$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

3 stars
View map of 21, North Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nic0le
Business
Havertown, PA
Aug 5, 2013

Romantic Couple Getaway

Our stay the the Marriott was beautiful, we could not have wished for a better time. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance from countless bars and restaurants. I will admit that I was extremely under impressed by the pool. The indoor pool was one of the hotel features I was most excited for. Realistically the pool was VERY small, dirty, crowded, and extremely warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haroon imran
Business
nyc
Aug 12, 2013

Great hotel and location

My wife and I stayed at the courtyard Marriot at centre city over the weekend. They let us check in a good 4 hours prior to the 3 o clock check in time. The checkin and checkout were very swift and hassle free. The room was very comfortable simple and elegant. The location is ideal and close to shops, public transport, the reading terminal market and historic attractions. An ideal place to stay if you are visiting philly for sightseeing. They lock their entrances at night for security but you can access the hotel at late hours using the room keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading terminal market for a vareity of cheap eats. Tray the crepes. Yummy food at reasonable prices. The place also features fresh produce, sea food meats and cheeses.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Wood
Business
Philadelphia , PA
Oct 18, 2013

It was nice

Great room . Relaxing and great staff. I love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Downtown has everything

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badsanta
Business
Philly
Dec 9, 2013

Great location

In town for Christmas celebration. Staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions. Location was perfect, a short walk to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbnew york
Business
new york citu
Dec 15, 2013

courtyard city hall

Great service. Super location. Good value. Visited Reading terminal and independence hall area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal is awesome

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyYoli
Business
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Dec 16, 2013

Very comfortable! GREAT location!!

Our only complaint was the very loud annoying humming coming from the in-room refrigerator. Once we unplugged the fridge, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants and good shopping all within short walking distance! Metro just a few steps from the front door too!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norm The Traveler
Business
Pittsburgh,Pa
Jun 9, 2014

Family going to see family gataway

Nice hotel. Did not use the hotel parking, thought $42 was pricey and was going to be in the city more than the 24hrs. Parked in the convention garage on Arch street which is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amtrak Addict
Business
Virginia
Mar 9, 2009

Location, location, location

From check-in to check-out the staff were friendly and helpful, going out of their way to please. Breakfast buffet was great way to start the day. Location can't be beat. Walk to museums, restaurants, convention center, Reading market...only took cabs to and from the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
May 24, 2010

Good Hotel

Great Hotel, in great location in Philadelphia. I would rather stay here than the Philadelphia Marriott or the Loews. The hotel is clean with great customer service. I went here with my wife and we were both satisfied. The valet parking is expensive. You're better off going across the street and to park the car yourself in the garage above Chili's restaurant. I left my car there the entire trip. Everything is a short walk away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New york
Aug 2, 2009

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downt

We had a wonderful weekend family reunion at the Hotel, about 130 people, largest reunion yet. The location cannot be beat for interesting things to see and centrality to transportation. If you had enough of your family love fest, you could escape to a lovely quiet corridor inside the hotel or outside to exceptional architecture and American history. Our meals were delicious and well served. The rooms used for the parties are grand in scale with windows looking onto the exhuberent city hall. Perhaps the reason for being at the hotel has colored my memory; I'll still recommend. Joe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top