$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
672 out of 672
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HermosaChris
Hermosa Beach, CA
Nov 29, 2012

GREAT HOTEL!

My Girlfriend and I were traveling through PA, NY and NJ over ThanksGiving 2012, staying in various hotels. This Hotel was the last place we stayed, and we booked in through this site, in the last minute. However, we got a great deal. We called ahead, to ask where the parking might be, and the lady on the phone was hard to understand because of a heavy accent. However, she was friendly and helped us when we arrive. The first room we went into did not have a frig or microwave, so we promptly asked if we could have one that did. We were promptly moved to a much nicer room. It was clean, had all the amenities including a flat screen wall mounted TV, that could be rotating for convenience. There we was only a few towels in the BA, but we survived that. I also liked the lobby in that there were dedicated computers to print out boarding passes. I would defn stay here again, assuming we could get the great price we got last week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This city's Fogo de Chau was the best I've ever seen, of all the ones I've been too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Super StepDad
Business
Deland, Florida
Jun 28, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel was in a great spot for all of the attractions, parking was a bit confusing but the hotel room was nice and clean, the staff was friendly and quickly provided anything that was requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is located at 1650 market street Philadelphia, pa 19102. Cost 25$ for 24 hours if you have your parking pass validated at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starbound
Business
bethesda,md
Jun 27, 2014

Center of Philly

We stayed at Club Quarters for a mid-week 2 day family visit to Philly. The hotel was conveniently located walking distance from everything! We took the train in, saw the Franklin Institute and all the Historical Stuff & the Jewish museum. A great two days---will have to go back to tour the fabulous city hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother teenage son trip
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 25, 2014

Family getaway

The hotel was nice with clean, sleek rooms and a friendly staff. We were excited to hear that the hotel had a laundry room we could use. After 9 days of travel, my son and I were excited to have all clean clothes. Unfortunately the dryer took forever. After two hours we took our damp clothes and hung them all over our room to dry. Parking was at a garage across the street but the hotel offered a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ironfat
Business
New York
Jun 25, 2014

Good choice for weekend stay

The room is clean and comfortable. It will be a good choice considering the reasonable price for weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keamon
Business
New York
Jun 23, 2014

Nice stay in downtown Philly!

It is a great place in downtown Philly! Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara2014
Business
Alexandria
Jun 23, 2014

Great Hotel in Great location!

I made the reservation based on previous reviews and hotel location. Upon arrival, the hotel can be tricky to find since there is only a smaller blue awning indicating hotel entrance. Once I called the front desk, they explained they have a contract with a local parking garage and we found it easily. Check in was easy and our room was clean and efficient. The room included a coffee maker but the best treat was the espresso/cappuccino machine in the lobby. They also had a sparkling water dispenser. The location was perfect; steps from City Hall and a short walk to Independence Hall. Overall great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fvegat
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 22, 2014

Great for a weekend getaway

This room was basic, but it has all you need for a weekend getaway. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KMRNY
Business
Astoria, New York
Jun 16, 2014

Quick Trip for concert at Susquehanna Bank Center

Decided to stay in Center City, even though it's not that close to Penn's landing. Club Quarters had a friendly staff. We called ahead to see if there was a parking deal, and they told us that there was a parking garage across the street that guests received a 35% discount from. That was helpful and was not far at all from the hotel. When we checked in, we went to the front desk, but we then had to go to the Electronic check-in with the customer service person. I think you can go directly to this service. Just seems a little impersonal though, as the keys come out from the kiosk. The hotel room itself seemed clean. A couple things that I didn't like were that they only gave 2 large towels, 1 hand towel, and 1 washcloth for 2 people staying in the room. Just seems like a couple more towels would have been nice, and separate wash cloths. And the washroom/toilet area was pretty small. I live in NY so I'm used to small quarters but if you are not from a small area, this might come as a surprise. The bed was comfortable. The thing that kind of skeeved me out was that you had to use the comforter as a blanket. There was a sheet on the bed to separate, but throughout the night the sheet always gets lost, and you end up with just the comforter at points, which grossed me out to an extent. I did like the ipod/iphone docking station that was set up for an iphone 5. And it was also had bluetooth capabilities so you could connect wirelessly. I also liked that there was free wifi throughout the hotel, so you didn't have to use Data. Also - there were ample outlets to charge throughout the room. However, a couple things the room did not have: 1) Iron 2) Blow dryer 3) Refrigerator / Freezer 4) Safe 5) Suitcase rack Although it didn't have any of these, the location was great. It's a couple blocks from Rittenhouse Square which was a super cute area to just hang out in, have a coffee, take a walk. Also - very convenient to shopping and restaurants, and easy to get cabs from. I would stay here again as I'm used to not having a lot of space, but if you're looking for a large standard room, this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
run a mom with 7 hats
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 15, 2014

a night to relax

Love the staff everyone was great! The small room is really, really small that I didn't like and I was on the pent house floor. And no valet which I really didn't like but the service location and cleanliness 2 as A1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kissoon
Business
Beaufort, SC
Jun 11, 2014

Awesome Hotel for an even better price!!

Awesome hotel for the price in the best location in Philadelphia. Thanks for the professionalism of the staff, cleanliness of the hotel with tons of amenities. Price was very reasonable for the quality received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top