$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

4 stars
View map of 4010 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayla
Business
Florida
May 30, 2012

Great Hotel

Wonderful Staff. They are all kind and respond quickly to address your needs. Room and environment were always clean. The location was perfect. I have no complains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pghbaker
Business
Pittsburgh
Mar 22, 2012

busness trip

very nice stay, comfortable, clean and very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Life
Family
Schenectady, NY
Dec 23, 2011

Great hotel

The staff at this hotel was very friendly. We liked the strawberry & cucumber water in the lobby, although free coffee would have been good too. We enjoyed the pool, hottub and exercise room. The room was very clean and comfortable. Only annoying thing was the flourescent lights in the lamps. Location very good - shuttle bus brings you into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the Philadelphia Museum of Art for sure!!

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Live
Single
Cleveland, OH, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Everything I expected

I'm not one who spends much time in a hotel room when I take a trip. I just need a nice clean place to sleep and shower, and thats what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Live
Single
Cleveland, OH, USA
Nov 14, 2011

What I expected

I'm not one who spends time in a hotel room when I take a trip. All I need is a clean place to sleep and shower, and that's what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Life
Couples
Schenectady, NY
Nov 6, 2011

Happy with the Crowne Plaza hotel

For the price, this was a great hotel. It's located 4 miles outside of downtown Philadelphia, but the free shuttle bus service each day makes it easy to get into town. The pool and hottub were very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable, although the flourescent bulbs in the lamps are annoying. The front desk, restaurant and shuttle driver staff were VERY friendly, helpful and polite. The restaurant was convenient. Breakfast was good, dinner left a little to be desired. There's free water in the lobby but coffee or tea would be nice too. Workout room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Philadelphia Museum of Art was fantastic - competes with any big museum. The shuttle bus ride along the Schulkyll River was beautiful and if you have time, it's a nice walk.

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bake
Family
Connecticut, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Nice rooms and staff, but breakfast not included.

Our beds were very comfortable, We were surprised that there was neither a changing area nor showers by the pool. The location is handy for shopping and close to the highway, but you are some distance from the historical area, and it is not very pedestrian friendly. The staff was very friendly, and when we needed service in our room, they were prompt. We wish a continental breakfast was included, and without it, consider the price on the expensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Poppy's Hunter
Couples
Stockbridge, MA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

TIME STOOD STILL

We were aghast at the flickering lightbulbs in the nearly all grey room. The bathtub was 50's tiny. The room smelled peculiar, there was a rotten tomato squished on a vent on the ceiling....the whole place creeped us out....we could even hear between the walls, a man speaking business at 3am....as if he was in our room. Pay no attention to the positive things said about this spooky hotel----they must be planted or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horst
Family
Mexico
Aug 23, 2011

Family vacation

We were on a trip visiting Boston, New York, Philadelphia and Washington DC. Good location if you have a car (parking is free !). Around the hotel there are different options to eat and a Target, whichis very convenient. Staff was very friendly. Rooms are spacious. Pool is small, not suitable if you want to swim a few rounds. We felt very comfortable in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roslyn mckoy
Family
brooklyn nyc
Aug 8, 2011

horrible

the hotel was nice but the service was not up par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top