$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

3 stars
View map of 21, North Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnDC
Washington Dc
Jan 22, 2013

Courtyard Marriott Philly

The room I stayed in was immaculate and well appointed. The staff was very helpful and very professional. The restaurant and bar were very good. The pool and fitness center more than fulfilled my expectations. The location across from city hall was ideally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay away from the City Tavern. I had very bad food for such a renowned restaurant. The schnitzel I ordered was burnt on the bottom and the fries were chewy and barely warm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ljm41
Business
Hellertown, PA
Jul 2, 2012

Neck still hurts!

The Marriott Courtyard Downtown is perfectly located to all the attractions and restaurants we wanted to try. The staff is friendly and responsive. The biggest problem came with the room. The beds are way too soft and the pillows atrocious. My upper back and neck are still sore (3 days later) from sleeping on those beds. Please get some beds with more support!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davio's Italian Steakhouse is excellent. My 9 y/o daughter chowed on the 8 oz filet. She gives the restaurant 106 stars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ljm41
Business
Hellertown, PA
Jul 1, 2012

Kill 'em with kindness and soft mattresses!

Our stay in Philadelphia was uneventful. The hotel was in a lovely, older renovated building. Unfortunately the bedding, pillows and mattresses were so soft as to be quite uncomfortable. My neck is still recovering. The location was convenient for walking downtown, although construction around City Hall was a nuisance. Overall I would rate this hotel average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davios restaurant was excellent, worth the 0.9 mile walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reese00
Business
burlington, pa
Jun 18, 2012

excellent getaway

great staff. good neighborhood. room was clean....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is a chili's and downstairs they have an excellent restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50 Birthday Girl
Business
Philadelphia pa
Jun 18, 2012

50th Birthday Celebration w/ Friends

Nice comfy room right in Center City - great for an overnight splurge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Audrey Clair for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Historical Anniversary
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 4, 2012

Decent Hotel with a Good Location

My wife and I booked a room here for two nights to celebrate our 3 year aniversary. The hotel staff was great! We brought our bikes with us and the hotel staff was very accomodating and kept our bikes in storage as needed. We used the hotel valet parking which only cost a couple dollars more for overnight parking than the garage down the block. The room was quiet and reasonably clean but was just your average room that could have used some updating and maybe a bit of maintenance on the shower head. Nothing real impressive about the room but nothing that would keep me from going back either. The location was also great. Just a couple blocks from the market and most of the histroical sights were within an easy bike ride from the hotel doors. Its right within the heart of the city. Good resaurants all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss out on the chance to get a bit to eat at the Reading Terminal Market. Lots of good food from the local area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PerrySt Lawyer
Business
Newnan, GA
May 5, 2012

See the sights in Philadelphia

I stayed here to attend a conference at a neighboring Marriott. It was ideal. It is close to Reading Market, a great place for great food during the day, and within walking distance of Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and Betsy Ross' house. Another walking trip is down Franklin Parkway to the Museum and the "Rocky" Statue. A beautiful city and a great location to access everything. Public transportation and cabs are easily available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob N USA
Business
Chicago,ILUSA
Apr 30, 2012

Wedding Weekend

While thee hotel was walking to everything thee atmosphere was incredible.With two exceptions the sheets were stained with something and took till late after noon to correct. Just waiting to see if they are good on their complimentary breakfast claim for the sheets. Prices for a sprit was outrageous.Parking was extra and not compted by the hotel for guests. Just another overpriced feature.All in all some good and some not so good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay outside the hotel itself for eats and spirits

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Kate
Business
Portland, ME, USA
Apr 1, 2012

perfect for business trip

Friendly staff, comfortable room. Nice common spaces on ground floor to have coffee, read the paper. Not a romantic getaway, but excellent for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancemom7
Business
Perkasie, PA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

In for dance competition

My daughter and I were in town for a dance competition. The hotel was a short walk to the convention center and there were plenty of options for dining nearby. The room was clean and the staff was great. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NormaIsabelle
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Good weekend or business hotel

Very friendly staff, and great Starbucks in the lobby! This is a beautiful old building, so not your average Courtyard by Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top