia's historic district. The hotel is on a busy city street and is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Guest rooms are basic, and complimentary hotel amenities include high-speed wireless Internet access, continental breakfast, weekday newspapers, local calls and premium television channels.
Highlights:
  • Convenient location across the street from Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access and continental breakfast
  • Multi-lingual staff available for assistance
Rooms:

The four-floor hotel, opened in 2002, provides 50 air-conditioned guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Amenities include complimentary high -speed wireless Internet access, free USA Today during the week, television with premium cable channels, free local calls, a clock radio, coffee/tea-maker and a hair-dryer. An iron and ironing board is available on request. Rooms are beige and basic, with some located on the first floor next to the lobby.

Features:

Ample parking is available nearby (fees apply).

Transportation:
  • SEPTA subway Race-Vine station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)

 

Attractions:
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic district (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Professional sports and concert venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Copy and fax services
  • Complimentary newspapers
  • 24-hour front desk
Policies and Fees:

No pets accepted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9559 -75.1599
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.1 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Nov 15, 2010

What a horrible hotel!

Do not stay at this hotel! There are no other reviews that tell you it's next to a mens homeless shelter! The hotel itself was not great. The rooms are tiny and have no windows! We requested a microwave and they gave us a refrigerator instead! There is no parking we had to pay $15 a day and you have to walk through a dirty alley to get to the parking lot. They have no valet parking either so it can be scary with all the homeless people everywhere. DO NOT STAY HERE! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marketplace

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Russell
Business
Florida
Oct 13, 2009

I recommend to a friend!!! Nice!

Very Good. I will recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great price. Great location!

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jan 17, 2011

HORRIBLE

It was a poor room with even worse service and the manager was very unhelpful and never around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Rochelle
Dec 6, 2008

Smelliest Night of My Life

The Travelodge on Race Street in Philadelphia may have a convenient location, but the rooms were smelly, the beds were hard as rock, and the manager was surly. The manager was rude and unhelpful. Our room had no window that opened to the outside, so we couldn't even air it out! Very disappointing experience :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KCCSKI
Business
Houston tx
Jul 26, 2014

Near convention center

The air conditioner in my room did not work (room 312). Even though the staff tried to fix it it would only last a few hours and then quit. The staff tried their best but to no avail. I do have to give a pat on the back to Kenard, Bryant and Chris who were most accommodating. The owners need to shut that room down until the air is fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mackfoo
Business
Loveland OH
Jul 26, 2014

Bad Experience

Arrived at 6 pm for check in only to be told that they overbooked and there were no double rooms left. We were given a room with room with one double bed and two very uncomfortable roll away beds. Next we discovered the air conditioning did not work. We were provided with a fan. Room was on first floor and there was much noise throughout the night, including someone knocking on our door at 3 am. Hotel is located close to convention center, but also next to a homeless shelter. The continental breakfast was ok, but the toaster was broken. When we complained about these issues, hotel desk clerk refused to discount our room. Ask for a manager but was told they would not be in until after we left the next morning. Stay Away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colleen S
Business
Myrtle beach SC
Jul 14, 2014

So so accomadations

The last two days of my stay, the elevator didnt work, I had to ask for towels as the housekeeper hadn't left any and the air wasn't working right in my room. I would say it's ok for a one or two night stay but definitely not more than that. I would pick a different place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rittenhouse square area

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suzy H
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

OK but not great

They give you free water and cookies! And the staff is really nice. Was a bit noisy though, and small. It is very affordable, but I'd definitely upgrade next time I am in the area and spend the extra on a more spacious and quiet room in a nicer location at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to historical attractions.

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quietpeace
Business
New York
Apr 30, 2014

Not good experience

I stayed there because it's close to the convention center where my meeting was. It's terrible that there was only one staff in the front desk handling everything. The hotel was completely booked because of the meeting and yet only one staff doing everything: answering phones, check in, check out, answer questions you may have about Internet, bottle water, billing credit card etc. I called one day before to confirm my reservation and called 5 times without answering, then finally when someone answered she said "I am the only one here, I have to do other things". with a tight meeting schedule time is a key and when you have to wait forever for anything, it's really bad! The funny thing was there was a second staff in the front desk always answering "I cannot do anything. She's the only one knows"; so why you even there? And the only stuff was definitely unhappy and not nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Friend
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 2, 2010

Noisey Stay

It was quite noisey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, short walk to everything.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search