$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
655 reviews
Great location

This is in a great location with shopping and restaurants right a few blocks down. Staff was... See full review

  • nitty22
  • Dec 8, 2014
CHRISTMAS GETAWAY

GREAT HOTEL FOR A WEEKEND GETAWAY!!!QUIET , COMFORTABLE! FRIENDLY STAFF!!GREAT LOCATION! See full review

  • Td 64
  • Dec 4, 2014
Looking for a little extra flexibility for your Philly stay? Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia lets you dine how you want, when you want, with kitchenettes and dining areas available in-room for certain accommodations. The Club living room is designed like an old-time gentlemen's parlor, complete with plush armchairs and bookshelves, for a homey experience. On-site extras include a purified bottled water, free Wi-Fi (fees may apply), and everything from yoga kits to iPad rentals available directly to the room. When you decide you'd like a meal cooked for you, the handmade gnocchi and seared seafood at Davio's Steakhouse are two of many on-site treats.

Key facts
  • 275 guestrooms
  • 14 floors
  • Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse Restaurant
  • Fitness room
  • Bar and lounge
  • Room service available
  • Premium bedding
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free espresso in the lobby
Neighborhood
Located opposite Liberty Place, the Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia is in the right place for shopping at big-name stores like J.Crew, as well as grabbing a bite of sushi or Cajun food. Chinatown is also a quick walk away, and there are plenty of opportunities to take pictures of City Hall's Gothic tower. Make the mile-long trek to the Independence National Historical Park for a first-rate lesson on the American Revolution.
Hints and tips
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Club Quarters in Philadelphia Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Davios
Davios - Widely considered the leading Northern Italian restaurant in Philadelphia.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (655)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
655 out of 655
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgruntled
Business
New York, NY
Nov 12, 2009

Absolutely Worst Hotel Experience!

This was a horrible experience from the moment I arrived. There was somebody working the front desk but he refused to check us in. He rudely pointed to the self-service kiosks. Then I got to my room -- and IT HAD NO WINDOWS! When I went back down to the lobbby my choice was to switch to a smoking room or a room with a twin bed. I was able to change to a different room later that night when one of my colleagues changed his room, too (I got his old room). My new room was on the second floor -- next to the kitchen and above the garbage dumpsters. I awoke at 4:11am when the garbage trucks came to unload the dumpsters -- loudly for a half hour. I never was able to fall back asleep. This is a HORRIBLE hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale Floirida
Jun 28, 2011

Family Funeral Service

Rented a car from budget The trip to hotel was okay but the overall stay was trouble. Got up to eat breakful total cost for eggs, toast, juice, coffee, and saugage was $18.99, overnight parking $22.00. Check out of the hotel and back out of parking lot and the rental car broke down started back up but would only drive 15 to 20 mph. Had a 9:00 am funeral service to get to arrive at location. Called budget told them about the car problem informed they would bring me another car gave them the location did not her from them until 1:30 pm. They informed me they could not wait and I was to call them back when I arrived at my family home. By this time I had to returned back to the Airport for flight that was to depart at 4:00 pm. I returned the car back to budget and informed them about what had happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No good dining location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Road Warrior Brian
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 9, 2011

Small, Smokey, but Affordable and Ideal Location

The rooms are very small, almost clausterphobic, but that didn't bother me as much as the cigarette smoke odor on my floor. It was as bad as if there was someone smoking right in my room! The elevators were also undergoing maintenance, causing long delays, but I didn't mind taking the stairs from the 3rd floor. I liked the ease of using a kiosk to check-in and check-out. This place is an affordable and convenenient option for business travel in the Central City of Philadelphia. Parking across the street and around the corner is kind of a pain, especially on a rainy night, but for a hotel at half the price of others, I'm willing to accept some inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manish r
Business
New york
Mar 25, 2013

Sunday

It was a terrible experience. There was no water for 2-3 hours and the room heater was working intermittently. Was cold at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
richard parker
Business
harvard university
Jan 6, 2014

Terrible customer service policy for weather cancellation

My flight from Boston was cancelled Friday because of a major winter storm, so I rebooked to arrive Philadelphia Saturday morning. Club Quarters refused to release me from my Friday night reservation so I stayed one night but paid for two. Miserable customer service policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe510
Business
Williamstown, NJ
Feb 17, 2014

Non-smoking? Yeah, right.

Not a bad hotel overall, a bit on the expensive side for what you get. Upon first entry into the room, one is struck with the foul mixture of heavy perfume on top of stale cigarette smoke. Bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke and it permeated throughout the room; apparently, the staff were aware of this and tried to cover it up. When I called Member Services to get another room, she immediately told me that no room was available (she did not take the time to look) and instead offered a voucher for a continental breakfast the next morning. I checked out 24 hours ago and my throat still burns. For half the price or even a discount, this would not sting so much. Never again. I paid too much money for all my clothes and luggage to stink like stale cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patanga
Business
Kansas
May 7, 2014

Princess

Not good for the value of money. Never recommend this hotel to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Going Downhill.

Our second stay in June 2008 at Club Quarters in Philadelphia was disappointing. Our bedding and room were not clean and had an overpowering smell of cologne. The extra pillows and blankets we asked for were also torn and smelly. We commented on the housekeeping but did not get better service over the three days we stayed. The glasses in the room had lipmarks on them. The hotel had a seedy and skimpy feel-- a real down in quality from our prior stay in 2007. We don't mind small rooms but expect them to be clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any kind of food or shopping you want you can walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niskayuna, NY
May 19, 2009

Philadelphia Club Quarters

We arrived a little after noon on May 18th, exhausted from a five hour trip. We were greeted by staffs who had very little desire to welcome quests from far or near. Went to our room on the 12th floor, and could hardly get our lugage through the door. The room was so small, my fiance and I were literally bumping into each other (and I'm only a size 2 and he no heavier then 150 lbs.). We had ceiling windows that the sun came crashing through, and could not determine how to get the darn things closed (there were no instructions on how to do this). Though the room was booked for two persons, we had towels for only one person and there was no soap to be found. Horror or horrors, we were kept up all night by the air condition--the noise from the system was the worst we're ever heard. The bathroom had strands of hair that could make an entire persian rug! What a horrid hotel! One has to be drug induced to stay at this hotel. Not fit for pigs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend the extra $$$ and get another place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Apr 22, 2009

Fire Alarm Issues Poor Customer Service

Fire Alarm went off from 12pm to 1am. Our child would not return to sleep, myself (pregnant mom) missed so much sleep that we had to cancel our plans for the following morning into the early afternoon. Hotel was not understanding re: the fact that this disruption negatively impacted our 2 night stay in Philadelphia. Would not reimburse our first miserable night's stay. I have worked in restaurants and hotels my entire life, hotel did a very poor job in remedying the situation. We will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top