$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

3 stars
View map of 21, North Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Family Friendly

We were pleased with our experience with the staff from the moment we arrived. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to restaurants, shops and directly across from City Hall. The hotel was very clean and was family friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for those looking to be in the downtown area, yet a few miles away from Citizen Bank park and the other stadiums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of casual restuarants like the Hard Rock Cafe or Chili's within a few blocks, or you can dine at more upscale restuarants like the Palm or Capital Grille too

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic Location!

We were visiting our daughter attending Temple. She was only blocks away. Great sightseeing and restaurants very nearby, especially the market! I would have enjoyed being able to have more coffee available for room service vs. making my own. Loved the decor of lobby and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Market just up the block.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super model
Business
Houston, Texas
May 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I love my whole experience with the hotel. The location was great, the staff was excellent and informative. The room was cleaned very well and the linen was changed daily. Everything was just great! keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyside
Aug 9, 2008

Excellent choice

The Courtyard Marriott Philly was great. It was exceptionally clean. The location is excellent because it is close to everything. Staying here made our vacation in Philadelphia a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the reading terminal--great food and Philadelphia flavor. Close to shops-Macy's, Burlington, etc. Right next to Hard Rock Cafe, Melting Pot, Chili's, and other sores. Safe and clean surroundings. Walking distance to GreyHound and to tourist spots.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MICHIGAN
Jan 21, 2011

Great Location to All the Hot Spots

Came for a quick business trip, staying here was an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gopatriots
Business
Boston
May 21, 2011

Wonderful location, beautiful hotel

Check I was easy, my room was a corner on the fifth floor. I had a tremendous view. I loved the bed and the room was spacious. I walked to the Liberty Bell and train station to the airport. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the Melting Pot right outside the back entrance,

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 26, 2009

Great Location

The location was perfect - we walked everywhere. There were great restaurants and fun bars in the general area. The room was very nice and the service was great. We even got a room upgrade! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 21, 2010

Great Weekend

I wanted a safe and clean hotel in downtown Philadelphia. The Courtyard by Marriott was much more than I had expected. The staff was very available and extremely helpful. I attended the West Oak Lane Jazz Festival. Commuting to the festival was easy. All I had to do was cross the street from the Courtyard and take the train; then connect to a bus which was also conveniently located. I was able to get shopping done on Market Street. The thing that impressed me most was how clean Philadelphia is. I loved the architecture, the downtown buildings around Market Street are awesome. I also liked the wide sidewalks; no congestion. It was the best three-day vacation in a city that I've had in a long time. Everyone needs to stay at the Courtyard and visit Philadelphia at least once a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

My money went a long ways in Philadephia.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Apr 7, 2010

Awsome hotel in the heart of Philly!

We loved our stay. The hotel was clean, staff super helpful and pleasant, location was perfect for sight seeing, and very close to train station, subway, buses, and the Reading Market. Lots of restaurants, museums, and historic sights within easy walking distance. I would come back to this hotel without a second thought!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Market was around the corner from the hotel. A great lunch spot, and a sight seeing destination in itself. Great icecream, coffee, bakeries, produce, meats, candy etc.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwich, CT
Aug 30, 2010

Convenient location, friendly staff

Very helpful staff. Eager to assist with directions and restaurant recommendations. Hotel was immaculate and tastefully decorated with a nice, uncrowded fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great stores and restaurants within walking distance from hotel.

Back to menu Return to top