$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
663 reviews
Art get away

This was my first time staying at Club Quarters in Philadelphia. The hotel staff were friendly and... See full review

  • JenQ
  • Jul 20, 2015
Weekend get away

Me and my fiance just wanted to spend quality time together and plus the hotel is in a good... See full review

  • Ruby Baby
  • Jul 8, 2015
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.
General
Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Location
Looking for a little extra flexibility for your Philly stay? Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia lets you dine how you want, when you want, with kitchenettes and dining areas available in-room for certain accommodations. The Club living room is designed like an old-time gentlemen's parlor, complete with plush armchairs and bookshelves, for a homey experience. On-site extras include a purified bottled water, free Wi-Fi (fees may apply), and everything from yoga kits to iPad rentals available directly to the room. When you decide you'd like a meal cooked for you, the handmade gnocchi and seared seafood at Davio's Steakhouse are two of many on-site treats.

Dining
  • 275 guestrooms
  • 14 floors
  • Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse Restaurant
  • Fitness room
  • Bar and lounge
  • Room service available
  • Premium bedding
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free espresso in the lobby
Rooms
Located opposite Liberty Place, the Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia is in the right place for shopping at big-name stores like J.Crew, as well as grabbing a bite of sushi or Cajun food. Chinatown is also a quick walk away, and there are plenty of opportunities to take pictures of City Hall's Gothic tower. Make the mile-long trek to the Independence National Historical Park for a first-rate lesson on the American Revolution.
Highlights

Club Quarters guests can enjoy a hearty meal in-house at Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse or spend an hour in the superbly equipped fitness room on a rainy afternoon. Room service and complimentary delivery of exercise and yoga equipment to guest rooms is also available. Club Quarters is located opposite Philadelphia's renowned Liberty place, featuring a range of specialty shops from Godiva Chocolatier and Victoria's Secret to Nine West and Jos.

Culinary enthusiasts may wish to spend an evening sampling the best of Asian foods in nearby historic Chinatown or four-star French cuisine at Parc. Culture buffs will find Club Quarters convenient to historic attractions like Independence Hall and world-class American art exhibitions at Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts. Even the iconic Liberty Bell landmark is only a short ride away from the hotel.

Policies
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Philadelphia Rooms

Club Room
Club Room - Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette - Larger room with kitchenette, 1 queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig w coffee/tea
Standard Room
Standard Room - Custom designed room with queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette - Non-smoking spacious room with queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Davios
Davios - Widely considered the leading Northern Italian restaurant in Philadelphia.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
663 out of 663
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Portlus Glam
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 9, 2014

One of my faves

I do a lot of traveling, and for the price Club Quarters is by FAR the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Super friendly staff, TONS of amenities, a great bar to eat a steak at, a snack bar in the lobby with an awesome coffee machine that makes European style coffee. I was actually sad to leave. I wish I could move in and be forever pampered by them. The only con: the heat in the "living room" was low so it was too cold for me to hang out. Otherwise, I would have spent more time out of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Student from chi town
Business
Chicago, Il
Jan 13, 2014

Great place to stay

Has everything you may need for a stay. Great staff. Room is clean. Only complaint is that my room window curtain didn't close all the way so as to block all light when I was sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday in front of hitel

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travels for food
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 18, 2014

fantastic value and hospitality

Great location, free water, free soda, good value, clean and comfortable and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
esp4
Business
nyc
Mar 5, 2014

great stay

Really good location and service Restaurant is also very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAT52
Business
Canada
Mar 17, 2014

good location

It has a great location, the staff was friendly and brought up our luggage when we were away into our rooms. It is a beautiful place, with free drinking water and wifi, and a great business lounge area with desks and free drinks and snacks all day round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
infrequenttravelingpeach
Business
NYC suburb
Mar 23, 2014

Quiet, comfortable, great location

I had a very pleasant stay in this quiet hotel in a great location (right in Center City). The members of the hotel staff are friendly and courteous. The refrigerator I'd requested was in my room at check-in. My room was impeccably clean and the temperature was easy to regulate (in many hotels, the thermostat is such that the room is either too hot or too cold). The alarm clock is easy to set and has a dulcet tone. In addition to the in-room coffee maker, there's a machine in the lobby where you can make a tasty cup of (regular or decaf) coffee, latte, or espresso. The only negatives are minor: 1) The window was very small and my view was of construction in the building across the street. 2) The toiletries are nothing special. (E.g., there's "conditioning shampoo," rather than conditioner AND shampoo.) So bring your own--or pick some up next door at the Rite-Aid pharmacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Refined femme
Business
Washington, DC 20009
Apr 15, 2014

Clean, elegant, and well located for the single traveler

The concierge could not have been more helpful.At 11:30 a.m. I arrived tired from a train trip from Washington, DC, and told her I expected to attend the symphony at the Kimmel Center that afternoon at 2. I asked her about places to dine. Not only did she recommend the Marathon restaurant nearby, but she showed me on a map the route I could take to have a pleasant walk before the performance and before checking into the hotel. And she suggested I walk down 16th Street to the Kimmel Center because it was a nicer walk than Broad Street. The lobby and room at the hotel were elegantly furnished. I had a choice of three newspapers in the lobby. There were comfortable chairs and couches, and a bookcase with interesting books. Orchids gave a nice touch.Unlike most hotel TVs, the one in my room was easy to use. I also liked the concern the hotel had for the environment, subtly suggesting that I reuse towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marathon restaurant nearby offered wonderful, healthful food at a reasonable price and a good ambiance. As a single elderly woman I felt well taken care of.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key Biscayne, Florida
Oct 26, 2011

Our yearly visit to Philadelphia

I've been going back to this hotel for the past 5 years because of all of the above. It's a quaint hotel which I wouldn't change it for anything and you can walk to almost everywhere. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pietro's Restaurant.... They make the best pizza ever.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lillybo
Business
New York
Dec 12, 2011

Lovely staff and the tallest windows ever

Small room but with the tallest windows and a fabulous view of the skyline. The nicest thing was the staff who were helpful and gave us some great tips. Free water and coffee and great location between the fabulous eating places and historical sites including Liberty Bell. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market Place at the former Reading Station for breakfast and lunch, amazing variety and atmosphere. Also loved the steakhouse Jims on South Street and 4th despite the 25 minute queue

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SouthAlaska
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Pre-Christmas Trip

Club Quarters is tough to beat for low-priced accomodations. Clean and spartan, the hotel caters to business travelers but is just as inviting for those travelling for pleasure. Great location as well. Club Quarters is fast becoming my go-to choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tria, Monk's Cafe and Reading Terminal Market

Back to menu Return to top