$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

3 stars
View map of 21, North Juniper Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mvolek
Friends
asbury park NJ
Jan 11, 2013

Unexpected Value on New Years Eve

Hotel was very clean. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Four of us stayed here for new years eve 2012 and had a great experience. Everywhere we went was in walking distance....the bars, the restaurants and the shopping. We also had a great view of the mummers parade on new years day, a tradition in Philly. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdine
Business
Long Island
Nov 25, 2014

Great location

It's a bit pricey for the area but the location is very good and the staff is always pleasant. Typical hotel package as far as amenities go. Except there's no breakfast which, considering it's priced very close to the Residence Inn, is disappointing. Parking is $42 a day, which is $12 more than the Residence Inn and any other parking booth around so if you do drive I'd pass on their valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sahara Grill is a great little Lebanonese restaurant on Walnut St.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bran837492
Couples
Philly
Nov 17, 2014

Decent

No complaints. Overall not bad for the price............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon and Linds
Couples
Northern New Jersey
Oct 20, 2014

One night stay

Great was to spend the night in Philly. The hotel was clean, the staff was responsive. The food was not very good at all. You are better off buying food outside the hotel. There is plenty to do around the hotel, restaurants, bars, sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nang
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Oct 12, 2014

Nice Hotel

Stayed here for the night. It has a great location that is walking distance to many great spots. The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable! And there's a Starbucks in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belmar girl
Baltimore, Maryland
Sep 29, 2014

Great night in Philly

The Courtyard by Marriot Philadelphia Downtown is in a very perfect location. The hotel is clean and the staff were lovely. I think if you only have a short visit this is the perfect place to stay for the location and hotel amenties

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dinner at Opa which was a few short blocks away Awesome food and service and great restaurant design

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kuzmila
Couples
New York
Sep 29, 2014

Courtyard by Mariott

We stayed there for a night while the weekend in the city. The location is veery convenient, located close to most of the historical sights and restaurants. The views are beautiful! Staff was very helpful. Even allowed us to have some extra time at checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Marathon restaurant. Great for brunches!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Storms
Family
East Berlin, Pa
Sep 16, 2014

Great Location-Clean and Comfortable

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway. Great Location. Most things are within walking distance. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower also had great water pressure. The pool and free wi-fi was a plus. We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant. The food was great and the prices were reasonable. Now their breakfast buffet was very expensive.The Reading Terminal Market is a must. Went to a few museums and the Eastern State Penitentiary. This should be a must for any trip to Philly. The prison tour (self-guided) was our highlight. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We waited until the day we checked out to visit the Eastern State Penitentiary. Parking isn't cheap and once you leave parking garage, you will be charged all over again. Parking Very Pricey.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr McGoo
Family
Boston, MA
Aug 25, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Downtown Courtyard Marriot. Being situatated next to Market St and the Broad St subway line was ideal. My only gripe would be with the perceived cleanliness of the room/batchroom. Generally speaking, the room was great and I don't consider myself a clean freak. However, upon closer inspection, It was evident that there were areas of the room that were not properly vacuumed as well as a bathroom floor that could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzyjanmart
Couples
Santiago chile
Aug 24, 2014

Great experience

My husband and I loved it! Rooms are comfortable, decoration is lovely, location is perfect, and the staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ Travelor
Business
Missouri
Aug 6, 2014

Expensive, but nice.

Historic building on the national registry. Rooms are comfortable and have 10-ft ceilings. You don't see that often in a domestic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top