$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

3 stars
View map of 21, North Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50 Birthday Girl
Friends
Philadelphia pa
Jun 18, 2012

50th Birthday Celebration w/ Friends

Nice comfy room right in Center City - great for an overnight splurge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Audrey Clair for dinner

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan 83
Couples
Harrisburg Pa
Aug 13, 2012

Great weekend getaway!

We arrived around 6pm on a Saturday. Check in was easy and fast. Our room was clean and comfortable. We specifically booked here due to location and the in room mini fridge. We like to save money and add comfort to our trip by bringing snacks and our own alcoholic/non alcoholic drinks. When we noticed our fridge was not cold we called the front desk. They sent someone up to look at it within ten min. They tried a few things but ended up replacing the whole thing. So there was a small snag but it was corrected so quickly we did not even care. The staff was friendly and helpful. Valet takes about a 30 min so be sure to call ahead if you are on a time schedule. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to couples, familys and business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mannafromhell
Couples
York, Pa
Sep 14, 2012

It's right next to city hall

Great location, cheap parking (for a large city) with 24hr unlimited in/out valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyYoli
Couples
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Dec 10, 2012

Fabulous Location!

We walked to everything from this very comfortable centrally located hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget anything, Macy's is just across the street!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl Scout Leader Forever
Friends
Baltimore, MD
Dec 28, 2012

Planning Adventure

I took a group of Girl Scout to the Courtyard Marriott to "practice" for our upcoming trip to Europe and to do some planning. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful right from the start. The front desk person found us 3 rooms together, offered suggestions on dining options, and even gave the girls some ideas about what we could do on Thursday morning and offered a map with directions for locating them. The rooms were spacious enough for all 12 of us to meet in one room for planning. And I know some of the girls really enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlueCharvel
Family
Doylestown, PA
Feb 4, 2013

Great room in a great city

Very spacious room in the executive suite for $199, a steal in center city Philadelphia as far as I'm concerned. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also dig a checkout time of noon as so many are 11:00 or (shudder) 10:00am...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Terminal Market is one block away. Any and all things Philly food related can be found in this bustling indoor marketplace. Bring an empty stomach!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyrnaSabinama
Family
Branchville, NJ
Mar 5, 2013

Son's college senior recital

My relatives and I all stayed at this hotel. For the hotel price paid we all felt we received exceptional value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riffraff19
Family
New York
Apr 8, 2013

good location to Museums etc

stayed here while we went to see the Titanic Exhibit at Franklin Institute. Great location for all the Museums as they are in walking distance. Short cab ride to Liberty Bell, Betsey Ross house etc. Nice size pool and jacuzzi, decent bar/restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great for visiting the Museums, short 10-15 minute walk

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyLove888
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
May 1, 2013

Not Bad At All

The overall stay was enjoyable, staff was attentive and fresh linens each night. Parking is a nightmare and expensive but that is everywhere in Philly. Location is 10 minutes to everything and right by the subway. Room service is Chillis so that kinda blows but all in all a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't rent a car unless you absolutely have too. Plenty of taxis, accessible subway and short walking distances make renting a car not necessary. Plus parking is extremely expensive!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TransMom
Connecticut
Jun 25, 2013

Right near the convention

Nice and close to the convention center and easy to get up to the room. Secure...you have to have your room key to go up the elevator. Rooms are clean and linens are luxurious and beds are comfy. Service if you need it is always slow...they always seem to be understaffed. But staff is always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Back to menu Return to top