$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
668 out of 668
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Astroaria
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2012

Great stay!

Visiting my son in Philly for his birthday I had a super stay. Great hotel! Thank you, GM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parc is an amazing French restaurant right around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC81
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Just what I needed for a few nights.

Hotel was perfectly located so getting to attractions by foot wasn't bad at all (if you like to walk). Public transportation was close by too. Room had high ceilings but did feel a little cramped. The bathroom was tight and small. I had a refrigerator and microwave in my room. That came in handy. Overall, if you need a room for 2 or 3 nights - this will do just fine if you're not fussy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the overnight traveler
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2014

good value; great location

good value; great location; nice staff; toilet seats do not go up all of the way ;(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K. Demetra
Business
New Jersey
Jul 5, 2014

Best Hotel Ever!

Perfect location!! Comfortable and trendline modern rooms. Staff was very welcoming and helpful I will definitely be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hazel
Business
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2014

great experience

We had chosen one of the tiny bargain rooms.But when we checked it we were upgraded to a medium size. Nice! The central location is so convenient to everything. Love the free coffee and bottles to fill with cold water.The bed was comfortable. Bathroom lovely. Only complain was A/C in our room cycled on and off. It was noisy when it did that and got to hot before it kicked in and then too cold. Theres got to be a way to fix that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking along the Schylkill river is delightful (if its not too hot. We strolled from boathouse row, north of the art museum, down to Chesntut street. It was about an hours walk from the Museum to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Student doctor
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 30, 2014

Quick getaway

The hotel itself was pretty avergae as far as the room. It was a clean hotel and the members of the staff were great. It was also in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is very expensive. If you are commuting by car make sure you map out your sites and such well to avoid paying a lot for parking everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hometown Returnee
Business
Los Altos, CA
Jun 30, 2014

Ben Franklin Sensible

Responsive staff. Food and entertainment relationships with nearby restaurants, clubs, parking lot augment the hotel's own assets. Universal, continuously reliable wifi very much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great coffee at Joe Coffee on Walnut Street between 18th & 19th opposite Rittenhouse Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Super StepDad
Business
Deland, Florida
Jun 28, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel was in a great spot for all of the attractions, parking was a bit confusing but the hotel room was nice and clean, the staff was friendly and quickly provided anything that was requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is located at 1650 market street Philadelphia, pa 19102. Cost 25$ for 24 hours if you have your parking pass validated at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starbound
Business
bethesda,md
Jun 27, 2014

Center of Philly

We stayed at Club Quarters for a mid-week 2 day family visit to Philly. The hotel was conveniently located walking distance from everything! We took the train in, saw the Franklin Institute and all the Historical Stuff & the Jewish museum. A great two days---will have to go back to tour the fabulous city hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother teenage son trip
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 25, 2014

Family getaway

The hotel was nice with clean, sleek rooms and a friendly staff. We were excited to hear that the hotel had a laundry room we could use. After 9 days of travel, my son and I were excited to have all clean clothes. Unfortunately the dryer took forever. After two hours we took our damp clothes and hung them all over our room to dry. Parking was at a garage across the street but the hotel offered a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ironfat
Business
New York
Jun 25, 2014

Good choice for weekend stay

The room is clean and comfortable. It will be a good choice considering the reasonable price for weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top