$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
8900, Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
MOTORCYCLE TRIP

Was an awesome trip. The staff was so sweet and helpful. Definitely would stay there again and have... See full review

  • RASP176
  • Feb 16, 2014
Outstanding customer service

We travelled to Philadelphia for a basketball game at the Wells Fargo Center. This was our first... See full review

  • Jami Megan
  • Jan 21, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways, family, and leisure travel in Pennsylvania. Our Philadelphia hotel is a quick half mile from Philadelphia International Airport and a short drive to beautiful City Center with all the attractions in downtown Philadelphia PA. Each of our spacious hotel rooms feature designer bedding by Marriott and free high speed Internet. Unwind in our heated indoor hotel swimming pool and whirlpool or join us for a bountiful, value priced, breakfast buffet or delicious dinner in the Courtyard Cafe, 7 days per week. When traveling through the Philadelphia International Airport or visiting Philadelphia PA, our friendly 24 hour Courtyard Philadelphia Airport hotel staff is here to take care of you - with hallmark Marriott service. Complimentary shuttle service between the airport and hotel. When traveling to the hotel, just call us from the courtesy phone in the baggage claim area of Philadelphia International Airport.

Hotel Map

39.8863 -75.2491
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 2.00, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.2 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.2 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 6.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.8 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.9 mi
  • Christ Church: 7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7.2 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.3 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.6 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Our PHL hotel restaurant is your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices and a variety of dinner and cocktail options. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EnergizedOne
Boston, MA
Dec 4, 2012

Better than expected

For the price, I would have expected less from this hotel. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the lobby area which is cleanly decorated and offers on-site food and beverage options. The room was small and simple, but clean. Bed was more comfortable than others I've slept in in higher priced hotels. Lastly, I appreciated the service of the staff, especially the guy behind the food and beverage counter. Friendly, good attitude. Overall excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenny00
Boston, MA
Nov 24, 2012

Commom hotel

Room was clean and Staff was very kind. However, about amenities, there is a few shampoo and conditioner in a bottle and Temperature couldn't adjust in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paul99
from Southern California
Nov 20, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Hotel staff friendly, room clean, close to airport, short drive to downtown. Near train station to airport and/or downtown. Only downside was no complimentary continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scot free
Dundee
Sep 11, 2012

Great stopover

Excellent value - very comfortable with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
floridaaaaa
Business
florida
Sep 11, 2012

nice hotel for price

i had forgot about staying here. I must say it was a pleasant suprise. the room was clean and hotel staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Random Traveler
Chicago, IL
Aug 7, 2012

Great Hotel (but not really close)

The hotel was really nice, but it wasn't close to anything other than the airport. The room was very comfortable and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I wish I had a bed like that at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BikerMike
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Good Stuff

I needed a place to stay for a night in town for my friends wedding. This place let me check in early, was literally 10 mins from downtown and was super clean and nice. I loved it and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salem, AL
Oct 19, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

I went there for a family gathering, and the lady at the front desk was very friendly. Her name is [...], she really helped me out. The pictures of the room was exactly how the room is. There was no microwave in the room or a refrigerator, but that was ok. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Its close to Dave and Busters, casinos and two buildings over there is a Ruby Tuesdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is within 5 minutes driving distance. Or you could walk over to Ruby Tuesdays to get something to eat, but they have a restaurant in the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salem, AL
Oct 19, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

I went there for a family gathering, and the lady at the front desk was very friendly. Her name is [...], she really helped me out. The pictures of the room was exactly how the room is. There was no microwave in the room or a refrigerator, but that was ok. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Its close to Dave and Busters, casinos and two buildings over there is a Ruby Tuesdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is within 5 minutes driving distance. Or you could walk over to Ruby Tuesdays to get something to eat, but they have a restaurant in the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rochester RoundTrip
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 8, 2010

PHL Overnight

Hotel was clean, comfortable and sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top