$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

3 stars
View map of 21, North Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mvolek
asbury park NJ
Jan 11, 2013

Unexpected Value on New Years Eve

Hotel was very clean. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Four of us stayed here for new years eve 2012 and had a great experience. Everywhere we went was in walking distance....the bars, the restaurants and the shopping. We also had a great view of the mummers parade on new years day, a tradition in Philly. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Storms
Business
East Berlin, Pa
Sep 16, 2014

Great Location-Clean and Comfortable

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway. Great Location. Most things are within walking distance. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower also had great water pressure. The pool and free wi-fi was a plus. We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant. The food was great and the prices were reasonable. Now their breakfast buffet was very expensive.The Reading Terminal Market is a must. Went to a few museums and the Eastern State Penitentiary. This should be a must for any trip to Philly. The prison tour (self-guided) was our highlight. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We waited until the day we checked out to visit the Eastern State Penitentiary. Parking isn't cheap and once you leave parking garage, you will be charged all over again. Parking Very Pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr McGoo
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 25, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Downtown Courtyard Marriot. Being situatated next to Market St and the Broad St subway line was ideal. My only gripe would be with the perceived cleanliness of the room/batchroom. Generally speaking, the room was great and I don't consider myself a clean freak. However, upon closer inspection, It was evident that there were areas of the room that were not properly vacuumed as well as a bathroom floor that could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzyjanmart
Business
Santiago chile
Aug 24, 2014

Great experience

My husband and I loved it! Rooms are comfortable, decoration is lovely, location is perfect, and the staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ Travelor
Business
Missouri
Aug 6, 2014

Expensive, but nice.

Historic building on the national registry. Rooms are comfortable and have 10-ft ceilings. You don't see that often in a domestic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momtaps
Business
Vienna VA
Jul 22, 2014

Great spot for historic Philly sites

Comfortable, clean, good rate - cool that it is an historic property as well. A little tricky to get to, and I wish the parking was included - other than that, great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Molofo
Business
Philadelphia, PE
Jul 1, 2014

Downtown convenience

Stayed a few nights (4 nights) at this hotel. The biggest draw is the location. You're right smack in the middle of downtown. Major tourist sites like Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and the Philadelphia Museum of Art are all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanaMG
Business
New York, NY
Jun 15, 2014

Excellent deal for a convention stay.

Courteous staff, beautiful building, and the price was good. Walking G distance to the convention center closed the deal. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Reading Terminal Market for lunch or dinner. Some of the best food in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Wa
Business
Arlington, VA
Jun 9, 2014

Wonderful experience

Our experience here was superb! Highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norm The Traveler
Business
Pittsburgh,Pa
Jun 9, 2014

Family going to see family gataway

Nice hotel. Did not use the hotel parking, thought $42 was pricey and was going to be in the city more than the 24hrs. Parked in the convention garage on Arch street which is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pigletj
Business
san jose, ca
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect location

An extended family of 7 spent two nights there. The location is perfect: gorgeous view of city hall, masonic temple, etc.; short walk to terminal market, china town, independence hall, etc. Room decor is modern and cool. Beds are comfortable. People there are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

City hall tower tour. The view from the top is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top