$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

4 stars
View map of 4010 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xfiler
Business
Mitchellville, MD
Aug 14, 2012

Excellent stopover

The location was perfect for us because we needed to get up and continue our journey on Rte. 476. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We like the elevator security. Did not like being charged for use of microwave and refrigerator, as we are Priority Club members. We did appreciate very much the late checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayla
Business
Florida
May 30, 2012

Great Hotel

Wonderful Staff. They are all kind and respond quickly to address your needs. Room and environment were always clean. The location was perfect. I have no complains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curtis Wayne
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 23, 2012

Great for a Layover

The stay was fine, although the fruit for breakfast was terrible!(room service) It tasted like vinegar...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pghbaker
Business
Pittsburgh
Mar 22, 2012

busness trip

very nice stay, comfortable, clean and very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duchess09
Business
Minot, ND, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Good location

Stayed in the 2 double bed room. The beds were comfortable but the room seemed a little outdated and small. The tub also had a few rusty spots. The staff was very helpful in recommending local spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Manayunk is a small town with lots of dining options and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Life
Business
Schenectady, NY
Dec 23, 2011

Great hotel

The staff at this hotel was very friendly. We liked the strawberry & cucumber water in the lobby, although free coffee would have been good too. We enjoyed the pool, hottub and exercise room. The room was very clean and comfortable. Only annoying thing was the flourescent lights in the lamps. Location very good - shuttle bus brings you into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the Philadelphia Museum of Art for sure!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Live
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Everything I expected

I'm not one who spends much time in a hotel room when I take a trip. I just need a nice clean place to sleep and shower, and thats what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Live
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Nov 14, 2011

What I expected

I'm not one who spends time in a hotel room when I take a trip. All I need is a clean place to sleep and shower, and that's what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Life
Business
Schenectady, NY
Nov 6, 2011

Happy with the Crowne Plaza hotel

For the price, this was a great hotel. It's located 4 miles outside of downtown Philadelphia, but the free shuttle bus service each day makes it easy to get into town. The pool and hottub were very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable, although the flourescent bulbs in the lamps are annoying. The front desk, restaurant and shuttle driver staff were VERY friendly, helpful and polite. The restaurant was convenient. Breakfast was good, dinner left a little to be desired. There's free water in the lobby but coffee or tea would be nice too. Workout room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Philadelphia Museum of Art was fantastic - competes with any big museum. The shuttle bus ride along the Schulkyll River was beautiful and if you have time, it's a nice walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PHILADELPHIA WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bake
Business
Connecticut, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Nice rooms and staff, but breakfast not included.

Our beds were very comfortable, We were surprised that there was neither a changing area nor showers by the pool. The location is handy for shopping and close to the highway, but you are some distance from the historical area, and it is not very pedestrian friendly. The staff was very friendly, and when we needed service in our room, they were prompt. We wish a continental breakfast was included, and without it, consider the price on the expensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top