$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 1227 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colleen S
Business
Myrtle beach SC
Jul 14, 2014

So so accomadations

The last two days of my stay, the elevator didnt work, I had to ask for towels as the housekeeper hadn't left any and the air wasn't working right in my room. I would say it's ok for a one or two night stay but definitely not more than that. I would pick a different place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rittenhouse square area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jess Rae
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Jul 7, 2014

AC doesn't work

We stayed at this hotel for the 4th of July. The AC seemed to be running continuously but there was also a portable AC unit in the middle of the small room. Dispite both of these, when we woke up the room was 81 degrees. After realizing the portable unit was empty, we called the front desk. The receptionist told us to fill it ourselves. Once the AC unit was working again the room started to cool down to about 75. The outside temperature was only 61 and overcast but the room never cooled down past 75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Franklin Foutain has amazing ice cream and the shop is adorable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bwanabill
Business
Virginia
Jul 1, 2014

Nice place to stay

This hotel does not look like much from the outside but it is very nice inside. The interior looks all very new and it is quiet and clean. The beds look new and the matresses are nice and firm. They have a very nice coffee and breakfast bar in the morning that is covered by your stay. It is in Chinatown and within walking distance to just about everything in downtown Philadelphia and it is reasonably priced. I would stay there again if I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eida
Business
NY
Jun 10, 2014

More than expected!

I booked a 2-star hotel, but it was more than expected. ice room, nice service.... it was perfect! I strongly recommend this hotel if you are in a budget (good location and good price).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OregonLover
Business
Philadelphia
May 24, 2014

Met all our needs

When we got there we discovered that they were overbooked (lots of graduations) but they put us up next door at the Hampton Inn for that night (sweet!) and then we moved over to Days Inn for the rest of our stay. Staff were wonderful, room was clean, had good products, nice beds. We also got a discount on our parking at a lot two short blocks away. All in all, a decent place, especially for that price in Center City. Also, don't be put off by the soup kitchen next door - it's part of city life, after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking in Center City is horrible and expensive - take advantage of the discount you get from the front desk - the lot where you get the Days inn discount is 2 blocks away so try to drop off your stuff at the front door or just be prepared for a little walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quietpeace
Business
New York
Apr 30, 2014

Not good experience

I stayed there because it's close to the convention center where my meeting was. It's terrible that there was only one staff in the front desk handling everything. The hotel was completely booked because of the meeting and yet only one staff doing everything: answering phones, check in, check out, answer questions you may have about Internet, bottle water, billing credit card etc. I called one day before to confirm my reservation and called 5 times without answering, then finally when someone answered she said "I am the only one here, I have to do other things". with a tight meeting schedule time is a key and when you have to wait forever for anything, it's really bad! The funny thing was there was a second staff in the front desk always answering "I cannot do anything. She's the only one knows"; so why you even there? And the only stuff was definitely unhappy and not nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suzy H
Business
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

OK but not great

They give you free water and cookies! And the staff is really nice. Was a bit noisy though, and small. It is very affordable, but I'd definitely upgrade next time I am in the area and spend the extra on a more spacious and quiet room in a nicer location at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to historical attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minaice
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 20, 2014

Great stay

For a one night stay, the room was quiet, quaint, and clean. Close to market street and cheap parking garages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
radanza
Business
San Juan, PR
Mar 17, 2014

great convention

The front desk personnel was very polite , nice and helpful in their service. The hotel's surroundings were safe to walk any time and you can find a lot of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelerfan
Business
NY
Feb 25, 2014

convenient but noisy

guests were very loud at late night in the hallway. The staff didn't help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top