$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

3 stars
View map of 21, North Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnDC
Washington Dc
Jan 22, 2013

Courtyard Marriott Philly

The room I stayed in was immaculate and well appointed. The staff was very helpful and very professional. The restaurant and bar were very good. The pool and fitness center more than fulfilled my expectations. The location across from city hall was ideally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay away from the City Tavern. I had very bad food for such a renowned restaurant. The schnitzel I ordered was burnt on the bottom and the fries were chewy and barely warm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jess17guffey
Business
milton, pa
Feb 25, 2013

Pretty Good

I love the hotel location. It was next to a lot of great places and experiences. The main reason why I was there it was literally an alley a way from the building. the rooms were very clean and staff was very helpful and nice. always greeted you with a smile when leaving or returning. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's is located right outside the hotel, Hard rock cafe on road down and to the right, Reading Terminal one block up and to the left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
healthy life style woman
Business
long island, New York
Feb 18, 2013

Average family getaway

The hotel is in a perfect location... but the staff, and cleanleness is averange... the staff is very simple with the guest and the rooms were average... I went on a business trip so I barely spent time in da room.. when I did spent time there I went to the pool and jaccusi and its not good at all is a 3 feet pool and the jacussi is very small.. you guys need improvement..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Check ur bill
Business
Asheville NC
Feb 12, 2013

Charged my card erroneously

This is a comfortable and clean hotel in a great location. However my credit card was charged for the night's stay even though I booked and prepaid as part of an air/hotel package online. The charge had not shown up on my receipt upon checkout, but it showed up on my credit card bill later. I had to contest the charge with my card company in order to have the charge removed. Even upon checkout there was a $40 charge for overnight Valet parking even though I had no car for the trip. The desk clerk was only able to remove the charge by issuing a credit against the charge when I checked out. Two strikes and your out! I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlueCharvel
Business
Doylestown, PA
Feb 4, 2013

Great room in a great city

Very spacious room in the executive suite for $199, a steal in center city Philadelphia as far as I'm concerned. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also dig a checkout time of noon as so many are 11:00 or (shudder) 10:00am...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Terminal Market is one block away. Any and all things Philly food related can be found in this bustling indoor marketplace. Bring an empty stomach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnDC
Business
Washington Dc
Jan 22, 2013

Courtyard Marriott Philly

The room I stayed in was immaculate and well appointed. The staff was very helpful and very professional. The restaurant and bar were very good. The pool and fitness center more than fulfilled my expectations. The location across from city hall was ideally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay away from the City Tavern. I had very bad food for such a renowned restaurant. The schnitzel I ordered was burnt on the bottom and the fries were chewy and barely warm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mvolek
Business
asbury park NJ
Jan 11, 2013

Unexpected Value on New Years Eve

Hotel was very clean. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Four of us stayed here for new years eve 2012 and had a great experience. Everywhere we went was in walking distance....the bars, the restaurants and the shopping. We also had a great view of the mummers parade on new years day, a tradition in Philly. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessH
Business
Nj
Jan 9, 2013

Great place to stay

This is in a great location with subway stop right outside the front entrance. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bonniek
Business
philadelphia
Jan 2, 2013

Mummers Parade

We stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve and watched the Mummers Parade the next day. I really loved the atmosphere at the hotel, but there was no room service breakfast. I was very disappointed in that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl Scout Leader Forever
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 28, 2012

Planning Adventure

I took a group of Girl Scout to the Courtyard Marriott to "practice" for our upcoming trip to Europe and to do some planning. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful right from the start. The front desk person found us 3 rooms together, offered suggestions on dining options, and even gave the girls some ideas about what we could do on Thursday morning and offered a map with directions for locating them. The rooms were spacious enough for all 12 of us to meet in one room for planning. And I know some of the girls really enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyYoli
Business
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Dec 10, 2012

Fabulous Location!

We walked to everything from this very comfortable centrally located hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget anything, Macy's is just across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top