$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

3 stars
View map of 21, North Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyTraveler1
Business
Blacksburg, VA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great location, beautiful hotel

It was very easy to check-in and check-out. The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever I needed assistance. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to explore Philadelphia and experience what it is like to live or be in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana2
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Very nice for romantic nite!

Very nice room, spacious suite, too much for an overnight, good for longer stay. Hotel overall was great, staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely would recommend the tour of Phili by double decker bus! My husband and I took the night tour and it was great, was a little chilly, guide Bill was a lot of fun and very knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
labmanmikek
Business
Lake Forest, IL, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great place for a business stay

Great location from airport and the local establishments. All staff was courteous and helpful in every way. Would definately stay here again if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jun 27, 2011

Nice!

We went to Philly for the weekend for a Beady Eye concert at the Theatre of Living Arts. The hotel was about a 15 minute taxi ride. Not bad. The people at the front desk were very nice. We got there at 2pm and our room wasn't ready so they asked us to come back later. They gave us directions to a nearby pub we could spend the time at. I really enjoyed my stay here, however would have enjoyes it more if the price was less expensive. Also, the Theatre of the Living Arts is not in the best part of town, but there are about 4-5 police officers on every corner. I would stay here again, if I ever decide to go to Philly once more. There really isn't anything spectacular to do in Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

theres a macys right across the street in case you forgot a cute outfit, no worries, just go to Macys!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham Alabama
Jun 20, 2011

Great Hotel! Hospitality first class

A wonderful getaway with my sorority sister of 30 years. We had a simply delightful time, touring Philadelpha and also a trip to New York. [...]helped with City Passes and a Broadway show; "The Lion King". Too much to take in,in four days. We must do it again!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Commons Wonderful food, gifts, fresh vegetables, fruits and heavenly desserts. Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Veleta Wines
Business
Dayton Ohio
Jun 19, 2011

A good business meeting

wellcoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Jun 4, 2011

weekend stay

very clean and up-to-date

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
May 30, 2011

good find

This was a last minute trip & we found a good rate for a beautiful hotel. The architecture of the hotel was amazing & sent us into the city of brotherly love in a great mood. The only small drawback was the level of customer service at the front desk. We had to ask 3 staffers if they would supply tea for the room instead of coffee & no one even attempted to help us - sad, for a hotel of this caliber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
May 30, 2011

Great location, poor service

We arrived to this hotel at 1am, after a long flight delay. Upon arrival we were told that the room we reserved, a king room, was not available. The front desk clerk was not kind and rudely told us that only a queen room was avaialble. We could have that room or wait until a king room became available. Definitely poor customer service at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market has the best of everything. Beiler's bakery makes the best sticky buns! Bassett's ice cream is definitely worth waiting in line for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gopatriots
Business
Boston
May 21, 2011

Wonderful location, beautiful hotel

Check I was easy, my room was a corner on the fifth floor. I had a tremendous view. I loved the bed and the room was spacious. I walked to the Liberty Bell and train station to the airport. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the Melting Pot right outside the back entrance,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top