$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
8900 Bartram Avenue, Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
MOTORCYCLE TRIP

Was an awesome trip. The staff was so sweet and helpful. Definitely would stay there again and have... See full review

  • RASP176
  • Feb 16, 2014
Outstanding customer service

We travelled to Philadelphia for a basketball game at the Wells Fargo Center. This was our first... See full review

  • Jami Megan
  • Jan 21, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways, family, and leisure travel in Pennsylvania. Our Philadelphia hotel is a quick half mile from Philadelphia International Airport and a short drive to beautiful City Center with all the attractions in downtown Philadelphia PA. Each of our spacious hotel rooms feature designer bedding by Marriott and free high speed Internet. Unwind in our heated indoor hotel swimming pool and whirlpool or join us for a bountiful, value priced, breakfast buffet or delicious dinner in the Courtyard Cafe, 7 days per week. When traveling through the Philadelphia International Airport or visiting Philadelphia PA, our friendly 24 hour Courtyard Philadelphia Airport hotel staff is here to take care of you - with hallmark Marriott service. Complimentary shuttle service between the airport and hotel. When traveling to the hotel, just call us from the courtesy phone in the baggage claim area of Philadelphia International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.2 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.2 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.8 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.9 mi
  • Christ Church: 7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7.2 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.3 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.6 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Our PHL hotel restaurant is your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices and a variety of dinner and cocktail options. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 36
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling with Little One
Business
Bowie, MD
Dec 23, 2013

Very nice

Comfortable stay; good breakfast! Staff was helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
67music 4you
Business
Coloado
Dec 13, 2013

easy access to the airport - comfortable beds

the room was clean and th staff friendly. Most of all the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dustbelle
Business
Seattle
Oct 14, 2013

great place to land

I was looking for a place to land after visiting in Iowa with my 4 year old while waiting for my husband to meet us from Seattle. It was clean and friendly and a great quiet location with a pool. All was great and people were teriffic. It was a little pricey but I didn't want to risk staying at a crudy place with my family. well, done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baby in tow Becky
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Sep 23, 2013

Perfect pit-stop

I stayed in this hotel with my ten-month-old son for one night before we flew home from a family vacation. The staff was incredibly warm and inviting, and the room was cozy (I can't get over how comfy the bed was). The staff made sure I had everything I needed (including a Pack 'n' Play), helped me with my bags, and overall just made me feel comfortable. Plus, the airport shuttle convenience and the drivers' friendliness were a huge help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newyawket
Business
NY
Jul 1, 2013

Basic but fine

Visited family in Philly. Price was good. Easy in and out and pool was fine for the kid. Food choices not optimum...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out not order out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
piper12
Business
new york
Jan 2, 2013

my stay

very quiet and comfortable. Was clean and cozy. helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenny00
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 24, 2012

Commom hotel

Room was clean and Staff was very kind. However, about amenities, there is a few shampoo and conditioner in a bottle and Temperature couldn't adjust in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paul99
Business
from Southern California
Nov 20, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Hotel staff friendly, room clean, close to airport, short drive to downtown. Near train station to airport and/or downtown. Only downside was no complimentary continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, AL
Oct 19, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

I went there for a family gathering, and the lady at the front desk was very friendly. Her name is [...], she really helped me out. The pictures of the room was exactly how the room is. There was no microwave in the room or a refrigerator, but that was ok. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Its close to Dave and Busters, casinos and two buildings over there is a Ruby Tuesdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is within 5 minutes driving distance. Or you could walk over to Ruby Tuesdays to get something to eat, but they have a restaurant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brownbag lady
Business
Pa.
May 12, 2010

great family weekend

We went to see the Phila Philly's baseball game, we really had a great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top