$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

3 stars
View map of 21, North Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momtaps
Business
Vienna VA
Jul 22, 2014

Great spot for historic Philly sites

Comfortable, clean, good rate - cool that it is an historic property as well. A little tricky to get to, and I wish the parking was included - other than that, great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Storms
Business
East Berlin, Pa
Sep 16, 2014

Great Location-Clean and Comfortable

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway. Great Location. Most things are within walking distance. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower also had great water pressure. The pool and free wi-fi was a plus. We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant. The food was great and the prices were reasonable. Now their breakfast buffet was very expensive.The Reading Terminal Market is a must. Went to a few museums and the Eastern State Penitentiary. This should be a must for any trip to Philly. The prison tour (self-guided) was our highlight. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We waited until the day we checked out to visit the Eastern State Penitentiary. Parking isn't cheap and once you leave parking garage, you will be charged all over again. Parking Very Pricey.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belmar girl
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Sep 29, 2014

Great night in Philly

The Courtyard by Marriot Philadelphia Downtown is in a very perfect location. The hotel is clean and the staff were lovely. I think if you only have a short visit this is the perfect place to stay for the location and hotel amenties

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dinner at Opa which was a few short blocks away Awesome food and service and great restaurant design

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nang
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 12, 2014

Nice Hotel

Stayed here for the night. It has a great location that is walking distance to many great spots. The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable! And there's a Starbucks in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon and Linds
Business
Northern New Jersey
Oct 20, 2014

One night stay

Great was to spend the night in Philly. The hotel was clean, the staff was responsive. The food was not very good at all. You are better off buying food outside the hotel. There is plenty to do around the hotel, restaurants, bars, sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bran837492
Business
Philly
Nov 17, 2014

Decent

No complaints. Overall not bad for the price............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdine
Business
Long Island
Nov 25, 2014

Great location

It's a bit pricey for the area but the location is very good and the staff is always pleasant. Typical hotel package as far as amenities go. Except there's no breakfast which, considering it's priced very close to the Residence Inn, is disappointing. Parking is $42 a day, which is $12 more than the Residence Inn and any other parking booth around so if you do drive I'd pass on their valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sahara Grill is a great little Lebanonese restaurant on Walnut St.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blau
Business
Illinois
Jan 7, 2014

2 nights in the middle of Phily

we stayed for 2 nights in order to explore Phily. Our goal was finding a good, reasonable hotel that would comfortable, located in the heart of the city but not expensive. This hotel was great for our needs. I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orange lady
Business
boston, ma
Mar 3, 2014

great time

I enjoyed my stay immensely and will come back again. They staff were friendly and helpful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotel Bookie
Business
Lancaster, Pa
Mar 9, 2014

Two Thumbs Up

Amazing room for a great price! I would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top