$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

3 stars
View map of 21, North Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyrnaSabinama
Business
Branchville, NJ
Mar 5, 2013

Son's college senior recital

My relatives and I all stayed at this hotel. For the hotel price paid we all felt we received exceptional value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riffraff19
Business
New York
Apr 8, 2013

good location to Museums etc

stayed here while we went to see the Titanic Exhibit at Franklin Institute. Great location for all the Museums as they are in walking distance. Short cab ride to Liberty Bell, Betsey Ross house etc. Nice size pool and jacuzzi, decent bar/restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great for visiting the Museums, short 10-15 minute walk

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyLove888
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 1, 2013

Not Bad At All

The overall stay was enjoyable, staff was attentive and fresh linens each night. Parking is a nightmare and expensive but that is everywhere in Philly. Location is 10 minutes to everything and right by the subway. Room service is Chillis so that kinda blows but all in all a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't rent a car unless you absolutely have too. Plenty of taxis, accessible subway and short walking distances make renting a car not necessary. Plus parking is extremely expensive!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TransMom
Business
Connecticut
Jun 25, 2013

Right near the convention

Nice and close to the convention center and easy to get up to the room. Secure...you have to have your room key to go up the elevator. Rooms are clean and linens are luxurious and beds are comfy. Service if you need it is always slow...they always seem to be understaffed. But staff is always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Trecker
Business
DC
Jul 7, 2013

4th in Philly

Perfert location for touring historic sites and to get a feel for the day to day life in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nic0le
Business
Havertown, PA
Aug 5, 2013

Romantic Couple Getaway

Our stay the the Marriott was beautiful, we could not have wished for a better time. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance from countless bars and restaurants. I will admit that I was extremely under impressed by the pool. The indoor pool was one of the hotel features I was most excited for. Realistically the pool was VERY small, dirty, crowded, and extremely warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ripped
Business
Phialdelphia, PA
Aug 12, 2013

Lover's getaway

It was a great getaway for me and my honey bunny. We stay frequently in Philadelphia and this is the first time we were able to book the Courtyard Marriott. Staff was friendly and the hotel definitely has old world charm. My boyfriend asked me if we could stay there again. I told him absolutely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right at Macy's :)

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haroon imran
Business
nyc
Aug 12, 2013

Great hotel and location

My wife and I stayed at the courtyard Marriot at centre city over the weekend. They let us check in a good 4 hours prior to the 3 o clock check in time. The checkin and checkout were very swift and hassle free. The room was very comfortable simple and elegant. The location is ideal and close to shops, public transport, the reading terminal market and historic attractions. An ideal place to stay if you are visiting philly for sightseeing. They lock their entrances at night for security but you can access the hotel at late hours using the room keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading terminal market for a vareity of cheap eats. Tray the crepes. Yummy food at reasonable prices. The place also features fresh produce, sea food meats and cheeses.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Wood
Business
Philadelphia , PA
Oct 18, 2013

It was nice

Great room . Relaxing and great staff. I love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Downtown has everything

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badsanta
Business
Philly
Dec 9, 2013

Great location

In town for Christmas celebration. Staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions. Location was perfect, a short walk to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market

Back to menu Return to top