$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
671 reviews
College move in

We were in Philly for a couple of days to do a college move in. Despite of a bit too small room, it... See full review

  • Ika mom
  • Aug 24, 2015
Good experience

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in Philadelphia. The hotel is in a convenient area within walking... See full review

  • Paul E.
  • Aug 22, 2015
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.
General
Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Location
Looking for a little extra flexibility for your Philly stay? Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia lets you dine how you want, when you want, with kitchenettes and dining areas available in-room for certain accommodations. The Club living room is designed like an old-time gentlemen's parlor, complete with plush armchairs and bookshelves, for a homey experience. On-site extras include a purified bottled water, free Wi-Fi (fees may apply), and everything from yoga kits to iPad rentals available directly to the room. When you decide you'd like a meal cooked for you, the handmade gnocchi and seared seafood at Davio's Steakhouse are two of many on-site treats.

Dining
  • 275 guestrooms
  • 14 floors
  • Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse Restaurant
  • Fitness room
  • Bar and lounge
  • Room service available
  • Premium bedding
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free espresso in the lobby
Rooms
Located opposite Liberty Place, the Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia is in the right place for shopping at big-name stores like J.Crew, as well as grabbing a bite of sushi or Cajun food. Chinatown is also a quick walk away, and there are plenty of opportunities to take pictures of City Hall's Gothic tower. Make the mile-long trek to the Independence National Historical Park for a first-rate lesson on the American Revolution.
Highlights

Club Quarters guests can enjoy a hearty meal in-house at Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse or spend an hour in the superbly equipped fitness room on a rainy afternoon. Room service and complimentary delivery of exercise and yoga equipment to guest rooms is also available. Club Quarters is located opposite Philadelphia's renowned Liberty place, featuring a range of specialty shops from Godiva Chocolatier and Victoria's Secret to Nine West and Jos.

Culinary enthusiasts may wish to spend an evening sampling the best of Asian foods in nearby historic Chinatown or four-star French cuisine at Parc. Culture buffs will find Club Quarters convenient to historic attractions like Independence Hall and world-class American art exhibitions at Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts. Even the iconic Liberty Bell landmark is only a short ride away from the hotel.

Policies
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$115
3.7 / 5 149 reviews
★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 240 reviews
★★★
$126
4.3 / 5 84 reviews
★★★★
$98
4.4 / 5 96 reviews
★★★★
$153
4.4 / 5 195 reviews
★★★★
$139
3.9 / 5 81 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.2 / 5 45 reviews
★★★★
$136
4.2 / 5 60 reviews
★★★★
$260
4.2 / 5 19 reviews

Club Quarters in Philadelphia Rooms

Club Room
Club Room - Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette - Larger room with kitchenette, 1 queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig w coffee/tea
Standard Room
Standard Room - Custom designed room with queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette - Non-smoking spacious room with queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Davios
Davios - Widely considered the leading Northern Italian restaurant in Philadelphia.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
richard parker
Business
harvard university
Jan 6, 2014

Terrible customer service policy for weather cancellation

My flight from Boston was cancelled Friday because of a major winter storm, so I rebooked to arrive Philadelphia Saturday morning. Club Quarters refused to release me from my Friday night reservation so I stayed one night but paid for two. Miserable customer service policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe510
Couples
Williamstown, NJ
Feb 17, 2014

Non-smoking? Yeah, right.

Not a bad hotel overall, a bit on the expensive side for what you get. Upon first entry into the room, one is struck with the foul mixture of heavy perfume on top of stale cigarette smoke. Bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke and it permeated throughout the room; apparently, the staff were aware of this and tried to cover it up. When I called Member Services to get another room, she immediately told me that no room was available (she did not take the time to look) and instead offered a voucher for a continental breakfast the next morning. I checked out 24 hours ago and my throat still burns. For half the price or even a discount, this would not sting so much. Never again. I paid too much money for all my clothes and luggage to stink like stale cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patanga
Business
Kansas
May 7, 2014

Princess

Not good for the value of money. Never recommend this hotel to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Road Warrior Brian
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 9, 2011

Small, Smokey, but Affordable and Ideal Location

The rooms are very small, almost clausterphobic, but that didn't bother me as much as the cigarette smoke odor on my floor. It was as bad as if there was someone smoking right in my room! The elevators were also undergoing maintenance, causing long delays, but I didn't mind taking the stairs from the 3rd floor. I liked the ease of using a kiosk to check-in and check-out. This place is an affordable and convenenient option for business travel in the Central City of Philadelphia. Parking across the street and around the corner is kind of a pain, especially on a rainy night, but for a hotel at half the price of others, I'm willing to accept some inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manish r
Friends
New york
Mar 25, 2013

Sunday

It was a terrible experience. There was no water for 2-3 hours and the room heater was working intermittently. Was cold at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Going Downhill.

Our second stay in June 2008 at Club Quarters in Philadelphia was disappointing. Our bedding and room were not clean and had an overpowering smell of cologne. The extra pillows and blankets we asked for were also torn and smelly. We commented on the housekeeping but did not get better service over the three days we stayed. The glasses in the room had lipmarks on them. The hotel had a seedy and skimpy feel-- a real down in quality from our prior stay in 2007. We don't mind small rooms but expect them to be clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any kind of food or shopping you want you can walk to.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clutch
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 11, 2009

Just Ok

overpriced for what you get.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Niskayuna, NY
May 19, 2009

Philadelphia Club Quarters

We arrived a little after noon on May 18th, exhausted from a five hour trip. We were greeted by staffs who had very little desire to welcome quests from far or near. Went to our room on the 12th floor, and could hardly get our lugage through the door. The room was so small, my fiance and I were literally bumping into each other (and I'm only a size 2 and he no heavier then 150 lbs.). We had ceiling windows that the sun came crashing through, and could not determine how to get the darn things closed (there were no instructions on how to do this). Though the room was booked for two persons, we had towels for only one person and there was no soap to be found. Horror or horrors, we were kept up all night by the air condition--the noise from the system was the worst we're ever heard. The bathroom had strands of hair that could make an entire persian rug! What a horrid hotel! One has to be drug induced to stay at this hotel. Not fit for pigs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend the extra $$$ and get another place.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NYC
Apr 22, 2009

Fire Alarm Issues Poor Customer Service

Fire Alarm went off from 12pm to 1am. Our child would not return to sleep, myself (pregnant mom) missed so much sleep that we had to cancel our plans for the following morning into the early afternoon. Hotel was not understanding re: the fact that this disruption negatively impacted our 2 night stay in Philadelphia. Would not reimburse our first miserable night's stay. I have worked in restaurants and hotels my entire life, hotel did a very poor job in remedying the situation. We will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Downingtown, PA
Jul 25, 2011

Totally Dissatisfied!

The staff was not helpful, the elevator broke and we had to bring our bags up 9 flights of stairs coming off a broken ankle and a $300 ticket from trying to unload our bags out front. One of the staff joked that my husband should have gotten physical therapy on his ankle...REALLY? How rude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

NEVER park across the street to bring your bag in. It's a handicap spot with a 2" X 2" sign so late at night you may not see it. The tab for pulling in for 2 minutes (while staying with the car) was $300.00. The hotel should warn people of this when they call to inquire about parking.

Back to menu Return to top