$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

3 stars
View map of 21, North Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badsanta
Business
Philly
Dec 9, 2013

Great location

In town for Christmas celebration. Staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions. Location was perfect, a short walk to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbnew york
Business
new york citu
Dec 15, 2013

courtyard city hall

Great service. Super location. Good value. Visited Reading terminal and independence hall area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyYoli
Business
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Dec 16, 2013

Very comfortable! GREAT location!!

Our only complaint was the very loud annoying humming coming from the in-room refrigerator. Once we unplugged the fridge, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants and good shopping all within short walking distance! Metro just a few steps from the front door too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norm The Traveler
Business
Pittsburgh,Pa
Jun 9, 2014

Family going to see family gataway

Nice hotel. Did not use the hotel parking, thought $42 was pricey and was going to be in the city more than the 24hrs. Parked in the convention garage on Arch street which is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amtrak Addict
Business
Virginia
Mar 9, 2009

Location, location, location

From check-in to check-out the staff were friendly and helpful, going out of their way to please. Breakfast buffet was great way to start the day. Location can't be beat. Walk to museums, restaurants, convention center, Reading market...only took cabs to and from the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
May 24, 2010

Good Hotel

Great Hotel, in great location in Philadelphia. I would rather stay here than the Philadelphia Marriott or the Loews. The hotel is clean with great customer service. I went here with my wife and we were both satisfied. The valet parking is expensive. You're better off going across the street and to park the car yourself in the garage above Chili's restaurant. I left my car there the entire trip. Everything is a short walk away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New york
Aug 2, 2009

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downt

We had a wonderful weekend family reunion at the Hotel, about 130 people, largest reunion yet. The location cannot be beat for interesting things to see and centrality to transportation. If you had enough of your family love fest, you could escape to a lovely quiet corridor inside the hotel or outside to exceptional architecture and American history. Our meals were delicious and well served. The rooms used for the parties are grand in scale with windows looking onto the exhuberent city hall. Perhaps the reason for being at the hotel has colored my memory; I'll still recommend. Joe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommaduke
Business
Riverside RI
Mar 28, 2011

great location

Awesome location and convenient to most of the attractions we wanted to see. Only complaint was the pillows being too stiff. The beds were comfy and the view of the city was to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid age Dad
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Convenient for UPenn visiting

Nice hotel. Located right beside City Hall. About 2.5 miles to UPenn. Valet parking $45 per night. $36 per night if you choose the nearest parking lot (50 ft away, in the back of Courtyard). In general things match the price, except the bathroom has no/weak ventilation system. Service personel has very good attitude. Hotel resturant is good. The Philly CheeseSteak costs $10. Gym & pool are small, but enough for 5~10 people using them together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is the first visit of UPenn with my kid. All three closest hotels are full. Randomly pick this one. Compared to SF, it's about 30% lower in price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
May 30, 2011

good find

This was a last minute trip & we found a good rate for a beautiful hotel. The architecture of the hotel was amazing & sent us into the city of brotherly love in a great mood. The only small drawback was the level of customer service at the front desk. We had to ask 3 staffers if they would supply tea for the room instead of coffee & no one even attempted to help us - sad, for a hotel of this caliber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top