$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
8900 Bartram Avenue, Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
MOTORCYCLE TRIP

Was an awesome trip. The staff was so sweet and helpful. Definitely would stay there again and have... See full review

  • RASP176
  • Feb 16, 2014
Outstanding customer service

We travelled to Philadelphia for a basketball game at the Wells Fargo Center. This was our first... See full review

  • Jami Megan
  • Jan 21, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways, family, and leisure travel in Pennsylvania. Our Philadelphia hotel is a quick half mile from Philadelphia International Airport and a short drive to beautiful City Center with all the attractions in downtown Philadelphia PA. Each of our spacious hotel rooms feature designer bedding by Marriott and free high speed Internet. Unwind in our heated indoor hotel swimming pool and whirlpool or join us for a bountiful, value priced, breakfast buffet or delicious dinner in the Courtyard Cafe, 7 days per week. When traveling through the Philadelphia International Airport or visiting Philadelphia PA, our friendly 24 hour Courtyard Philadelphia Airport hotel staff is here to take care of you - with hallmark Marriott service. Complimentary shuttle service between the airport and hotel. When traveling to the hotel, just call us from the courtesy phone in the baggage claim area of Philadelphia International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.2 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.2 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.8 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.9 mi
  • Christ Church: 7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7.2 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.3 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.6 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Our PHL hotel restaurant is your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices and a variety of dinner and cocktail options. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

GREAT FOR BUSINESS TRVL.

GREAT LOCATION FOR BUSINESS TRAVEL AND CLOSE TO AIRPORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOSE TO GOOD FOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scot free
Business
Dundee
Sep 11, 2012

Great stopover

Excellent value - very comfortable with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dustbelle
Business
Seattle
Oct 14, 2013

great place to land

I was looking for a place to land after visiting in Iowa with my 4 year old while waiting for my husband to meet us from Seattle. It was clean and friendly and a great quiet location with a pool. All was great and people were teriffic. It was a little pricey but I didn't want to risk staying at a crudy place with my family. well, done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jami Megan
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jan 21, 2014

Outstanding customer service

We travelled to Philadelphia for a basketball game at the Wells Fargo Center. This was our first time there so we had no idea where anything was or the best ways to get around the city. Upon arrival, the lady that checked us in was friendly and told us that a cab would be the best way to get to and from the arena. When we called down to the front desk to ask for a phone number to call a cab, she told us she would make sure to call and have somebody there for the time we requested. When we went downstairs to get money out of the ATM, the machine froze. I worried that I had already entered all of my information and that the money may come out after I left, the assistant general manager assured me she would wait by the machine while the other lady called to have the machine reset. The assistant manager also told me that in Philly, cabs must take cards so I had no need to worry. While the cab ride there went perfectly, the cab ride home was another story. The driver told us the machine was broken so he couldn't accept cards. When we stepped out of the car so that I could go inside and get cash out, the same manager happened to be leaving for the night and saw us coming in. The machine was still broken and couldn't be reset. The cab driver was less than cooperative and the manager fixed the entire situation for us so that we felt safe and didn't have to worry. A member of the hotel security staff also came over to ensure all was okay when the cab driver was less than friendly. It made us both feel very well taken care of as the manager repeatedly told the cab driver that we were her guests and her job was to make sure we felt safe and comfortable. Once we went back inside, the guest services lady who checked us in handed me the receipt from the ATM showing that nothing came out of my account. The next morning we intended on exploring the city. The same assistant manager was there and gave us a map of detailed directions and ideas. She told us the best way to get to the city would be by train since we weren't familiar with driving in the city. The shuttle took us to the train station and we were told to call the hotel and they would send the shuttle when we were on out way back that evening. They went above and beyond to make sure we had the best stay possible. The best customer service I could have asked for. Not to mention, the room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable! I would go back in a second!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RASP176
Business
Raccoon Twp, PA
Feb 16, 2014

MOTORCYCLE TRIP

Was an awesome trip. The staff was so sweet and helpful. Definitely would stay there again and have recommended to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GymDoll
Business
Bryan, Texas
Aug 9, 2009

Great Stay - Very Helpful Staff

The hotel was great, especially the staff. The staff called several local bars and restaurants for us in order to find out who was showing a popular boxing match. They also made sure that the airport shuttle was available for us at 4:00am. The only downside was that the pool was closed, but that was a small issues. The rooms were very clean and well kept. I would definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several dining options right next to the hotel. Plus there is a great restaurant in the lobby of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brownbag lady
Business
Pa.
May 12, 2010

great family weekend

We went to see the Phila Philly's baseball game, we really had a great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BikerMike
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Good Stuff

I needed a place to stay for a night in town for my friends wedding. This place let me check in early, was literally 10 mins from downtown and was super clean and nice. I loved it and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Random Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 7, 2012

Great Hotel (but not really close)

The hotel was really nice, but it wasn't close to anything other than the airport. The room was very comfortable and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I wish I had a bed like that at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
floridaaaaa
Business
florida
Sep 11, 2012

nice hotel for price

i had forgot about staying here. I must say it was a pleasant suprise. the room was clean and hotel staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top