$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
644 reviews
Weekend in Philadelphia

This is a great location in a fine hotel with excellent staff, which even helped me with... See full review

  • Lou from Austin
  • Nov 18, 2014
Too short

Great hotel and staff in a fantastic location. I wish I could have spent more time in this area. See full review

  • Cush traveler
  • Oct 19, 2014
Private - full service club-like hotel with 275 rooms located in the heart of the city s business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square - Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar - Davio s - serves Northern Italian cuisine. Club Quarters is the best value for a full service hotel in a prime city center location. Club Quarters provide- Safe - restricted entry Instant registration and check out Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel Club Living Room with complimentary refreshments Onsite restaurant and bar Multi-menu in room dining options through onsite restaurant bar and many local restaurants. Refrigerator and microwave available Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water Meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people Free use of computer printer Ergonomic workstations State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding Contemporary furnishings Flat panel HD TVs Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hour guest service desk Fitness room Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request Corporate Apartments available Value rates Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid id

Hotel Map

39.9511 -75.1684
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Club Quarters in Philadelphia Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Davios
Davios - Widely considered the leading Northern Italian restaurant in Philadelphia.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (644)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
644 out of 644
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Astroaria
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2012

Great stay!

Visiting my son in Philly for his birthday I had a super stay. Great hotel! Thank you, GM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parc is an amazing French restaurant right around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patanga
Business
Kansas
May 7, 2014

Princess

Not good for the value of money. Never recommend this hotel to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger forever
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 21, 2014

Excellent location

The location is fantastic. The rooms are slightly small but clean and nice bathrooms and beds. Would recommend it to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roderick ATL
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 21, 2014

Weekend Stay

I was at this hotel for a quick weekend getaway from Atlanta. On my first night, there was a young woman who was very helpful in getting me checked in and getting into my room. The next morning (on a Saturday), there was a different person, of course, working at the front desk. I was standing at the front desk 5 minutes before the guy even acknowledged me. When he did finally acknowledge that I was standing there, he just looked at me and said, ‘Yes’, and if that was his way of saying ‘How may I help you’. Now, I do know that people in the south usually practice ‘Southern Hospitality’, so maybe I have just been spoiled by people being nice all the time, but I expect a certain level of customer service when it comes to the hospitality industry, especially when there are plenty of hotels that I could have gone to that were in this price range, but I chose this one. So, I guess my feedback is that customer service could be better. Other than that, my weekend stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ulf H.
Business
Bonn
Apr 19, 2014

Great Location for walking around downtown.

Very friendly Staff! We felt very comfortable and will come back here next time since we know now where the parking possibility is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

At First complicated parking(Garage amount the nett corner), you get 45 % off by the Hotel! very smalltalk Rooms, so we upgraded for 25 $.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Refined femme
Business
Washington, DC 20009
Apr 15, 2014

Clean, elegant, and well located for the single traveler

The concierge could not have been more helpful.At 11:30 a.m. I arrived tired from a train trip from Washington, DC, and told her I expected to attend the symphony at the Kimmel Center that afternoon at 2. I asked her about places to dine. Not only did she recommend the Marathon restaurant nearby, but she showed me on a map the route I could take to have a pleasant walk before the performance and before checking into the hotel. And she suggested I walk down 16th Street to the Kimmel Center because it was a nicer walk than Broad Street. The lobby and room at the hotel were elegantly furnished. I had a choice of three newspapers in the lobby. There were comfortable chairs and couches, and a bookcase with interesting books. Orchids gave a nice touch.Unlike most hotel TVs, the one in my room was easy to use. I also liked the concern the hotel had for the environment, subtly suggesting that I reuse towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marathon restaurant nearby offered wonderful, healthful food at a reasonable price and a good ambiance. As a single elderly woman I felt well taken care of.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1hotkriola
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 15, 2014

Great place to stay in downtown Philly

This hotel more than met our needs. It was clean, the staff was really friendly and helpful. Best of all, our suite was spacious and the location to shops, restaurants and entertainment was exceptional. We were able to walk everywhere we needed. There is limited street parking because of the mall, but plenty of parking garages within the vicinity. They also offer a parking garage discount at the front desk...don't forget to ask about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovetoskate1953
Business
Philadelphia,Pa
Apr 14, 2014

Frozen Four

Great location for visitors. Rooms have no dressers so your clothes either hang up in the closet or stay in your suitcase. Fantastic staff...very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Can walk to so many great spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacunae
Business
Stuart, FL
Apr 12, 2014

Tiny room, but everything else super

Great location, terrific staff, nice lobby ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Dan
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 9, 2014

Great Hotel, Excellent Location

Stayed here for 2-day business trip. Very easy to get to from Suburban train station from Airport. Lobby was nice, easy to find a place to sit and work. Well stocked coffee and snacks. Room was clean and very functional. Good value. Only con I can think of is the elevator situation is little strange having to take it one floor from Chestnut street to get to lobby, but it was really no big deal. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free refillable water bottles for regular or sparkling water. Take train from airport. 20-min ride, $6.50, to Suburban Station. 5-min walk to hotel. Taxi would cost many times more and probably take longer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kali143
Business
Severna Park, MD
Apr 7, 2014

Great location...Friendly Staff

Parking...off site but very convenient and across the street. Easy to go back and forth to car. Note: Pay per entry Staff: Great staff and friendly. Very accommodating! Rooms: Small but nice. If you are the type to want to stay in the room then it might be small for you but if you just use it as a place to sleep and shower....it's great. Flat screen TV. Free water, coffee, newspapers. Some rooms have a Keurig. Mini-fridge rooms available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top