$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

4 stars
View map of 4010 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 24, 2010

FREE WiFi everywhere!

WhooWho! My favority amenity ever--FREE WiFi everywhere! Also a 3-computer business center with free copies. Great location as well. Plus all the usual expected features--quiet, clean room. Exceptionally friendly, helpful staff. No dings on the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Saks and Lord & Taylor along with many restaurants nearby. Barnes Foundation within 2 miles.

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aq
Business
st.augustine
Jun 21, 2010

clean and convenient

the strawberry or cucumber water in the lobby is a nice touch. having TGI Fridays in the parking lot was very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you need to be in north philadelphia, this location is very convenient

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Band Fans
Business
RI
May 27, 2010

Band trip...

was suppose to be more enjoyable; instead child was ill! made it out Sat a.m. but when we got back to room by 2:30pm - room hadn't been made up yet. That was a bit dissapointing. No wake up call after one was requested...opps! But will give Kudos to Front desk staff- very helpful! And [...] in the Lobby was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIFridays great for take out when child was sick during our stay in hotel! Convenient and reasonable..

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philadelphia U graduate parent
Business
Johnston, RI
May 20, 2010

Another great stay

This is the 2nd time I've been here and I will continue to do it in the future. This hotel is convenient to all the surrounding areas. The hotel is clean and the staff is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, NV
Apr 10, 2010

A good place to stay

It was a nice hotel close to my desired destination. The room was comfortable. However, the restaurant in the hotel seemed overpriced. Good thing there are plenty of dining options close by. Overall, I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton,NY
Feb 15, 2010

Great location

Have stayed before and like the hotel and location. They have a really nice pool area but it was closed this time for maintenance. Disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Larry's Home of the Bellyfiller has authentic Philly cheesesteaks and pizza.

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philadelphia U graduate parent
Business
Rhode Island
Feb 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Spent a couple of days in Philly because my son had a few Graduate school interviews. It was a great location. I was very happy with the hotel. The only thing that I missed was having complimentary coffee/tea available in the lobby. The room only had a coffee maker with the powder-cream. I had to pay for my tea at the restaurant. It should be complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Houlahans, great food just over the walk bridge.

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trixiebella
Business
Birdsboro, PA
Oct 26, 2009

Pleasant environment

This hotel was very pleasant. The rooms were good sized and clean with lots of outlets and WiFi. The hallways were dirty though. It was difficult to find staff at desk and in resturant. Beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows and layers of bedding. Thermostat actually worked. Lots of resturants and shopping within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat outside of the hotel. Lots of excellent dining within walking distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Sep 30, 2009

Bad Experience

We were Two couples on a July 4th weekend getaway that had booked on Orbitz two seperate rooms with king size beds. Upon 2 hour early arrival reservations were confirmed but check in wasnt until 4pm. Came back at 5pm to find out there were only rooms with double beds available...Causing me and my partner to sleep separate....Staff was very unfriendly and at times rude. After a month I come to find out the hotel charged my credit card for one of the rooms after Orbitz had already charged me for it.....Im still trying to get the hotel to credit the charge back on to my card....good luck if you stay here...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massillon
Sep 23, 2008

Exceptional Service

This was my first time staying at the Crown Plaza on the mainline and I travel allot to the Philadelphia area and usually stay in the center city area. I really love this hotel the hotel staff was exceptional in getting me check in , the hotel amenities was a plus for me since I left my laptop behind and I had to bring up a report and print it out , having free internet in the lobby and a printer was a lifesaver for me. I will be back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to dine nearby just a short walk to Starbuck or TGIF to have a great meal.

Back to menu Return to top