$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

3 stars
View map of 21, North Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnDC
Washington Dc
Jan 22, 2013

Courtyard Marriott Philly

The room I stayed in was immaculate and well appointed. The staff was very helpful and very professional. The restaurant and bar were very good. The pool and fitness center more than fulfilled my expectations. The location across from city hall was ideally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay away from the City Tavern. I had very bad food for such a renowned restaurant. The schnitzel I ordered was burnt on the bottom and the fries were chewy and barely warm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyYoli
Business
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Dec 10, 2012

Fabulous Location!

We walked to everything from this very comfortable centrally located hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget anything, Macy's is just across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JGold
Business
Connecticut
Dec 6, 2012

good accommodations and price in Central Philly

I have stayed here several times as it is a central location, valet parking is reasonable, and the rooms are standard Courtyard type rooms. Staff was courteous and room was clean. Love that they have a Starbucks in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PS Pearls
Business
Oregon
Nov 12, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff

Good location close to good restaurants and arts. Staff friendly and conversant, yet professional. Building is older with some quaint features such as the entry and elevator. Nice, well equiped workout room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Di Bruno Brothers deli is an absolute treat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mannafromhell
Business
York, Pa
Sep 14, 2012

It's right next to city hall

Great location, cheap parking (for a large city) with 24hr unlimited in/out valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanunez
Business
new york
Aug 13, 2012

Great location and service

I just had 2 days to see Philly so I chose a hotel in the vecinity of the places I wanted to visit. This hotel is perfectly located, the rooms are extremely comfortable, large and clean. The bed was great. There is a restaurant/bar/starbucks on the lobby floor which is very convenient. Service was great and food was good. I would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Phlash bus to see the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kalev
Business
Scarsdale, NY
Aug 13, 2012

Very high end, with an unbelievable view of City Hall

We really enjoyed our stay! This hotel is across the street from Philadelphia's magnificent City Hall, and just down the street from the Reading Terminal Market (foods and restaurants), and next to the convention center and Chinatown. Room was ultra clean, well air conditioned, no old cigarette smell, and the bed was perfect!. Nice sized room, not too big or too small. This is a new hotel in a refurbished 1926 building. Only wish is that the pool was a bit bigger, it is really small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you can save a lot on parking by skipping the $45 valet park at the hotel, and instead, parking at one of the numerous lots up on Broad Street, north of City Hall. They charge about $20, or even less if you use their Early Bird specials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan 83
Business
Harrisburg Pa
Aug 13, 2012

Great weekend getaway!

We arrived around 6pm on a Saturday. Check in was easy and fast. Our room was clean and comfortable. We specifically booked here due to location and the in room mini fridge. We like to save money and add comfort to our trip by bringing snacks and our own alcoholic/non alcoholic drinks. When we noticed our fridge was not cold we called the front desk. They sent someone up to look at it within ten min. They tried a few things but ended up replacing the whole thing. So there was a small snag but it was corrected so quickly we did not even care. The staff was friendly and helpful. Valet takes about a 30 min so be sure to call ahead if you are on a time schedule. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to couples, familys and business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PC and EH
Business
New York, New York
Aug 7, 2012

Great stay for a romantic getaway!

Stayed here for a little romantic weekend getaway with my gal and it was amazing! The hotel is in a great location in the heart of Philadelphia a stone throw away from City Hall. The staff is top notch and the room was comfortable, clean , with a great view of the city. I recommend the Courtyard to anyone looking for an affordable and enjoyable stay in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate art lover
Business
Kansas city, MO
Jul 22, 2012

Convenience

Good experience. Would stay there again. Excellent location. Visited museums, historical sites, all convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnes Foundation, order ticket in advance, if you like art, especially impressionist and post-impressionist, do not miss this experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ljm41
Business
Hellertown, PA
Jul 2, 2012

Neck still hurts!

The Marriott Courtyard Downtown is perfectly located to all the attractions and restaurants we wanted to try. The staff is friendly and responsive. The biggest problem came with the room. The beds are way too soft and the pillows atrocious. My upper back and neck are still sore (3 days later) from sleeping on those beds. Please get some beds with more support!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davio's Italian Steakhouse is excellent. My 9 y/o daughter chowed on the 8 oz filet. She gives the restaurant 106 stars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top