Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

3 stars
View map of 21, North Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnDC
Single
Washington Dc
Jan 22, 2013

Courtyard Marriott Philly

The room I stayed in was immaculate and well appointed. The staff was very helpful and very professional. The restaurant and bar were very good. The pool and fitness center more than fulfilled my expectations. The location across from city hall was ideally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay away from the City Tavern. I had very bad food for such a renowned restaurant. The schnitzel I ordered was burnt on the bottom and the fries were chewy and barely warm.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mvolek
Friends
asbury park NJ
Jan 11, 2013

Unexpected Value on New Years Eve

Hotel was very clean. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Four of us stayed here for new years eve 2012 and had a great experience. Everywhere we went was in walking distance....the bars, the restaurants and the shopping. We also had a great view of the mummers parade on new years day, a tradition in Philly. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessH
Couples
Nj
Jan 9, 2013

Great place to stay

This is in a great location with subway stop right outside the front entrance. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bonniek
Friends
philadelphia
Jan 2, 2013

Mummers Parade

We stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve and watched the Mummers Parade the next day. I really loved the atmosphere at the hotel, but there was no room service breakfast. I was very disappointed in that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl Scout Leader Forever
Friends
Baltimore, MD
Dec 28, 2012

Planning Adventure

I took a group of Girl Scout to the Courtyard Marriott to "practice" for our upcoming trip to Europe and to do some planning. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful right from the start. The front desk person found us 3 rooms together, offered suggestions on dining options, and even gave the girls some ideas about what we could do on Thursday morning and offered a map with directions for locating them. The rooms were spacious enough for all 12 of us to meet in one room for planning. And I know some of the girls really enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyYoli
Couples
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Dec 10, 2012

Fabulous Location!

We walked to everything from this very comfortable centrally located hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget anything, Macy's is just across the street!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JGold
Business
Connecticut
Dec 6, 2012

good accommodations and price in Central Philly

I have stayed here several times as it is a central location, valet parking is reasonable, and the rooms are standard Courtyard type rooms. Staff was courteous and room was clean. Love that they have a Starbucks in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PS Pearls
Business
Oregon
Nov 12, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff

Good location close to good restaurants and arts. Staff friendly and conversant, yet professional. Building is older with some quaint features such as the entry and elevator. Nice, well equiped workout room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Di Bruno Brothers deli is an absolute treat!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mannafromhell
Couples
York, Pa
Sep 14, 2012

It's right next to city hall

Great location, cheap parking (for a large city) with 24hr unlimited in/out valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanunez
Friends
new york
Aug 13, 2012

Great location and service

I just had 2 days to see Philly so I chose a hotel in the vecinity of the places I wanted to visit. This hotel is perfectly located, the rooms are extremely comfortable, large and clean. The bed was great. There is a restaurant/bar/starbucks on the lobby floor which is very convenient. Service was great and food was good. I would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Phlash bus to see the city.

Back to menu Return to top