$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

3 stars
View map of 21, North Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 26, 2009

Great Location

The location was perfect - we walked everywhere. There were great restaurants and fun bars in the general area. The room was very nice and the service was great. We even got a room upgrade! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 21, 2010

Great Weekend

I wanted a safe and clean hotel in downtown Philadelphia. The Courtyard by Marriott was much more than I had expected. The staff was very available and extremely helpful. I attended the West Oak Lane Jazz Festival. Commuting to the festival was easy. All I had to do was cross the street from the Courtyard and take the train; then connect to a bus which was also conveniently located. I was able to get shopping done on Market Street. The thing that impressed me most was how clean Philadelphia is. I loved the architecture, the downtown buildings around Market Street are awesome. I also liked the wide sidewalks; no congestion. It was the best three-day vacation in a city that I've had in a long time. Everyone needs to stay at the Courtyard and visit Philadelphia at least once a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

My money went a long ways in Philadephia.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Apr 7, 2010

Awsome hotel in the heart of Philly!

We loved our stay. The hotel was clean, staff super helpful and pleasant, location was perfect for sight seeing, and very close to train station, subway, buses, and the Reading Market. Lots of restaurants, museums, and historic sights within easy walking distance. I would come back to this hotel without a second thought!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Market was around the corner from the hotel. A great lunch spot, and a sight seeing destination in itself. Great icecream, coffee, bakeries, produce, meats, candy etc.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwich, CT
Aug 30, 2010

Convenient location, friendly staff

Very helpful staff. Eager to assist with directions and restaurant recommendations. Hotel was immaculate and tastefully decorated with a nice, uncrowded fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great stores and restaurants within walking distance from hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hazlet, NJ
Aug 2, 2010

Clean and Friendly

I thought the hotel was very clean and in a great location. Would highly recommend. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, but pricey for a family of five. Try to get your breakfast added to the hotel stay. Indoor pool was very small but room and hotel was very roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maggiano's was fantastic. Right up the block out the back door. There is a Chili's and Hard Rock Cafe very close also.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish dancing
Business
Allentown,PA
Dec 1, 2009

location and price excellent

Great location. walked to everything. Pubs,Restaurants, Shopping...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ Travelor
Business
Missouri
Aug 6, 2014

Expensive, but nice.

Historic building on the national registry. Rooms are comfortable and have 10-ft ceilings. You don't see that often in a domestic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzyjanmart
Business
Santiago chile
Aug 24, 2014

Great experience

My husband and I loved it! Rooms are comfortable, decoration is lovely, location is perfect, and the staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kuzmila
Business
New York
Sep 29, 2014

Courtyard by Mariott

We stayed there for a night while the weekend in the city. The location is veery convenient, located close to most of the historical sights and restaurants. The views are beautiful! Staff was very helpful. Even allowed us to have some extra time at checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Marathon restaurant. Great for brunches!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ah626
Business
Cambridge
Dec 23, 2014

perfect location

great location, very nice and clean hotel, walking distance to some of the best spots in the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top